Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Apr 15, 2014
    83
    Sure, it's a Cross-Buy title, so it's basically free, but again: it's literally the exact same game, just on a bigger screen (unless, of course, you're playing it remotely on your Vita).
  2. 75
    A stand-out physics puzzler very much in the Angry Birds mould, King Oddball has enough tweaks and accessibility of play to make it a worthwhile proposition for most, though folks adverse to the charms of Rovio's avian slinger will find little here to change their minds.
  3. Apr 18, 2014
    70
    For $7, King Oddball is not necessarily a bad choice. It’s a decent simple game that can be played for a few minutes and then returned to later.
  4. Apr 4, 2014
    70
    King Oddball is an incredibly competent puzzler. While it's certainly not going to blow your mind, it will provide you with a couple of hours of rock solid, if slightly uninteresting, physics-based gameplay.
  5. Apr 7, 2014
    69
    It works, and offers an engaging experience, even though there are no particular reasons to choose the PS4 version over any other you might have already played.
  6. Apr 2, 2014
    65
    King Oddball is fun, it really is. I could see myself playing this on my phone, or even my Vita, even though there are much better things to play on Vita. But as far as I can see, there is absolutely no reason to buy this on Ps4, and if this appeals to you, I would recommend buying it on a mobile platform.
  7. Apr 24, 2014
    60
    Overall, King Oddball is a great game to turn on one in a while, perhaps after a rough game of Battlefied 4 or Titalfall, as it offers a fun, relaxing, and laid back experience.
  8. Apr 14, 2014
    55
    King Oddball is certainly a game suitable for mobile phones or tablets. Riding the wave of success of Angry Birds, this game turns out to be a bit out of context on PS4 because of its basic features. Too bad.
  9. Apr 14, 2014
    55
    Kind of fun in short bursts.
  10. Apr 23, 2014
    40
    Boring level design, a lack of innovation and uninspired extras make this frustratingly difficult game hardly worth playing. Skip it.
User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Apr 8, 2014
    6
    Pretty decent game, can get repetitive/boring fairly quick though. But it's only $7 so I think it's a worth it for that price.

    (Nothing
    Pretty decent game, can get repetitive/boring fairly quick though. But it's only $7 so I think it's a worth it for that price.

    (Nothing else to say but need 150 characters so here we go)
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 10, 2014
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I could not get enough of this game. I am really close to 100%. Make sure to reach the mustache level once you finish the first part of the game. would give 10 except for the repetitive nature of this game and one small bug (the tounge occasionally does not go out all the way and effects your throw. Full Review »
  3. May 30, 2014
    8
    While the graphics and overall presentation are nothing special, this game is. This is a fun little puzzler that fans of Angry Birds shouldWhile the graphics and overall presentation are nothing special, this game is. This is a fun little puzzler that fans of Angry Birds should not miss. You could do a lot worse then the $7 or so it cost for this hidden gem. Full Review »