User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 444 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 22, 2014
    1
    CoD: BOD is a horrible mash up of bad story telling, bad A.I., clunky gunplay, and repetitiveness. The story telling is flat like the soda that's half finished in the back of my fridge. The A.I. is like trying to make a puppet have good movements. The gunplay is akin to trying to untie both your hands with a triple know. The repetitiveness.....is like CoD. See a pattern here? CoD isCoD: BOD is a horrible mash up of bad story telling, bad A.I., clunky gunplay, and repetitiveness. The story telling is flat like the soda that's half finished in the back of my fridge. The A.I. is like trying to make a puppet have good movements. The gunplay is akin to trying to untie both your hands with a triple know. The repetitiveness.....is like CoD. See a pattern here? CoD is showing its sloppiness. While I liked Ghosts and BO2 (to an extent), I can't give any merits to the game other than the graphics which are flat out gorgeous for a 3D shooter handheld game. Overall, don't buy it. Expand
  2. Dec 2, 2013
    1
    This sorry excuse for a game made me waste my time and waste 60 bucks. It has a 30 MINUTE campaign mode full of bugs and glitches, a poor A.I. and a unplayable multiplayer. Ignore the positive reviews, they're people paid by Treyarch to give good reviews OR CoD fanboys that can't admit that there is a bad CoD game. Don't dare touch a copy of this game, if it even can be called a game!
  3. Mar 15, 2014
    1
    This Call of Duty is one of the worst game of the psvita.Well,I think it's the worst.It's a failure,a fail production in game industry.People just buy it because of it's a Call Of duty,but men,it's awful.If you want a game like this and many,many times better buy Killzone Mercenary.
  4. Dec 16, 2012
    0
    Declassified is giving Vita a bad name for a good old fashioned Game of the Year candidate. I don't really care about Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified anymore. The critics are absolutely right, I even watch the review on the now-cancelled X-Play. This game is a complete disaster. AI is terrible, a campaign that deserves the right to be punished, and bad timing of the game makes youDeclassified is giving Vita a bad name for a good old fashioned Game of the Year candidate. I don't really care about Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified anymore. The critics are absolutely right, I even watch the review on the now-cancelled X-Play. This game is a complete disaster. AI is terrible, a campaign that deserves the right to be punished, and bad timing of the game makes you wanna play the game for less than 10 hours a week. I urge every Call of Duty fan to avoid this portable dump and get back to action while playing... I don't know. Modern Warfare 3 or Black Ops II? It's your call. Expand
  5. Nov 15, 2012
    0
    This game is a terrible mess. it's just to painful an experience to write any more about it.

    And lol @ anyone giving this game a 10 ,I don't think many people will ever take your user reviews serious again....
  6. Nov 16, 2012
    0
    How cute, all those nihihihilistic developers giving their own games a 10 in the hope it sells.. well the campain takes about 45 minuts (yes indeed) the multiplayer is bad, it lacks content, gameplay and fun..

    The only good thing about this game is that the controls are good..
  7. Nov 15, 2012
    0
    the best way to review this game for me is to describe you my experience with it and it went thus.

    I visited my cousin and he has the game so I asked him to lend it to me while I'm there, so I started playing the single player like I always do and after an hour or so, done, story over, you've finished the game... Then when the shock had passed and I started to believe than a developer
    the best way to review this game for me is to describe you my experience with it and it went thus.

    I visited my cousin and he has the game so I asked him to lend it to me while I'm there, so I started playing the single player like I always do and after an hour or so, done, story over, you've finished the game... Then when the shock had passed and I started to believe than a developer had the balls to charge 45 dollars for a game than I can finish quicker than a pie I went to the multiplayer in hopes that I would get something worth of the game, then I gave it back to my cousin telling him "boy I hope you're renting this". let's be honest not even the multiplayer justifies this sad excuse for even a Spunkgargleweewee. save yourself the money a get a PS Plus account
    Expand
  8. Nov 15, 2012
    0
    It amazes me just how many ignorant consumers are content with settling for less. "Call of Duty in the palms of your hands!" says one clown. "Surprised by the quality!" says another. This title fails in every possible way. The single-player campaign is incredibly short. Multiplayer is limited to simplistic 4-on-4 action. There is absolutely no Zombies mode -- a crime of unspeakableIt amazes me just how many ignorant consumers are content with settling for less. "Call of Duty in the palms of your hands!" says one clown. "Surprised by the quality!" says another. This title fails in every possible way. The single-player campaign is incredibly short. Multiplayer is limited to simplistic 4-on-4 action. There is absolutely no Zombies mode -- a crime of unspeakable severity. This is absolutely not the "Call of Duty" experience on a handheld system. Instead, it's just another sloppy, half-hearted effort from the goons at Nihilistic. Much like their previous failure, Resistance: Burning Skies, Call of Duty lacks polish and content. The Playstation Vita is capable of oh-so-much more, but if developers like this continue to be handed the rights to create titles for such large, successful, and important franchises as Call of Duty and even Resistance, I often wonder if we'll ever see it. Killzone and perhaps BioShock remain the two "last hopes" on the shooter scene, and who knows how those will fare. It's just a crying shame knowing that we could have had so much more on this system and that Nihilistic, once again, has delivered a title that's embarrassing not only to the franchise it represents, but the platform on which it's available. Expand
  9. Nov 15, 2012
    0
    No suprise..To me it just seems a bit rushed this game, and it does not look interesting overall. And since the devs is the same as Resistance Burning **** lol

