Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 170 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many other Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a myriad of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroyingLEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many other Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a myriad of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    100
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes represents Traveler’s Tales finest work with the LEGO property. All of the requisite hooks are there: a fun story, good humor, solid gameplay and healthy challenges. The studio’s reverence for the source material really pays off in the end, with content and character options that should be more than enough for any type of Marvel fan.
  2. 90
    Super heroes assemble for the best entry in the LEGO series to date. TT Games are the best at what they do and LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is fantastic fun with masses of replayability - nuff said.
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    88
    it’s an action-packed, casual, and thoroughly fun experience.
  4. Dec 12, 2013
    83
    Huge, engaging and colorful, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best LEGO game to date. Too bad the difficulty level is very low.
  5. Dec 10, 2013
    80
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is one of the most solid entries in the LEGO franchise to date.
  6. Dec 4, 2013
    80
    The entire Marvel universe is contained in this LEGO-fuelled action adventure and it's a simple, but highly effective title. If you've played previous LEGO games, you'll know what to expect: a lot of fun for everyone.
  7. Dec 6, 2013
    70
    With no surprise the guys at Traveller's Tales are delivering a LEGO game that's still decent. But this year the studio has snoozed a bit with a game deprived from any innovation. Happily the Marvel license was chosen this year, and it can brig a special taste to the game by itself. Over a hundred characters from Stan Lee's imagination, a new scenario, a good gameplay and a nice lifespan, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is a good LEGO game, maybe one of the most fun to play, but not necessarily a classic of the series, be it current gen' version or next gen'.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
  1. Jan 3, 2014
    10
    Absolutely super fun game with one of the best local COOP mode to date !
    The story is great and a lot of funny moments. Huge array of
    Absolutely super fun game with one of the best local COOP mode to date !
    The story is great and a lot of funny moments. Huge array of characters and abilities.

    The combat itself is very use and forgiving, dying is not an issue. The challenge of Lego Marvel is use and combine all different powers of your +100 character to collect all secret items, and access secret areas.
    The only negative side of the game is akward flying and dull vehicle driving.

    Even the graphic engine is last gen, this game shines on PS4 Crystal clear 1080 graphics with added lighting compared to ps3.

    Very recommended, especially for the great local coop
    Expand
  2. Jan 5, 2014
    10
    Favourite game on Ps4 right now!Ii can play this game for hours and hours. It stings the nostrils because its made with bits of real panther!Favourite game on Ps4 right now!Ii can play this game for hours and hours. It stings the nostrils because its made with bits of real panther! It really is the bees knees Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    9
    Lego Marvel Superheroes is a fun game to play especially for Lego fans. This game has a funny story and it bring back old characters from theLego Marvel Superheroes is a fun game to play especially for Lego fans. This game has a funny story and it bring back old characters from the past Marvel Comics. For me this game is for casual gamers instead of hardcore gamers Expand
  4. Dec 13, 2014
    8
    I really enjoyed this game! The open world, enjoyable gameplay, fun co-op, and unlockables are all positives towards the game. Plus, theI really enjoyed this game! The open world, enjoyable gameplay, fun co-op, and unlockables are all positives towards the game. Plus, the relatively smart writing, ridiculous array of characters, and more of an action approach with this installment in the LEGO game franchise really made it one of the better ones. Expand
  5. Jul 31, 2014
    8
    This game is great fun, and there is lots to do. My nephew loves playing it in co-op. It would get a 10 but they somehow failed to include theThis game is great fun, and there is lots to do. My nephew loves playing it in co-op. It would get a 10 but they somehow failed to include the option to invert the Y axis! Expand
  6. Jan 16, 2014
    7
    This being the first modern day Lego game I've played, I have to say I'm really interested in this franchise. Lego Marvel Super Heroes willThis being the first modern day Lego game I've played, I have to say I'm really interested in this franchise. Lego Marvel Super Heroes will make all Marvel fanboys and Lego fans feel at home with a huge roster of characters. However, the lack of a proper free roam with using any character until you've beaten the single player is just unforgivable even if the story is pretty good. If there are any flaws with the story, it mostly revolves around with the objectives. This game does a horrible job at telling you what to do, I can't even begin to count how many times I got stuck and just ended up saying "screw this, I'm playing a different game!" But when you do beat the game and unlock free mode, it is unfortunately underwhelming. Characters you think could do certain things like crawling on walls are non existent. Heck, they even do this with Spider-Man, all he can do is stick to walls, not crawl them in free roam. In the end Lego Marvel Super Heroes is a good game and I recommend it to any Marvel or Lego fan, you'll have a fun time with it. Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2014
    2
    They game is fun as are most Lego games, but on ALL formats it sufferes from terrible framerate drops which is a sign of a rushed out halfThey game is fun as are most Lego games, but on ALL formats it sufferes from terrible framerate drops which is a sign of a rushed out half polished game. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews