Knack PlayStation 4

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Knack Image
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 83 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1118 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Knack is an action game for the PlayStation 4 announced by lead system architect Mark Cerny at the PlayStation Meeting. Players take control of a robot named Knack who is created to help neutralize the goblin threat that has taken over the peaceful land.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Knack Trailer for Playstation 4
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 83
  2. Negative: 28 out of 83
  1. Dec 4, 2013
    85
    Problems aside, I still had a lot of fun playing the game. If you love Ratchet & Clank or the early Jak & Daxter games you will feel right at home here.
  2. Dec 19, 2013
    70
    Though it fails to live up to the promise of its biggest ideas, Knack is a good game, a solid a challenging old-school adventure for gamers young and old.
  3. Nov 29, 2013
    66
    In spite of its family-friendly aesthetics and its co-op option, Knack ended up being more repetitive and unsatisfactory than we expected from one of PS4's big release titles.
  4. Nov 27, 2013
    55
    Generic level design, a world without magic, technically weak: This is an exclusive disappointment for the new system.
  5. Nov 14, 2013
    50
    The story is also a convoluted mess, going on for much too long. Even worse, its reliance on deus ex machinas is almost comical. The emotional manipulation that Cerny attempts through the story is a bit too brute-forced.
  6. Jan 2, 2014
    40
    As a launch title for a new console Knack will probably not satisfy anyone. It’s not a total disaster but it’s a bad uninspired game, lacking both variety and interesting game design.
  7. CD-Action
    Jan 10, 2014
    25
    An awfully boring, repetitive and uninspired game that does absolutely nothing to show PS4’s capabilities but a lot to ruin your day. [01/2014, p.66]

See all 83 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 37 out of 262
  1. Dec 22, 2013
    10
    od wczoraj gram i jak na razie po 2 etapach jest super! daje jej dobre 75%, grafika ok, choć nie jest to moc ps4, jedynie poziom trudnościod wczoraj gram i jak na razie po 2 etapach jest super! daje jej dobre 75%, grafika ok, choć nie jest to moc ps4, jedynie poziom trudności mógł by być łatwiejszy, Expand
  2. Dec 16, 2013
    10
    I don't understand why this game got a bad review. The game gets better and better as you play. I can see how some people might be turnedI don't understand why this game got a bad review. The game gets better and better as you play. I can see how some people might be turned off by the challenging difficulty, but that's what makes the game fun. Every person I know who bought this game, loves it. Deserves more recognition. Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    This game is a must buy for people who love games like Mario, Jak, Banjo-Kazooie and Ratchet and clank.

    Gameplay: Solid, simple, responsive
    This game is a must buy for people who love games like Mario, Jak, Banjo-Kazooie and Ratchet and clank.

    Gameplay: Solid, simple, responsive and smooth.It has simple and uncomplicated controls to introduce children to console-based gaming. the game is around 10 hours on normal difficulty. You can upgrade Knack’s abilities and sizes.different materials and elements, which supplement Knack’s health and size. Example crystal for stealth ability, Ice and wood.

    Graphics: The graphics are gorgeous, pixel art like. Very colorful and vivid scenery. The physics are awesome, Knack's body is composed of individually rendered relics and you can see each piece connecting.

    Multiplayer: 2-Player Coop Multiplayer and i have to says its extremely FUN in coop!

    I gave this game a 10/10 because i like it and im having a blast playing coop with my kid.
    Expand
  4. May 29, 2016
    8
    I enjoyed playing this game, even though I did notice the fact that it started getting repetitive at times I still enjoyed the combat. I canI enjoyed playing this game, even though I did notice the fact that it started getting repetitive at times I still enjoyed the combat. I can say that the game does have minor issues since there are enemies in the game that are a little over powered and it can take you multiple times to get through just one section. This game does have more content besides the story though, you can do a battle arena and time attack, and after you finish the game you can replay it and find all the other treasures. There is also a co-op mode so you can play with a friend which makes it much more fun. Expand
  5. Jul 27, 2017
    7
    When I kept hearing about this game, I was hesitant to buy it, cause everyone was saying how mediocre it is. When I finally decided to get itWhen I kept hearing about this game, I was hesitant to buy it, cause everyone was saying how mediocre it is. When I finally decided to get it when it was on sale, I started to think "Why didn't I get this sooner?" cause this game is good. Don't get me wrong, it's not great, I can understand people not liking this game as much, but I thought it was going to be a lot worse. This game looks like it didn't have the biggest budget and the best writers. It sort of looks like one of those games that was meant to be put on multiple systems, or at least also on PS3. It did have moments where you think something big is about to happen, but just doesn't happen. It definitely feels like a PlayStation launch title (which aren't always the best), but the game overall is a good one. The game may get a little bit repetitive, but not too much. I had a fun time, and I wish I had known that early on. I'm now excited for Knack 2. Expand
  6. Sep 25, 2016
    6
    Um jogo bom, injustiçado, mas sim, poderia ter sido muito melhor se tivesse mais mecânicas. Uma sequência pode corrigir esses erros. EsperandoUm jogo bom, injustiçado, mas sim, poderia ter sido muito melhor se tivesse mais mecânicas. Uma sequência pode corrigir esses erros. Esperando uma sequência de Knack. Expand
  7. May 20, 2016
    0
    Horrible..............................................................................................................................................

See all 262 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Hardware Review: Sony PlayStation 4

    Hardware Review: Sony PlayStation 4 Image
    Published: November 13, 2013
    Sony's new PS4 console is the first out of the gate in the next-gen wars. Is the new hardware worth the $400 investment? Find out what reviewers are saying inside.