Asphalt: Injection PlayStation Vita

  • Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Feb 15, 2012
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 29
  2. Negative: 12 out of 29
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 16, 2017
    8
    I was hesitant to pick this one because the reviews are so mixed. I'll review this game on its own merit, not comparing to other editions on smartphones or other racing games.

    Pros: -Fun/addictive gameplay. -Many racing challenges (time trial, head to head, against a field of other cars, out-run the cops, etc) -Earn money to purchase upgrades and new cars -Many tracks and cars
    I was hesitant to pick this one because the reviews are so mixed. I'll review this game on its own merit, not comparing to other editions on smartphones or other racing games.

    Pros:
    -Fun/addictive gameplay.
    -Many racing challenges (time trial, head to head, against a field of other cars, out-run the cops, etc)
    -Earn money to purchase upgrades and new cars
    -Many tracks and cars available
    -Controls are easy to use, UI is simple and works, sound, etc..
    -Online mode

    Cons:
    -Online mode is usually empty / hard to find others to race against
    -Graphics are good but not HD quality WOW you.
    Expand
  2. Feb 4, 2015
    6
    Not a bad game. Its good to kill time with it while in the Bus or toilet but it wont keep You for long as it gets boring fast. You should definetely borrow it or buy during some major discount, do not buy for full price.
  3. Aug 3, 2013
    9
    Controlling the car with the analog stick is terrible but once you turn on the motion sensors the game becomes playable, and more importantly FUN. Graphics are nice too, but better textures would be welcome.
  4. Oct 5, 2012
    1
    Its just an port of a iphone game.This is the WORST Vita game I've had. Just yesterday got a Vita with Resistance: Burning Skies and Uncharted: Golden Abyss. They both were awesome. Today I got this, and this is just crap. I feel like the game developer is laughing at me for buying this game. It has too little content to begin with. The content it has isn't all that great either
  5. May 30, 2012
    2
    This is the WORST Vita game I've had. Just yesterday got a Vita with Resistance: Burning Skies and Uncharted: Golden Abyss. They both were awesome. Today I got this, and this is just crap. I feel like the game developer is laughing at me for buying this game. It has too little content to begin with. The content it has isn't all that great either. An its got atrocious graphics when comparedThis is the WORST Vita game I've had. Just yesterday got a Vita with Resistance: Burning Skies and Uncharted: Golden Abyss. They both were awesome. Today I got this, and this is just crap. I feel like the game developer is laughing at me for buying this game. It has too little content to begin with. The content it has isn't all that great either. An its got atrocious graphics when compared to the other two Vita games. Just nothing seems to be right. I gave it a 2 for whatever content it offers. Seriously, I'm being generous. Please, I solemnly advice you to NEVER even think of buying this game cuz there are other Vita titles which deserve your money better. Expand
  6. Mar 11, 2012
    6
    This game isn't worth the $30 they're charging you, it should have been a downloadable title for $15 cheaper. Nevertheless, it still offers some satisfaction. The graphics are actually nice but they don't showcase even half of what the Vita can do. There are alot of races, cars, and upgrades which I really liked, but the difficulty of the races is inconsistent, and therefore extremelyThis game isn't worth the $30 they're charging you, it should have been a downloadable title for $15 cheaper. Nevertheless, it still offers some satisfaction. The graphics are actually nice but they don't showcase even half of what the Vita can do. There are alot of races, cars, and upgrades which I really liked, but the difficulty of the races is inconsistent, and therefore extremely frustrating. I would recommend it to a casual arcade racing fan but that's it. Collapse
  7. Feb 24, 2012
    6
    For $30 you get a slightly improved version of Asphalt 6 on Android/iOS. Unfortunately, not enough has been added to make this a full retail game. It would have been a better value if it was a $10-$15 digital download, considering the smartphone versions are $7.
  8. Feb 21, 2012
    7
    I've read a lot of reviews describing Asphalt Injection as a mediocre racing game. I thought it felt a lot like a Burnout or Need for Speed game, which I'm fans of both...but it (or at least the demo) lacks the open world. I thought it good, nothing spectacular...but I'd give it a solid 7 of 10. The demo is worth trying out.
  9. Mar 11, 2012
    6
    This game isn't worth the $30 they're charging you, it should have been a downloadable title for $15 cheaper. Nevertheless, it still offers some satisfaction. The graphics are actually nice but they don't showcase even half of what the Vita can do. There are alot of races, cars, and upgrades which I really liked, but the difficulty of the races is inconsistent, and therefore extremelyThis game isn't worth the $30 they're charging you, it should have been a downloadable title for $15 cheaper. Nevertheless, it still offers some satisfaction. The graphics are actually nice but they don't showcase even half of what the Vita can do. There are alot of races, cars, and upgrades which I really liked, but the difficulty of the races is inconsistent, and therefore extremely frustrating. I would recommend it to a casual arcade racing fan but that's it. Collapse
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 33
  2. Negative: 10 out of 33
  1. Hyper Magazine
    Apr 12, 2012
    50
    It all feels a bit soulless and it'll more than likely just make you hungry for a better-produced, richer arcade racing experience instead. [May 2012, p.81]
  2. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Apr 11, 2012
    60
    The integration of tilt steering and rear touchpad gear shifting is nice, but beyond that, this is a wafer-thin, learner burner experience best left to racing rookies. [April 2012, p78]
  3. Apr 4, 2012
    60
    A decent attempt to provide a good arcade-style racing experience but lacks any unique selling points to differentiate itself from other similar games in the market.