Rayman Legends Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 572 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: There are several differences and new features in this PS4 version. In this version the textures of the game are more compressed, so you can see that the game’s graphics are clearer and more detailed than before. You will also see that there is no loading time when you enter or exit a level,There are several differences and new features in this PS4 version. In this version the textures of the game are more compressed, so you can see that the game’s graphics are clearer and more detailed than before. You will also see that there is no loading time when you enter or exit a level, which makes the navigation even faster and more enjoyable. Ubisoft has also integrated a new Camera Mode on PS4. By pressing the touchpad of the PS4 joystick, you pause the game and enter this mode, and by moving your fingers on the touchpad, you zoom in and out on the image and drag the image frame; and finally, by pressing the Share button, you can take a photo and share it with everyone. This Camera Mode is a great way to observe in detail all the characters and settings of the game, and a great way of expression to create wacky images with the elements found in the game. On PS4, you can also use the touchpad to scrape the famous Lucky Tickets, then you will really feel like you’re scraping lottery tickets (with the sound of scraping straight from the PS4 joystick). Finally, in this PS4 version, you’ll also find new playable heroes: Assassin Ray (a character inspired by Edward Kenway, the hero of Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag), Funky Ray (a delusional character that you can unlock by using Uplay points), and Champion Ray (a character who will be offered to the best players of the community and those who live in this community; this character correspond to the new VIP status, visible in the rankings of online challenges). [Playstation Blog] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Rayman Legends is a legendary game just like its name. With lots of interesting and hard boss fights, surprising and colorful scenes it looks simply amazing. It could be better with online co-op mode but even without that the game is still just fine.
  2. Feb 23, 2014
    91
    If you don't mind Murphy's slightly handicapped functionality on ports of Rayman Legends, then the only deciding factors are what bonus costumes you care about, and whether you do or don't have a PS4.
  3. Feb 19, 2014
    90
    Rayman Legends is one of the best platform games you can play right now.
  4. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    These PS4 and Xbox One versions of Rayman Legends offer better graphics rendering while eliminating all loading times. If you have a next-gen console, that's a good deal, especially since the game is at a low price.
  5. Feb 24, 2014
    90
    With rayman Legends, the PS4 and Xbox One welcome one of the best platform games of the past year, at a very attractive price of 40€. Indeed, this versions is still not as good as the Wii U version that uses the gamepad at it's full potential, and we can still moan about the fact that this feature hasn't been used in the PS Vita version. But we have to mention the improved graphics and the enhanced fluidity in those 2014 versions of the game, moreover a few added content is the cherry on top of the cake. If you haven't already played it, now is the right time to do so.
  6. Mar 24, 2014
    90
    If you also take into account the discounted price point, massive amount of variety, and local multiplayer, then it’s impossible not to recommend this dream package to anyone with even a passing interest in the side-scrolling genre.
  7. Feb 17, 2014
    85
    The addition to these version are not too relevant, but having such a great game on next-gen should rise no complaints. In case you wonder, Rayman Legends is still great.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 75
  2. Negative: 1 out of 75
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    Best co op platform since crash bandicoot 3. You won't be dissapointed. Kids will love it.
    This game concentrates more on hard and
    Best co op platform since crash bandicoot 3. You won't be dissapointed. Kids will love it.
    This game concentrates more on hard and replayability than deaths and lives very interesting way of doing things.

    This game is well priced and honestly pretty faultless. I never liked or played rayman this is my first rayman title. I did't even know what to expect. Oh btw it's four player co op, so now you have a reason to have that second controller.

    I can't judge on remote or crossplay, this wasn't tested and the maximum characters I played with was 2.
    It was an interesting dynamic with two people in some of the levels. As you can disrupt each other by attacking and you can kill the other character by going to far ahead, if this sounds bad don't be put off as death isn't permenant, and if both players die it's just a restart.

    I also like the unlockable characters and the fact that you don't spend 10k lums on a character if you have 10k lums you unlock the 1k, 2k, 5k and 10k characters.

    Can be enjoyed best with a friend.
    Collapse
  2. Mar 29, 2015
    10
    Das beste aus Jump´n´Run in einem. Die Levels sind knackig schwer, aber immer irgendwie zu schaffen. Die levels sind wunderschön gestaltet undDas beste aus Jump´n´Run in einem. Die Levels sind knackig schwer, aber immer irgendwie zu schaffen. Die levels sind wunderschön gestaltet und perfekt von Musik untermalt. Expand
  3. Jul 19, 2017
    10
    Rayman Legends manages a superb feat, as a wonderful classic platformer that's fun for the whole family. Equally parts fun and challenging,Rayman Legends manages a superb feat, as a wonderful classic platformer that's fun for the whole family. Equally parts fun and challenging, without asking too much. If you want more of either, it's available. I highly recommend it. Expand
  4. Mar 19, 2014
    9
    Absolutely brilliant fun is Rayman Legends.

    My only minor criticism is the trophies on this game, I have got all but two of the trophies,
    Absolutely brilliant fun is Rayman Legends.

    My only minor criticism is the trophies on this game, I have got all but two of the trophies, the two missing are effectively unobtainable as i don't know anyone with Rayman Legends on PS4. Also think the 1,000,000 lumins for last character is pretty excessive considering you only get about 500,000 from the main game & origins
    Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2016
    9
    The spirit of the old platform games.
    This is a truly great platform game, and it's probably the most enjoyable co-op game I have played on
    The spirit of the old platform games.
    This is a truly great platform game, and it's probably the most enjoyable co-op game I have played on the PS4.
    Not only that the game is fun and the levels varied and well designed, but the "extras" like collectibles and challenges are also great.
    Expand
  6. Dec 16, 2014
    9
    This game takes me back to gaming days that I thought were never coming back. The quality of the levels and co-op gameplay makes me think ofThis game takes me back to gaming days that I thought were never coming back. The quality of the levels and co-op gameplay makes me think of games like Super Mario Brothers, the level design is as original as Earth Worm Jim. The amount of levels, the quality of the level design, it's all really good. I was excited about this game and could play it with the family! I can't remember the last game that got me this excited. The online challenges and time challenges offer great replay value. I got this for 40 bucks, I've seen it for less. In my view it's definitely worth 40 - 50... Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2015
    0
    An amazing platformers that even surpass even games like super Mario even better considering co-op gameplay really colorful charactersAn amazing platformers that even surpass even games like super Mario even better considering co-op gameplay really colorful characters ,animations and art design great controls well designed platform levels
    The difficulty curve increases but you spawn immediately. After losing so you can jump back in the game
    Expand

See all 75 User Reviews