Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 302 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: What if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage inWhat if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage in epic battles on a massive scale in a world where the line between good and evil has been blurred. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Nov 19, 2013
    95
    All the DLC of the original—including costumes and more STAR Labs missions—plus a little nex-gen shine makes a great fighting game even better.
  2. Nov 27, 2013
    91
    I don’t think it’s a noticeable upgrade over last-gen though, and if you’ve already played or owned the PS3 or Xbox 360 version of the game, I don’t think this upgrade is a must buy. But if you missed out on the original release, and either enjoy the characters or fighting games, then you’ll find a lot to love about Injustice.
  3. Dec 12, 2013
    85
    Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition isn't the best option to show your friends the power of your new PlayStation 4, but it's still a great fighting game, with a lot of rich and challenging single player options, and one of the best game involving DC Comics super heroes.
  4. 80
    To be able to pause a battle, and take over on the Vita when someone decides they want to watch something on cable, is a great way to continue your battles without creating a battle in your living room.
  5. 80
    Eight months after release, Injustice is an accessible but mature fighting game with oodles of content and lots of character.
  6. Dec 3, 2013
    80
    Injustice is a deep fighting game which grants a lot of fun. The combat system is quite different from Mortal Kombat and offers a really good experience. The Story mode is the best ever seen in a fighting game. The PS4 version has 6 more fighters and a lot of good extras.
  7. Nov 19, 2013
    60
    The PlayStation 4 version kicks the game up to 1080p and improves the graphics a bit, but it's not a big enough change to justify buying a PS4 on its own.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 37
  2. Negative: 3 out of 37
  1. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    I myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to findI myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to find Injustice.Its a very FUN game in single player , versus,or story mode. I would recommend this game to anyone would loves a good fighting game with a great story and WONDERFUL Graphics !! Expand
  2. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    Amazing game, is fun, is creative, is intelligent and have the dc characters, i really love play this game in my xbox, all the times i play isAmazing game, is fun, is creative, is intelligent and have the dc characters, i really love play this game in my xbox, all the times i play is great is a perfect pass-time Expand
  3. May 27, 2014
    9
    I haven't played a lot of fighting games in the past. Sure, I'd participated in some occasional button smashing with friends on a MortalI haven't played a lot of fighting games in the past. Sure, I'd participated in some occasional button smashing with friends on a Mortal Kombat game, but the most experience I'd ever had with fighting games had been Super Smash Brothers. I'm also not a big DC fan. This game was given to me as a gift... And it changed me!

    Seriously, I went into it with very low expectations and I fell in love with it! It made me want to get more fighting games and I have since purchased Mortal Kombat on my Playstation Vita (which is also a good game). I don't have a lot to compare against, but I love the combat style in Injustice. Button mashing isn't going to win you many matches, but the difficulty level isn't so steep that I couldn't enjoy myself. I even went online and sure enough there was plenty of people there that I could compete with. Even after beating the story, my wife and I sometimes hop on to fight each other. Speaking of the story, I thought it was very compelling. It wasn't overly long, but it kept me entertained.

    In conclusion, any game that can take someone largely un-interested in the genre and churn up some previously unknown excitement, is a good game.
    Expand
  4. Nov 8, 2014
    8
    a solid good fighting game. really enjoyed the story but the block button being back is really annoying. interesting and enjoyable storylinea solid good fighting game. really enjoyed the story but the block button being back is really annoying. interesting and enjoyable storyline with frustrating star lab missions. but still worth it if your looking for a fighting game. Expand
  5. Apr 21, 2015
    7
    Pretty solid fighting game. Not as exciting as Mortal Kombat, but mainly because I'm not too familiar with DC universe, so from my perspectivePretty solid fighting game. Not as exciting as Mortal Kombat, but mainly because I'm not too familiar with DC universe, so from my perspective this looked like Batman vs Superman and tons of other generic looking superheroes in gay outfits. This was even more emphasized in story mode, where 2 realities mesh and there are 2 versions of each superhero in action making things even more chaotic. The story campaign is not that great and quite short, but it's good that they at least try to make things more enjoyable for single player, back in 90's you had usually just a simple ladder to climb and the rest was the fighting fun with friends. 2 player local versus mode is of course still present, but honestly, after a few matches and trying out a few different characters, you get usually bored pretty quickly. I liked the technical side of things, almost an absence of loading screens is a nice touch, as the game in story mode flows seamlessly, cut scenes are shifting to gameplay and back without any loading at all, which feels like a blessing after experiencing the hell of all loading screens on PS4 called Bloodborne. Online PVP worked surprisingly smoothly without any lag and what I liked as an addition are interactive arenas that you can use to your advantage. If I had to choose a good fighting game, I would still go for MK, as I prefer that universe and characters, but if you like these superheroes and want more quality fighting games, Injustice is a good place to go. 7/10 Expand
  6. Dec 14, 2014
    7
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is fighting game I picked up for free on the Playstation store as it was part of the deal of the month in December,Injustice: Gods Among Us is fighting game I picked up for free on the Playstation store as it was part of the deal of the month in December, so I didn't hesitate to pick it up. I did recently play Injustice previously on Xbox 360 but never experienced the story until now.

    The story is quiet interesting because you would usually expect superheroes vs villains scenario to play out, but you're facing off against other superheroes maybe because of manipulation or not agreeing with views etc. but I wondered before hand whether or not it would become stale fighting villains constantly until it switched and did well to keep it fresh. You usually play out 3 fights with each character until you switch to another characters timeline.

    The graphics as well as the game play has improved from the gen switch, as you aren't just drawn to the characters but the backdrop as well and because most things are interactive, seeing a heroes fly into a stone statue at full speed is that much more salivating. The game play compares to that of Mortal Kombat in the way its not as fast paced as Street Fighter and not as slow as Tekken but a solid middle, so you can expect to still link up combo moves if your good with a certain character.

    My final review would be the game is good and it does match up with other fighting games and is certainly one I will continue playing in the future. The stuff I didn't particularly like was a repetitive the story ;me as a timid DC fan myself I didn't appreciate the character switch every 5 minutes or so, I would much prefer a campaign for every character in my honest opinion. You end up just grinding the story out and when you're favorite character comes up but don't get to attached because they can be gone in an instant. I found the touch pads interaction too cheesy also.

    The game is a good purchase if paying and worth a try with this deal as its free at the moment.
    Love the variety of different outfits and a good solid roster.

    Thanks for reading m review of Injustice: Gods Among Us-Ultimate Edition (Ps4)

    Ninjo
    Expand
  7. Jan 14, 2015
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinctionInjustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinction from one another, the story is terrible, and the graphics are laughable. Not to mention the horrid character designs and bland environments. I have nothing good to say about Injustice, it is a simply horrible experience full of suffering. Expand

See all 37 User Reviews