NBA Live 14 PlayStation 4

User Score
2.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 175 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 175
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 21, 2013
    8
    for a sports game on its own, and not comparing it to 2k. Live14 is a decent game. player models are not bad. the display and presentation are great, they are solid in both areas. the addition of jalen rose is great. i love that. the best of series against friends is a decent idea. i love the trails or challenges that they have in the game. its a quick and easy way to kill a few min whenfor a sports game on its own, and not comparing it to 2k. Live14 is a decent game. player models are not bad. the display and presentation are great, they are solid in both areas. the addition of jalen rose is great. i love that. the best of series against friends is a decent idea. i love the trails or challenges that they have in the game. its a quick and easy way to kill a few min when your waiting for a friend or a game to play.. overall this game is a solid first start. i am hope full for EA going forward with Live

    now i will still play 2k14 on my ps4.. thats my go to game at the moment. but i am enjoying live14 for what it is. a change of pace and a decent game. all i can say is play the demo and keep an open mind.
    Expand
  2. Nov 19, 2013
    8
    I just played this game for about 2 hours.... Unlike the so called reviewers, if you know how to play basketball you can appreciate the game. I really like it. I wish there could be more, and there are a lot of areas it needs to get better... but dont listen to all the haters on EA. its a good game and so far the one that comes closet to actual basketball. Its worthy. Nice to haveI just played this game for about 2 hours.... Unlike the so called reviewers, if you know how to play basketball you can appreciate the game. I really like it. I wish there could be more, and there are a lot of areas it needs to get better... but dont listen to all the haters on EA. its a good game and so far the one that comes closet to actual basketball. Its worthy. Nice to have competition again. Expand
  3. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    This absolute masterpiece is one of the best recreations of a basketball that I have ever witnessed. Every single little detail is perfect to reward you with a grand experience that will not be outdone easily. It outclasses NBA 2K14 with ease beautifully constructed mechanics, extreme attention to detail and an overall feel. On the hardest difficulty, it reminds me of the days of my heroThis absolute masterpiece is one of the best recreations of a basketball that I have ever witnessed. Every single little detail is perfect to reward you with a grand experience that will not be outdone easily. It outclasses NBA 2K14 with ease beautifully constructed mechanics, extreme attention to detail and an overall feel. On the hardest difficulty, it reminds me of the days of my hero Magic Johnson slugging it out on the court and shooting some truly incredible. If Magic Johnson was a game it would definitely be this one. A close contender for game of the year and most definitely Sport Simulation game of the year. Expand
  4. Nov 23, 2013
    10
    Solid foundation of a game. Giving it a 10 as it's been overly trashed by online TROLLS. If you're a baller, you'd appreciate this work of art. Again, looking forward to this franchise returning to the scene!
  5. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Nothing but netttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
  6. Feb 18, 2014
    8
    I will have to give this game an 8 cause unlike nba 2k14 this game is super fun! so easy to play compared to 2k14 and a 1000x more fun. by the way i traded nba 2k14 for live 14 and 25.00 and im happy with the trade.
  7. Apr 11, 2014
    10
    i had to give this game a 10 compared with 2k's next gen mobile game "NBA 2k14". ALL of the missing and exploited features NBA 2K14 are completely overlooked by everyone. C'mon if you bought NBA 2K14 for the 360/ps3 and then played on the next gen and was satisfied then you must not really know the 2k series well. This version game is has 50% less content than the previous generation alsoi had to give this game a 10 compared with 2k's next gen mobile game "NBA 2k14". ALL of the missing and exploited features NBA 2K14 are completely overlooked by everyone. C'mon if you bought NBA 2K14 for the 360/ps3 and then played on the next gen and was satisfied then you must not really know the 2k series well. This version game is has 50% less content than the previous generation also you have to pay for every little thing you want to put on your myplayer, even your contract shoe. Expand
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 25
  2. Negative: 15 out of 25
  1. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 3, 2014
    40
    Bland, lacklustre and devoid of excitement. Expect it to hit nothing but net as it lands in your local bargain bin. [January 2014, p77]
  2. Feb 7, 2014
    30
    After a four year hiatus this is definitely not the NBA game we've been expecting from EA.
  3. Games Master UK
    Jan 14, 2014
    46
    While other sports games have slam dunked new-gen, this can't stop dribbling. [Feb 2014, p.74]