    Anyway,This game is just another overhyped COD title, sad see gamers hyped this type game in this days...
  10. Nov 17, 2012
    0
    shockingly high amount of single user review reviews here that stink of the game developers making them here. I loved the guy who suggested it took him 7 hours to complete? the game has it's whole campaign on youtube already and it's completed in under 40mins. well done.
  11. Apr 27, 2013
    0
    Just plain terrible. Call of Duty is a quality series with an awful fanbase, but Declassified is a terrible entry that even the CoD fanbase knows to steer clear of. All the people giving this game a 10 are obviously massive Kony Cumpooper Unentertainment fanboys that want to see their "precious" Vita (or should I say Mortis) outsell actually good gaming systems. The way you do it isn'tJust plain terrible. Call of Duty is a quality series with an awful fanbase, but Declassified is a terrible entry that even the CoD fanbase knows to steer clear of. All the people giving this game a 10 are obviously massive Kony Cumpooper Unentertainment fanboys that want to see their "precious" Vita (or should I say Mortis) outsell actually good gaming systems. The way you do it isn't lying to the consumer and disguising bad games with perfect 10s, damn it. Expand
  12. Nov 13, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O melhor fps que qualquer portatil ja teve, acho que ele deve ser comparado como tal e não como fps de console de mesa apesar de ter como ambição. parabens pelo bom trabalho corrigindo o pessimo trabalho feito no resistance burning skies. Expand
  13. Nov 17, 2012
    0
    im really desapointed about this game, the campaing is ridiculous short, dont buy this game just for the name or because you are looking for a fps in vita, its not a right choice....
  14. Mar 11, 2013
    0
    I'm very disappointed with this game. All over scripted rail shooter. This fps has one of the stupidest stories I have ever come across in a game,the characters are boring. The graphics are mediocore at best and bad at worst. This game is very short also,you can complete it in about 5 hours,definataly not worth your time and money.Horrible map design, horrible game design in general
  15. Nov 13, 2012
    0
    Very disappointing, to say the least. Declassified should've been a polished and impressive FPS debut for the franchise, however, sadly, it's anything but. Featuring very rough graphics, such as textures that are poorly done, as well as an inconsistent framerate, Declassified shows the bare minimum effort in making a functional game and then stopping there. So it's even worse than the gameVery disappointing, to say the least. Declassified should've been a polished and impressive FPS debut for the franchise, however, sadly, it's anything but. Featuring very rough graphics, such as textures that are poorly done, as well as an inconsistent framerate, Declassified shows the bare minimum effort in making a functional game and then stopping there. So it's even worse than the game often doesn't work. The online has been having issues, including random disconnects, not very smooth online play once you get into a match, etc. So at least you have a good single player, right? Wrong. There's less than an hour of single player in Declassified. This is, quite frankly, the worst Vita game I've played. Expand
  16. Nov 14, 2012
    0
    So they can port Mortal Kombat, Need for Speed Most Wanted, Ratchet & Clank, Playstation All Stars, Persona 4. Make decent games such as AC:Liberation and LBP... SO WHY ON EARTH DID THEY NOT PORT THE MULTI STRAIGHT TO THE VITA AND HAVE CROSS PLAY! Avoid this game like the plague.
  17. Nov 13, 2012
    0
    I regret that I bought this game. It is so horrible. Play just not interested. The levels are boring and monotonous, as weapons. AI is awful and nothing can take, so bad. Multiplayer is boring and dull, but the schedule is awful as the levels from the artistic point of view.
  18. Nov 15, 2012
    0
    Сониблядь пришла к врачу, В игор я играть хочу, Помогите мне сСониблядь пришла к врачу, В игор я играть хочу, Помогите мне с проблемой, Денег горы заплачу. Только слышится ответ - На плейстейшон игор нет Есть кинцо, мыльцо, унчартед, Игр ты будешь ждать сто лет. Что же делать? Как тут быть? Где же игры раздобыть? И пришлося сонишлюхе все ж ПеКа себе купить. На ПеКа как на ПеКа, жизнь прекрасна и легка. Есть фолач второй, планетка, Игры просто на века. Можно клипы рисовать, фотошопом баловать, Можно даже и вишмастер всем ньюфагам раздавать. Вот проснулась сониблядь Expand
  19. Nov 13, 2012
    0
    I'm very disappointed with this game. All over scripted rail shooter. This fps has one of the stupidest stories I have ever come across in a game,the characters are boring. The graphics are mediocore at best and bad at worst. This game is very short also,you can complete it in about 5 hours,definataly not worth your time and money.Horrible map design, horrible game design in general. TheI'm very disappointed with this game. All over scripted rail shooter. This fps has one of the stupidest stories I have ever come across in a game,the characters are boring. The graphics are mediocore at best and bad at worst. This game is very short also,you can complete it in about 5 hours,definataly not worth your time and money.Horrible map design, horrible game design in general. The MP is quite entertaining though... 5,5 Expand
  20. Dop
    Nov 13, 2012
    0
    Ok i cant believe that i pay 50$ for this crap, all the 10 must be , nihilistic crew or the first wave of COD fanboys, maps are small, AI is stupid, and the single campaign is a joke. if u want to waste 50$ then throw it on the street u are going to feel a lot better.
  21. Nov 13, 2012
    0
    Short game, bad graphics, not a real COD, a waste of money. Please ignore this game and move forward. The ones who say this is a good game are clearly its developers. None else feels like that.
  22. Nov 14, 2012
    0
    This game is just a bad joke, its absolutely horrible, single player ridiculous, just ten very tiny mission (keeps about 5 min each to complete), there is no story, the multiplayer is awful, it tooks me about 5 hours for play just 2 session, and also in the second one my system freeze with a nice pop up error message, people dont buy this game, dont waste money like me, this game is anThis game is just a bad joke, its absolutely horrible, single player ridiculous, just ten very tiny mission (keeps about 5 min each to complete), there is no story, the multiplayer is awful, it tooks me about 5 hours for play just 2 session, and also in the second one my system freeze with a nice pop up error message, people dont buy this game, dont waste money like me, this game is an abomination under a franchise name just for stole your money from your pocket, just one word to the developers, you should be ashamed of yourself for sell this kind of product for 50 bucks!!! Expand
  23. Nov 19, 2012
    0
    Even the most hardcore of Call of Duty fans will be disappointed by this game. The campaign was only about an hour long, almost all of the models are recycled from previous call of duty games, and the multiplayer is extremely limited.
    Definitely not worth the money. I legitimately feel bad for anyone unfortunate enough to have bought the Call of Duty Vita bundle.
  24. Dec 1, 2012
    0
    This can't be considered a videogame. This must be considered the worst GARBAGE ever made in the story of videogames. If you don't want to waste a lot of money, don't buy this game: the single player mode can be completed in 45 minutes!
  25. Dec 27, 2012
    0
    Steer clear of this piece of garbage that everyone was telling me was going to be "the game" that was going to spike Vita's sales singlehandedly. Two words come to mind.. "Epic Fail."
  26. Dec 27, 2012
    0
    This game is just horrible. The single player mode is ridiculously short, the IA sucks (I've seen enemies shoot a wall, throw grenades that kill themselves or just run in circles even though I'm there), the controls feel awkard and the missions are just boring.

