Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 215 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many other Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a myriad of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroyingLEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many other Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a myriad of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    100
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes represents Traveler’s Tales finest work with the LEGO property. All of the requisite hooks are there: a fun story, good humor, solid gameplay and healthy challenges. The studio’s reverence for the source material really pays off in the end, with content and character options that should be more than enough for any type of Marvel fan.
  2. 90
    Super heroes assemble for the best entry in the LEGO series to date. TT Games are the best at what they do and LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is fantastic fun with masses of replayability - nuff said.
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    88
    it’s an action-packed, casual, and thoroughly fun experience.
  4. Dec 12, 2013
    83
    Huge, engaging and colorful, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best LEGO game to date. Too bad the difficulty level is very low.
  5. Dec 10, 2013
    80
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is one of the most solid entries in the LEGO franchise to date.
  6. Dec 4, 2013
    80
    The entire Marvel universe is contained in this LEGO-fuelled action adventure and it's a simple, but highly effective title. If you've played previous LEGO games, you'll know what to expect: a lot of fun for everyone.
  7. Dec 6, 2013
    70
    With no surprise the guys at Traveller's Tales are delivering a LEGO game that's still decent. But this year the studio has snoozed a bit with a game deprived from any innovation. Happily the Marvel license was chosen this year, and it can brig a special taste to the game by itself. Over a hundred characters from Stan Lee's imagination, a new scenario, a good gameplay and a nice lifespan, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is a good LEGO game, maybe one of the most fun to play, but not necessarily a classic of the series, be it current gen' version or next gen'.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 30
  2. Negative: 4 out of 30
  1. Jan 3, 2014
    10
    Absolutely super fun game with one of the best local COOP mode to date !
    The story is great and a lot of funny moments. Huge array of
    Absolutely super fun game with one of the best local COOP mode to date !
    The story is great and a lot of funny moments. Huge array of characters and abilities.

    The combat itself is very use and forgiving, dying is not an issue. The challenge of Lego Marvel is use and combine all different powers of your +100 character to collect all secret items, and access secret areas.
    The only negative side of the game is akward flying and dull vehicle driving.

    Even the graphic engine is last gen, this game shines on PS4 Crystal clear 1080 graphics with added lighting compared to ps3.

    Very recommended, especially for the great local coop
    Expand
  2. Feb 9, 2014
    10
    buy it, get a second controller, get a friend and have lots of fun playin this sh*t. it catches the spirit of marvel comics and it containsbuy it, get a second controller, get a friend and have lots of fun playin this sh*t. it catches the spirit of marvel comics and it contains every marvel character you can imagine Expand
  3. Dec 30, 2013
    9
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is a fun game for any age. My fiancee and myself beat the game already but noticed that we only completed 25% of theLEGO Marvel Super Heroes is a fun game for any age. My fiancee and myself beat the game already but noticed that we only completed 25% of the game. There are so many side quests and missions to do in this game. The graphics are amazing and the game play is addicting. Expand
  4. Jul 17, 2015
    8
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes may have been my most anticipated Lego game, and for the most part, that hype payed off.

    The plot follows the
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes may have been my most anticipated Lego game, and for the most part, that hype payed off.

    The plot follows the avengers, x-men, fantastic four, spider man, and many other super heroes teaming up to stop Doctor Doom, Magneto, and Loki from taking over the world and destroying all our favorite heroes once and for all. It's an extremely simple concept that goes a long way. Every level follows a few heroes going after one or two of the many supervillains. This offers much variety, in terms of both characters, and gameplay. One minute you'll be underwater in a submarine fighting AIM agents, another, you'll be scaling the statue of liberty in search of some mutants.

    The gameplay is just like any other lego game. punch enemies, break stuff, solve puzzles, the usual suspects. But somehow, the gameplay feels even more at home here than ever. There are a LOT of characters as well. Unless you're a huge comic geek like me, you'll be breaking out your laptops to research those people. It's fun seeing in all my favorite characters in adorable lego form.

    My main gripe with the game is actually the characters as well. A majority of them are all too similar. Only a few have exclusive powers, and those powers are usually crazy or weird.

    Lego marvel super heroes may not be the best lego game, but it is a very good one at that. 8/10
    Expand
  5. Dec 13, 2014
    8
    I really enjoyed this game! The open world, enjoyable gameplay, fun co-op, and unlockables are all positives towards the game. Plus, theI really enjoyed this game! The open world, enjoyable gameplay, fun co-op, and unlockables are all positives towards the game. Plus, the relatively smart writing, ridiculous array of characters, and more of an action approach with this installment in the LEGO game franchise really made it one of the better ones. Expand
  6. Jan 16, 2014
    7
    This being the first modern day Lego game I've played, I have to say I'm really interested in this franchise. Lego Marvel Super Heroes willThis being the first modern day Lego game I've played, I have to say I'm really interested in this franchise. Lego Marvel Super Heroes will make all Marvel fanboys and Lego fans feel at home with a huge roster of characters. However, the lack of a proper free roam with using any character until you've beaten the single player is just unforgivable even if the story is pretty good. If there are any flaws with the story, it mostly revolves around with the objectives. This game does a horrible job at telling you what to do, I can't even begin to count how many times I got stuck and just ended up saying "screw this, I'm playing a different game!" But when you do beat the game and unlock free mode, it is unfortunately underwhelming. Characters you think could do certain things like crawling on walls are non existent. Heck, they even do this with Spider-Man, all he can do is stick to walls, not crawl them in free roam. In the end Lego Marvel Super Heroes is a good game and I recommend it to any Marvel or Lego fan, you'll have a fun time with it. Expand
  7. Feb 21, 2015
    0
    No inverted Y axis option. I'd give it around a 7 otherwise, but this pisses me off. I regret buying it.

    If the camera is ever controlled
    No inverted Y axis option. I'd give it around a 7 otherwise, but this pisses me off. I regret buying it.

    If the camera is ever controlled by the player in your game, there needs to be an inverted Y option. I can't do it any other way. It makes the game too annoying to try to play.
    Expand

See all 30 User Reviews