User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 66 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 66
  2. Negative: 11 out of 66

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2013
    8
    So this game isn't out yet and there are dislikes for this game.
    At the time of this submission, there are no user reviews for any other version. Why? Because there is blatant hatred for the PS4. Of course, this plagues the Xbox One section too. Basically, the defense force for both fanbases is in full effect
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    a TRUE Coop Joy!!! heavily recommend it! BTW all those negative reviews and not a single word to say? more like XBOT fanboys wanting to ruin a good game imo
  3. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    Having a blast playing this game! The more fun I had since the Nintendo era!! The gameplay is innovative, simple and yet extremely deep. I will most likely spend a lot of my time playing this game during christmas!
  4. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    This is a great game. A true coop experience in which being a douche is penalized! It's a refreshing change of pace in today's game market. The game is easy to get into, yet it is surprisingly deep as you get better and more experienced. A great mix of old school fast twitch playing and straight up puzzle-solving.
  5. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    Awesome COOP game! Gameplay is easy to pick up and perfect for a game night. Plus, since the main campaign is around 3 hours long, it's even possible to complete it with friends in a single sitting if ou want to keep playing, the other modes are still pretty fun tough. If you have a Vita, it's also pretty useful to be able to use it as an extra controller, since it's hard to gather 4 controllers for couch cooop.. SONY, make a Tiny Brains bundle NOW! Expand
  6. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    Played local coop with my friend. only had 1 dualshock4, but he brought his vita and it works well as a second controller. We later set the game to public online, so 1 other player joined our game. We finished the story mode, which was relatively short, but then we played a bunch of challenges. The story was a lot of fun, but the challenges I think is where the real game is at. Tons of fun, and soo addictive! Overall a great addition to my PS4 games collection. I can easily see myself coming back regularly to this game, solo or coop. Expand
  7. Dec 16, 2013
    0
    i don't really like the premise of this game personally. experimented on animals get superpowers? that's kind of f'd up if you think about it. for such a rarely talked about subject, it's kind of like saying getting raped so much made someone a sexual icon. go look up vivisection and see the hell that it really is..

    just kind of sad to see experimenting on animals made into an ok
    thing like this, it's extremely f'd up in reality. i guess so is murder and whatnot, but that's often discussed a lot more. this is a subject that otherwise really just goes under the rug. Expand
  8. Dec 4, 2013
    8
    When looking at puzzle games it's hard not to compare things to Portal (which in my opinion is the BEST puzzle game in recent years), so while this isn't on par with Portal, it is a solid puzzle game that is made even better when playing on a couch with a friend. The graphics of this games don't really show off everything the PS4 can do, but it is still a pretty game that looks great on your HDTV. There are occasions where I feel like I was failing a challenge due to poor controls, but most of the time it was due to not utilizing the "Tiny Brains" powers appropriatly. Also the game adjusts the level design to accomodate if you are playing one player or multiplayer which is nice.

    On a whole I'd say try the demo, and if it interests you $15.99 on with a Playstation plus account isn't a bad price for a few hours of co-op fun.
    Expand
  9. Mar 6, 2014
    7
    I bought this game based off a good review and HATED it! For months! Then I finally had a couple friends over and sat on a couch and went through it....we had a blast....but it looks SO BAD! The frame rate isn't even good...the character design and story and everything is SO bad...so why did we have fun? Because the game is secretly amazing? Or Because I like hanging out with my friends? I'll give it a 7 because we did have fun...just not sure it was because of the game itself. Expand
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Only comes alive with the right four-player crowd. Soloists, avoid. [February 2014, p83]
  2. Feb 15, 2014
    68
    Tiny Brains is a game that isn't so much improved by co-op as made for it. [Issue#240, p.68]
  3. Jan 13, 2014
    40
    Multiplayer puzzle games aren’t exactly plentiful on the PS4 right now, but that fact doesn’t make Tiny Brains more appealing. Its short, easy and unimaginative. The Worms and soccer-inspired mini game diversions don’t help its cause as a game to break out with friends, either. Even if this sort of couch co-op experience is your jam, I can’t recommend it.