Rayman Legends Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 521 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: There are several differences and new features in this PS4 version. In this version the textures of the game are more compressed, so you can see that the game’s graphics are clearer and more detailed than before. You will also see that there is no loading time when you enter or exit a level,There are several differences and new features in this PS4 version. In this version the textures of the game are more compressed, so you can see that the game’s graphics are clearer and more detailed than before. You will also see that there is no loading time when you enter or exit a level, which makes the navigation even faster and more enjoyable. Ubisoft has also integrated a new Camera Mode on PS4. By pressing the touchpad of the PS4 joystick, you pause the game and enter this mode, and by moving your fingers on the touchpad, you zoom in and out on the image and drag the image frame; and finally, by pressing the Share button, you can take a photo and share it with everyone. This Camera Mode is a great way to observe in detail all the characters and settings of the game, and a great way of expression to create wacky images with the elements found in the game. On PS4, you can also use the touchpad to scrape the famous Lucky Tickets, then you will really feel like you’re scraping lottery tickets (with the sound of scraping straight from the PS4 joystick). Finally, in this PS4 version, you’ll also find new playable heroes: Assassin Ray (a character inspired by Edward Kenway, the hero of Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag), Funky Ray (a delusional character that you can unlock by using Uplay points), and Champion Ray (a character who will be offered to the best players of the community and those who live in this community; this character correspond to the new VIP status, visible in the rankings of online challenges). [Playstation Blog] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Rayman Legends is a legendary game just like its name. With lots of interesting and hard boss fights, surprising and colorful scenes it looks simply amazing. It could be better with online co-op mode but even without that the game is still just fine.
  2. Feb 23, 2014
    91
    If you don't mind Murphy's slightly handicapped functionality on ports of Rayman Legends, then the only deciding factors are what bonus costumes you care about, and whether you do or don't have a PS4.
  3. Feb 19, 2014
    90
    Rayman Legends is one of the best platform games you can play right now.
  4. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    These PS4 and Xbox One versions of Rayman Legends offer better graphics rendering while eliminating all loading times. If you have a next-gen console, that's a good deal, especially since the game is at a low price.
  5. Feb 24, 2014
    90
    With rayman Legends, the PS4 and Xbox One welcome one of the best platform games of the past year, at a very attractive price of 40€. Indeed, this versions is still not as good as the Wii U version that uses the gamepad at it's full potential, and we can still moan about the fact that this feature hasn't been used in the PS Vita version. But we have to mention the improved graphics and the enhanced fluidity in those 2014 versions of the game, moreover a few added content is the cherry on top of the cake. If you haven't already played it, now is the right time to do so.
  6. Mar 24, 2014
    90
    If you also take into account the discounted price point, massive amount of variety, and local multiplayer, then it’s impossible not to recommend this dream package to anyone with even a passing interest in the side-scrolling genre.
  7. Feb 17, 2014
    85
    The addition to these version are not too relevant, but having such a great game on next-gen should rise no complaints. In case you wonder, Rayman Legends is still great.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 68
  2. Negative: 2 out of 68
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    Best co op platform since crash bandicoot 3. You won't be dissapointed. Kids will love it.
    This game concentrates more on hard and
    Best co op platform since crash bandicoot 3. You won't be dissapointed. Kids will love it.
    This game concentrates more on hard and replayability than deaths and lives very interesting way of doing things.

    This game is well priced and honestly pretty faultless. I never liked or played rayman this is my first rayman title. I did't even know what to expect. Oh btw it's four player co op, so now you have a reason to have that second controller.

    I can't judge on remote or crossplay, this wasn't tested and the maximum characters I played with was 2.
    It was an interesting dynamic with two people in some of the levels. As you can disrupt each other by attacking and you can kill the other character by going to far ahead, if this sounds bad don't be put off as death isn't permenant, and if both players die it's just a restart.

    I also like the unlockable characters and the fact that you don't spend 10k lums on a character if you have 10k lums you unlock the 1k, 2k, 5k and 10k characters.

    Can be enjoyed best with a friend.
    Expand
  2. Dec 8, 2014
    10
    By far the most enjoyable 2-d platforming experience I have had in years. Everything in this game to me is perfect, the graphics, theBy far the most enjoyable 2-d platforming experience I have had in years. Everything in this game to me is perfect, the graphics, the controls, difficulty curve put simple real master peaceof a game. I enjoyed origins a lot too but this game to me takes that step further in every way. I am 2d gaming addict from hokuspokus on the dos computers to duck tales, Mario games etc etc etc. This is undeniably the best platforming game on the playstation better that trine etc.....super meat boy was coolbut to me this is more f an enjoyable experience. I am definitely re buying it for the wii u at somepoint. Rayman has become my favourite character on the playstation like the original onthe psone I am in love. Expand
  3. Jul 6, 2014
    10
    What is there to say about Rayman Legends that hasn't already been said? This game truly is platforming genius. Words that describe thisWhat is there to say about Rayman Legends that hasn't already been said? This game truly is platforming genius. Words that describe this game are animated, vibrant, hilarious, fun, and creative. There is a ton of replay value here with this game whether in the form of daily and weekly challenges, or just going back to play your favorite levels. There are stages of the game that are challenging but in a good way. You feel accomplished after you beat it. I honestly can't think of anything negative to say about it which is why I gave it a perfect 10 rating. If you own a next gen console and you love platform games, then what are you waiting for? Go buy the game! Expand
  4. Mar 14, 2014
    9
    Excellent platformer, with lots of humor for all ages. Challenging game (at times nearly frustratingly difficult) but nice feeling of constantExcellent platformer, with lots of humor for all ages. Challenging game (at times nearly frustratingly difficult) but nice feeling of constant progress with lots of unlocks and rewards to keep you playing. The implementation is really smooth with tight controls, negligible load times, and great and very varied graphics and levels. Love music stages, themes from James Bond and other references, and the variety, creativity of the game's world. Daily challenges are a fresh break. Everyone says here that coop is fantastic but did not try this. But a game offering lots of fun and is easy to come back to once in a while. Highly recommended. Expand
  5. Aug 25, 2015
    9
    One of the most charming platformers I have ever had the privilege to play. This game was pure beginning to end fun in the vein of classicsOne of the most charming platformers I have ever had the privilege to play. This game was pure beginning to end fun in the vein of classics like super Mario world. The level variety, beautiful art style quirky music, endless unlock-ables and secrets make this game a must play. You can play couch co-op as well. Some of the levels in this game will just leave you grinning, particularly the musical levels at the end of each world! Too much fun. Expand
  6. Nov 8, 2014
    9
    Platforming perfection! I can't remember the last time a game made me smile so much simply because it was so much fun to play!
    It's
    Platforming perfection! I can't remember the last time a game made me smile so much simply because it was so much fun to play!
    It's apparently the biggest Rayman game ever but great gameplay and genius level design mean you'll never get bored. Ther's plenty of depth, variety and surprises and the online challenges will keep you coming back long after you've completed the main game. It's the best 2D platformer for years. In fact, if this game was around in the genres 16-Bit golden era it would be talked about along side the great 2D platformers like Sonic 2 and Super Mario World and that's the biggest compliment I can give it.
    Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2015
    0
    An amazing platformers that even surpass even games like super Mario even better considering co-op gameplay really colorful charactersAn amazing platformers that even surpass even games like super Mario even better considering co-op gameplay really colorful characters ,animations and art design great controls well designed platform levels
    The difficulty curve increases but you spawn immediately. After losing so you can jump back in the game
    Expand

See all 68 User Reviews