User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 71 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 71
  2. Negative: 12 out of 71

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    a TRUE Coop Joy!!! heavily recommend it! BTW all those negative reviews and not a single word to say? more like XBOT fanboys wanting to ruin a good game imo
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    Having a blast playing this game! The more fun I had since the Nintendo era!! The gameplay is innovative, simple and yet extremely deep. I will most likely spend a lot of my time playing this game during christmas!
  3. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    This is a great game. A true coop experience in which being a douche is penalized! It's a refreshing change of pace in today's game market. The game is easy to get into, yet it is surprisingly deep as you get better and more experienced. A great mix of old school fast twitch playing and straight up puzzle-solving.
  4. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    Awesome COOP game! Gameplay is easy to pick up and perfect for a game night. Plus, since the main campaign is around 3 hours long, it's even possible to complete it with friends in a single sitting if ou want to keep playing, the other modes are still pretty fun tough. If you have a Vita, it's also pretty useful to be able to use it as an extra controller, since it's hard to gather 4Awesome COOP game! Gameplay is easy to pick up and perfect for a game night. Plus, since the main campaign is around 3 hours long, it's even possible to complete it with friends in a single sitting if ou want to keep playing, the other modes are still pretty fun tough. If you have a Vita, it's also pretty useful to be able to use it as an extra controller, since it's hard to gather 4 controllers for couch cooop.. SONY, make a Tiny Brains bundle NOW! Expand
  5. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    Played local coop with my friend. only had 1 dualshock4, but he brought his vita and it works well as a second controller. We later set the game to public online, so 1 other player joined our game. We finished the story mode, which was relatively short, but then we played a bunch of challenges. The story was a lot of fun, but the challenges I think is where the real game is at. Tons ofPlayed local coop with my friend. only had 1 dualshock4, but he brought his vita and it works well as a second controller. We later set the game to public online, so 1 other player joined our game. We finished the story mode, which was relatively short, but then we played a bunch of challenges. The story was a lot of fun, but the challenges I think is where the real game is at. Tons of fun, and soo addictive! Overall a great addition to my PS4 games collection. I can easily see myself coming back regularly to this game, solo or coop. Expand
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Only comes alive with the right four-player crowd. Soloists, avoid. [February 2014, p83]
  2. Feb 15, 2014
    68
    Tiny Brains is a game that isn't so much improved by co-op as made for it. [Issue#240, p.68]
  3. Jan 13, 2014
    40
    Multiplayer puzzle games aren’t exactly plentiful on the PS4 right now, but that fact doesn’t make Tiny Brains more appealing. Its short, easy and unimaginative. The Worms and soccer-inspired mini game diversions don’t help its cause as a game to break out with friends, either. Even if this sort of couch co-op experience is your jam, I can’t recommend it.