Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 241 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: What if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage inWhat if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage in epic battles on a massive scale in a world where the line between good and evil has been blurred. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Nov 19, 2013
    95
    All the DLC of the original—including costumes and more STAR Labs missions—plus a little nex-gen shine makes a great fighting game even better.
  2. Nov 27, 2013
    91
    I don’t think it’s a noticeable upgrade over last-gen though, and if you’ve already played or owned the PS3 or Xbox 360 version of the game, I don’t think this upgrade is a must buy. But if you missed out on the original release, and either enjoy the characters or fighting games, then you’ll find a lot to love about Injustice.
  3. Dec 12, 2013
    85
    Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition isn't the best option to show your friends the power of your new PlayStation 4, but it's still a great fighting game, with a lot of rich and challenging single player options, and one of the best game involving DC Comics super heroes.
  4. 80
    To be able to pause a battle, and take over on the Vita when someone decides they want to watch something on cable, is a great way to continue your battles without creating a battle in your living room.
  5. 80
    Eight months after release, Injustice is an accessible but mature fighting game with oodles of content and lots of character.
  6. Dec 3, 2013
    80
    Injustice is a deep fighting game which grants a lot of fun. The combat system is quite different from Mortal Kombat and offers a really good experience. The Story mode is the best ever seen in a fighting game. The PS4 version has 6 more fighters and a lot of good extras.
  7. Nov 19, 2013
    60
    The PlayStation 4 version kicks the game up to 1080p and improves the graphics a bit, but it's not a big enough change to justify buying a PS4 on its own.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 26
  2. Negative: 3 out of 26
  1. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    I myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to findI myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to find Injustice.Its a very FUN game in single player , versus,or story mode. I would recommend this game to anyone would loves a good fighting game with a great story and WONDERFUL Graphics !! Expand
  2. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    Amazing game, is fun, is creative, is intelligent and have the dc characters, i really love play this game in my xbox, all the times i play isAmazing game, is fun, is creative, is intelligent and have the dc characters, i really love play this game in my xbox, all the times i play is great is a perfect pass-time Expand
  3. May 27, 2014
    9
    I haven't played a lot of fighting games in the past. Sure, I'd participated in some occasional button smashing with friends on a MortalI haven't played a lot of fighting games in the past. Sure, I'd participated in some occasional button smashing with friends on a Mortal Kombat game, but the most experience I'd ever had with fighting games had been Super Smash Brothers. I'm also not a big DC fan. This game was given to me as a gift... And it changed me!

    Seriously, I went into it with very low expectations and I fell in love with it! It made me want to get more fighting games and I have since purchased Mortal Kombat on my Playstation Vita (which is also a good game). I don't have a lot to compare against, but I love the combat style in Injustice. Button mashing isn't going to win you many matches, but the difficulty level isn't so steep that I couldn't enjoy myself. I even went online and sure enough there was plenty of people there that I could compete with. Even after beating the story, my wife and I sometimes hop on to fight each other. Speaking of the story, I thought it was very compelling. It wasn't overly long, but it kept me entertained.

    In conclusion, any game that can take someone largely un-interested in the genre and churn up some previously unknown excitement, is a good game.
    Expand
  4. Nov 8, 2014
    8
    a solid good fighting game. really enjoyed the story but the block button being back is really annoying. interesting and enjoyable storylinea solid good fighting game. really enjoyed the story but the block button being back is really annoying. interesting and enjoyable storyline with frustrating star lab missions. but still worth it if your looking for a fighting game. Expand
  5. Nov 15, 2013
    8
    The thing I liked about this game is that the Ultimate Edition comes with all the DLC Characters and all star lab mission but why not ultimateThe thing I liked about this game is that the Ultimate Edition comes with all the DLC Characters and all star lab mission but why not ultimate edition on the Xbox One or Wii U. On PS4 you can record gameplays and on the PSVita you can play portable. Not bad of a game after all. Expand
  6. Dec 25, 2014
    7
    Injustice the mortal kombat in the DC universe.
    The game is a good fighter with some new features from the mortal kombat reboot.
    Story is
    Injustice the mortal kombat in the DC universe.
    The game is a good fighter with some new features from the mortal kombat reboot.
    Story is good and interesting enough to keep playing it. It took me about 6,5 hour to complete.
    The game should be played in co-op ( 1 v 1 ) or in multiplayer. There are several modes to keep you playing. The ultimate edition has the dlc included so even better.
    But to be honest it's nothing new. More of the same and priced a little bit to high. The graphics and textures aren't that impresive on ps4 as I hoped them to be. There better then on ps3 but not that much.
    If you like the DC Universe and fighting games then Injustice is for you but if you're a fighting game enthusiast I would stick to TEKKEN TAG 2 or Mortal Kombat.
    7 out of 10 for me. Bought it for 15£ and it's an ok buy.

    It's free on PS PLUS for Decembet 2014 so it's worth picking up for "free" ;)
    Expand
  7. Jan 14, 2015
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinctionInjustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinction from one another, the story is terrible, and the graphics are laughable. Not to mention the horrid character designs and bland environments. I have nothing good to say about Injustice, it is a simply horrible experience full of suffering. Expand

See all 26 User Reviews