Tiny Brains PlayStation 4

Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 72 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tiny Brains is a 3D co-op action puzzle game in which up to four players can take the role of tiny (but superpowered!) lab animals. The game will be released on unannounced platforms later this year.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Dec 4, 2013
    85
    Tiny Brains is the definition of accessibility with depth, and especially for new Playstation 4 owners, it’s a great justification for stocking up on DualShock 4 controllers.
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    80
    Looking for a worthwhile on-the-couch multiplayer game? Tiny Brains delivers with its fun puzzle-based story mode and score-driven challenge modes.
  3. Dec 18, 2013
    70
    Problems aside, Tiny Brains is an undeniably enjoyable experience. While it may not amaze you, it’ll definitely be worth your time if you and a few friends are looking to have a go at a co-op puzzle experience that isn’t extremely demanding.
  4. 65
    Engaging cooperative puzzles and local co-op are reasons to consider an otherwise indistinct game that's over way too quickly.
  5. Dec 4, 2013
    60
    Tiny Brains is short, messy, and relies heavily on reusing its ideas, but it's also a funny and clever little game that can delight as much as dismay.
  6. Dec 27, 2013
    56
    Some good ideas cannot rescue all these Tiny Brains from their cruel destiny: this is a poor puzzle game with shallow visuals and a lack of personality.
  7. Jan 13, 2014
    40
    Multiplayer puzzle games aren’t exactly plentiful on the PS4 right now, but that fact doesn’t make Tiny Brains more appealing. Its short, easy and unimaginative. The Worms and soccer-inspired mini game diversions don’t help its cause as a game to break out with friends, either. Even if this sort of couch co-op experience is your jam, I can’t recommend it.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    Having a blast playing this game! The more fun I had since the Nintendo era!! The gameplay is innovative, simple and yet extremely deep. IHaving a blast playing this game! The more fun I had since the Nintendo era!! The gameplay is innovative, simple and yet extremely deep. I will most likely spend a lot of my time playing this game during christmas! Expand
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    This is a great game. A true coop experience in which being a douche is penalized! It's a refreshing change of pace in today's game market.This is a great game. A true coop experience in which being a douche is penalized! It's a refreshing change of pace in today's game market. The game is easy to get into, yet it is surprisingly deep as you get better and more experienced. A great mix of old school fast twitch playing and straight up puzzle-solving. Collapse
  3. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    a TRUE Coop Joy!!! heavily recommend it! BTW all those negative reviews and not a single word to say? more like XBOT fanboys wanting to ruin aa TRUE Coop Joy!!! heavily recommend it! BTW all those negative reviews and not a single word to say? more like XBOT fanboys wanting to ruin a good game imo Expand
  4. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    Awesome COOP game! Gameplay is easy to pick up and perfect for a game night. Plus, since the main campaign is around 3 hours long, it's evenAwesome COOP game! Gameplay is easy to pick up and perfect for a game night. Plus, since the main campaign is around 3 hours long, it's even possible to complete it with friends in a single sitting if ou want to keep playing, the other modes are still pretty fun tough. If you have a Vita, it's also pretty useful to be able to use it as an extra controller, since it's hard to gather 4 controllers for couch cooop.. SONY, make a Tiny Brains bundle NOW! Expand
  5. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    Played local coop with my friend. only had 1 dualshock4, but he brought his vita and it works well as a second controller. We later set thePlayed local coop with my friend. only had 1 dualshock4, but he brought his vita and it works well as a second controller. We later set the game to public online, so 1 other player joined our game. We finished the story mode, which was relatively short, but then we played a bunch of challenges. The story was a lot of fun, but the challenges I think is where the real game is at. Tons of fun, and soo addictive! Overall a great addition to my PS4 games collection. I can easily see myself coming back regularly to this game, solo or coop. Expand
  6. Nov 22, 2013
    8
    So this game isn't out yet and there are dislikes for this game.
    At the time of this submission, there are no user reviews for any other
    So this game isn't out yet and there are dislikes for this game.
    At the time of this submission, there are no user reviews for any other version. Why? Because there is blatant hatred for the PS4. Of course, this plagues the Xbox One section too. Basically, the defense force for both fanbases is in full effect
    Expand
  7. Mar 6, 2014
    7
    I bought this game based off a good review and HATED it! For months! Then I finally had a couple friends over and sat on a couch and wentI bought this game based off a good review and HATED it! For months! Then I finally had a couple friends over and sat on a couch and went through it....we had a blast....but it looks SO BAD! The frame rate isn't even good...the character design and story and everything is SO bad...so why did we have fun? Because the game is secretly amazing? Or Because I like hanging out with my friends? I'll give it a 7 because we did have fun...just not sure it was because of the game itself. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews

Trailers