User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 472 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 15, 2016
    10
    As someone who isn't a particularly big fan of Call of Duty games made these days (except for the Black Ops games) It should've come to me as a surprise that I'm actually enjoying this game so damn much. See you look on Metacritic for truly great games, and when you see a game in a series that hasn't been great since Black Ops II, you are forced to look at other shooters on a console inAs someone who isn't a particularly big fan of Call of Duty games made these days (except for the Black Ops games) It should've come to me as a surprise that I'm actually enjoying this game so damn much. See you look on Metacritic for truly great games, and when you see a game in a series that hasn't been great since Black Ops II, you are forced to look at other shooters on a console in a similar sense. Now granted this is far from perfect I still have to give props to those involved in the making of it. It is an awesome time waster, as was Resistance Burning Skies, a game that never really caught on and now has barely anyone playing online. But BlOps Declassified manages to have a great following and I think that may very well be because of the name, but that said it is FUN! That's the only thing that needs to be said for a hand held game, but I digress. I think above all else people just don't understand the game, that in an of itself is why to most of them it failed. But to me this game is a friggin 8.5/10 all the way (but I'm putting a 10/10 there to help boost the ratings). Expand
  2. Jul 21, 2017
    8
    It is very difficult at first if you're not a veteran on COD, this is my first COD game, and after completing the second mission I'm having a blast. It is good once you get the hang of it. Second mission was stressful as it had time limit. Good game if you don't compare to console versions.
  3. Sep 23, 2017
    8
    I am writing a review purely as a handheld gamer and on the multiplayer aspect( have not finished the campaign). This version of Call of Duty is a faithful handheld version of any standard COD game. Good Graphics, decent control and the best handheld COD experience I've played, makes this a good solid fun game that I find myself drawn back to. The Multiplayer far exceeded my expectations,I am writing a review purely as a handheld gamer and on the multiplayer aspect( have not finished the campaign). This version of Call of Duty is a faithful handheld version of any standard COD game. Good Graphics, decent control and the best handheld COD experience I've played, makes this a good solid fun game that I find myself drawn back to. The Multiplayer far exceeded my expectations, especially after reading reviews and it closely mirrors its home console brethren. If you want a good solid portable multiplayer shooter, this game more than exceeds what i was expecting for a portable game system in this category. So if you have a Vita and like Call of Duty Multiplayer, I don't think you will be disappointed as long as you aren't trying to directly compare it to the console versions and take it for the portable on the go experience it is. Expand
  4. Jul 20, 2013
    7
    The series of Call of Duty has always been about multiplayer and co-op and Declassified is exactly the same. Call of Duty: Declassified is a fantastic display of the fact that the PS Vita can play big name games like Need for Speed and in this case Call of Duty. The game plays and feels like your usual Call of Duty games and will definably quench your thirst for some run and gun, highThe series of Call of Duty has always been about multiplayer and co-op and Declassified is exactly the same. Call of Duty: Declassified is a fantastic display of the fact that the PS Vita can play big name games like Need for Speed and in this case Call of Duty. The game plays and feels like your usual Call of Duty games and will definably quench your thirst for some run and gun, high action multiplayer thrills.The game is a steal in the UK for only £20 (I brought mine for £35 at release) and will probably stay at that price till Killzone. I highly recommend this game and in fact can even say that i have had more fun on this game than COD: MW3! The game does contain some flaws such as: no more support, glitched killstreaks, dumb AI and few invisible walls during Hostiles mode. Collapse
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 58 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 58
  2. Negative: 51 out of 58
  1. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Jan 28, 2013
    40
    Declassified feels like a disappointing DLC bundle rather than a full release. In its best moments it proves that Call of Duty could work on the console, and it has some good ideas – earning XP across single-player for multiplayer unlocks is particularly neat – but it's exceptionally hard to justify how this ended up with a $70 price tag. The very best PS Vita games have proven that, in the portable market, size can still matter. This lesson has, ironically, been ignored by gaming's biggest franchise. [January 2013, p76]
  2. Play UK
    Jan 23, 2013
    18
    This'll remind you of the very worst PSone FPS games. [Issue#227, p.77]
  3. Jan 14, 2013
    35
    This game should have stayed classified or, at the very least, been redacted.