Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 404 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: What if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage inWhat if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage in epic battles on a massive scale in a world where the line between good and evil has been blurred. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Nov 19, 2013
    95
    All the DLC of the original—including costumes and more STAR Labs missions—plus a little nex-gen shine makes a great fighting game even better.
  2. Nov 27, 2013
    91
    I don’t think it’s a noticeable upgrade over last-gen though, and if you’ve already played or owned the PS3 or Xbox 360 version of the game, I don’t think this upgrade is a must buy. But if you missed out on the original release, and either enjoy the characters or fighting games, then you’ll find a lot to love about Injustice.
  3. Dec 12, 2013
    85
    Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition isn't the best option to show your friends the power of your new PlayStation 4, but it's still a great fighting game, with a lot of rich and challenging single player options, and one of the best game involving DC Comics super heroes.
  4. 80
    To be able to pause a battle, and take over on the Vita when someone decides they want to watch something on cable, is a great way to continue your battles without creating a battle in your living room.
  5. 80
    Eight months after release, Injustice is an accessible but mature fighting game with oodles of content and lots of character.
  6. Dec 3, 2013
    80
    Injustice is a deep fighting game which grants a lot of fun. The combat system is quite different from Mortal Kombat and offers a really good experience. The Story mode is the best ever seen in a fighting game. The PS4 version has 6 more fighters and a lot of good extras.
  7. Nov 19, 2013
    60
    The PlayStation 4 version kicks the game up to 1080p and improves the graphics a bit, but it's not a big enough change to justify buying a PS4 on its own.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 52
  2. Negative: 4 out of 52
  1. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    I myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to findI myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to find Injustice.Its a very FUN game in single player , versus,or story mode. I would recommend this game to anyone would loves a good fighting game with a great story and WONDERFUL Graphics !! Expand
  2. Dec 29, 2013
    10
    One of the best fighting games ever made!
    Imagine a fighter with DC characters that is just freaking awesome then imagine better, then
    One of the best fighting games ever made!
    Imagine a fighter with DC characters that is just freaking awesome then imagine better, then imagine a story about Superman losing it and that's what this is!
    Expand
  3. Mar 25, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Injustice: Gods Among Us is addictively fun. It has great fighting mechanics reminiscent to Street Fighter and Mortal Kombat. It has a rather large roster of DC characters along with some DLC characters like Martian Manhunter, General Zod, and Lobo which come with the game which is quite nice. The game also comes with all the DLC skins so you have a lot of different looks for each hero and villian. I found myself experimenting with each skin because they are so interesting variety-wise. But the main single-player portion of the game is the story. The story basically explains what would happen if Superman lost his s*** due to him being drugged by the Joker, forcing him to kill his own family. He then straight up murders the Joker! This shocked me because Superman would never do this, but he did. We soon find out that those events happened in a parallel dimension, and the heroes and villians from the other dimension get transported when Joker is about to nuke the city of Metropolis. From then on it is your job to stop Superman's evil dictatorship which was caused by him losing everyone he cared about. The story is easily the strongest part of the game. But that's not to say that it has excellent multi-player. I still spend hours on end playing this game with friends locally and over the PlayStation Network. And even better, it is remastered for the PS4! The graphics are updated as well as smoother framerate. If you loved the PlayStation 3 version, you owe it to yourself to check this one out. It even goes for prices in between $20-$30. 9/10 (Awesome) Expand
  4. Nov 8, 2014
    8
    a solid good fighting game. really enjoyed the story but the block button being back is really annoying. interesting and enjoyable storylinea solid good fighting game. really enjoyed the story but the block button being back is really annoying. interesting and enjoyable storyline with frustrating star lab missions. but still worth it if your looking for a fighting game. Expand
  5. Nov 6, 2015
    7
    It's fun for those really into fighting games. For players not as invested into fighters, this becomes somewhat of a grind, with the classicIt's fun for those really into fighting games. For players not as invested into fighters, this becomes somewhat of a grind, with the classic Mortal Kombat steep learning curve for each character, and believe me when I say this game is somehow much more complicated than Mortal Kombat.

    The story mode is fun, the online is really hard considering all players got the hang of how to play, and nearly no newcomers play this game anymore. It's fun for a short while, but you will move onto other titles in your library soon enough.
    Expand
  6. Dec 14, 2014
    7
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is fighting game I picked up for free on the Playstation store as it was part of the deal of the month in December,Injustice: Gods Among Us is fighting game I picked up for free on the Playstation store as it was part of the deal of the month in December, so I didn't hesitate to pick it up. I did recently play Injustice previously on Xbox 360 but never experienced the story until now.

    The story is quiet interesting because you would usually expect superheroes vs villains scenario to play out, but you're facing off against other superheroes maybe because of manipulation or not agreeing with views etc. but I wondered before hand whether or not it would become stale fighting villains constantly until it switched and did well to keep it fresh. You usually play out 3 fights with each character until you switch to another characters timeline.

    The graphics as well as the game play has improved from the gen switch, as you aren't just drawn to the characters but the backdrop as well and because most things are interactive, seeing a heroes fly into a stone statue at full speed is that much more salivating. The game play compares to that of Mortal Kombat in the way its not as fast paced as Street Fighter and not as slow as Tekken but a solid middle, so you can expect to still link up combo moves if your good with a certain character.

    My final review would be the game is good and it does match up with other fighting games and is certainly one I will continue playing in the future. The stuff I didn't particularly like was a repetitive the story ;me as a timid DC fan myself I didn't appreciate the character switch every 5 minutes or so, I would much prefer a campaign for every character in my honest opinion. You end up just grinding the story out and when you're favorite character comes up but don't get to attached because they can be gone in an instant. I found the touch pads interaction too cheesy also.

    The game is a good purchase if paying and worth a try with this deal as its free at the moment.
    Love the variety of different outfits and a good solid roster.

    Thanks for reading m review of Injustice: Gods Among Us-Ultimate Edition (Ps4)

    Ninjo
    Expand
  7. Jan 14, 2015
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinctionInjustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinction from one another, the story is terrible, and the graphics are laughable. Not to mention the horrid character designs and bland environments. I have nothing good to say about Injustice, it is a simply horrible experience full of suffering. Expand

See all 52 User Reviews