    Usually the on-line is the main reason to buy a CoD game is the on-line mode, but in CoD: BOD the on-line mode doesn't work,
    This game is just horrible. The single player mode is ridiculously short, the IA sucks (I've seen enemies shoot a wall, throw grenades that kill themselves or just run in circles even though I'm there), the controls feel awkard and the missions are just boring.

    Usually the on-line is the main reason to buy a CoD game is the on-line mode, but in CoD: BOD the on-line mode doesn't work, the game keeps kicking me out of every lobby for no reason (and it's not my connection, everything else works fine, hell, I can play the PS3 CoDs without any problem) and the only time I got to play, one of the players was invincible and could not be killed.

    Those problems were supposedly fixed with an update, but after I downloaded the 400 MB patch, it still works as bad as the first day, the only difference being that the game doesn't freeze anymore after I'm kicked of a lobby.

    Graphically the game is okay, textures and models are bad looking, and light effects are nothing special.

    The OST couldn't be more awful, they could put no music and it wouldn't be noticeable. The sound effects are generic.

    This game is not worth buying, it should be a 3$ iOS game.
    Expand
  27. Feb 26, 2013
    0
    El peor call of duty de la historia una campaña corta y que no aporta nada a la historia como prometían y un multijugador con mapas reciclados y lleno de lag.
  28. Jun 26, 2013
    0
    Avoid this game, it is a broken pile of crap from Nihilistic. Animations, visuals, environments, and the bugs bring this game down. Not to mention the unstable servers. If you want a portable quality shooter experience, pre-order or go by Killzone: Mercenary when it comes out.
  29. Aug 3, 2013
    0
    this is one of the worst games i ever play its is so bad that i cried hint hint big black ops fan so yeah. the worst thing is the whole game they need a whole new storyline
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 58 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 58
  2. Negative: 51 out of 58
  1. Declassified feels like a disappointing DLC bundle rather than a full release. In its best moments it proves that Call of Duty could work on the console, and it has some good ideas – earning XP across single-player for multiplayer unlocks is particularly neat – but it's exceptionally hard to justify how this ended up with a $70 price tag. The very best PS Vita games have proven that, in the portable market, size can still matter. This lesson has, ironically, been ignored by gaming's biggest franchise. [January 2013, p76]
  2. Jan 23, 2013
    18
    This'll remind you of the very worst PSone FPS games. [Issue#227, p.77]
  3. Jan 14, 2013
    35
    This game should have stayed classified or, at the very least, been redacted.