Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified Image
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 58 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 467 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified explores original fiction in the Call of Duty Black Ops universe with an all-new campaign of Special Ops missions.
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 58
  2. Negative: 51 out of 58
  1. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Dec 23, 2012
    65
    A competent but overly streamlined CoD experience that, despite having all the ingredients, fails to provide enough of anything to be an essential buy. [Jan 2013, p.102]
  2. Nov 19, 2012
    49
    It feels unfinished and rushed through development. We really think it could've been polished to make it a better game, but unless an important patch comes out, it's really hard to recommend taking into account all the constant crashes when playing online and the extremely short single player modes.
  3. Nov 20, 2012
    40
    Call of Duty Black Ops Declassified is one of the worst chapters of this popular franchise. The short campaign and the clumsy multiplayer are lethal shots to the poor PS Vita existence.
  4. Nov 16, 2012
    30
    Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified has only its name going for it. Everything else is piss poor, from both design and production standpoints.
  5. Dec 17, 2012
    30
    A frustrating game, uninspired and just smears the name of the series that sells the most in the industry today.
  6. Nov 27, 2012
    20
    The single player campaign of Declassified is barely worth mentioning; within one hour you've seen it all. The multiplayer doesn't keep you interested for much longer. It's light on maps and modes, but more importantly it misses action. Black Ops Declassified makes us miss the time of the UMD, when a sub-par game could at least be used as a fancy coaster.
  7. 10
    Rather than add a few more multiplayer stages, fix the glitches, fix the connection problems, write a story that might matter to Black Ops fans, add at least a few more campaign missions, and tweak the AI a bit, they released the game in this undercooked state. There's no excuse for that.

See all 58 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 86 out of 244
  1. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    Wow this game is actually good. took about 7 hours to complete. fun, addictive like the console version. as of now this is the Vita game toWow this game is actually good. took about 7 hours to complete. fun, addictive like the console version. as of now this is the Vita game to own(beside liberation and uncharted) If you love long hours online than get this game. Single player? Like all COD games you'll put that to rest after one try. grab this game now, now!!! Expand
  2. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    Great story, great cards, many of the best oruzhie.Odna chastey.Vse just velikolepno.Rezhim otpad.Dolzhen buy every zombie!It is a shooterGreat story, great cards, many of the best oruzhie.Odna chastey.Vse just velikolepno.Rezhim otpad.Dolzhen buy every zombie!It is a shooter game goda.Eto bright Expand
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    Black ops:Declassified is one last effort from now extinct company, Nihilistic. In interviews I have heard the developers' COD finaticism,Black ops:Declassified is one last effort from now extinct company, Nihilistic. In interviews I have heard the developers' COD finaticism, upon playing the game this shone through the usual COD-aesthetics because unlike BO2; this game has been finely tuned for the Vita apart from the dash controls of which appear to be a minor flaw and are picked up after time is spent with this gem.
    Goodbye Nihilistic and thankyou! It's a shame you can't make one next year!
    Collapse
  4. Nov 15, 2012
    7
    This is a very good shooter - for a handheld. People don't seem to understand that the Vita is a handheld system and instead of rating a gameThis is a very good shooter - for a handheld. People don't seem to understand that the Vita is a handheld system and instead of rating a game on its merit and comparing to 3DS games they instead compare it with PS3 and 360 which is flattering to the Vita in a way. For those who played Resistance BS this is a far superior game, I'd give RBS a 3/10 as it was pitiful. The multiplayer is solid and probably on par with CoD 3. The SP is short but only if you play it on easy difficulty, play it on even the 2 star difficulty and I bet you that you won't be finishing up within 5 hours - 3 stars (Veteran) will take longer still. Then there is Hostile mode (similar to Gears Of War 3 Hoard mode) There's a decent amount of content here, a solid but short campaign and a solid multiplayer with no problems getting a game and lots of fun to be had. My advice is to give it a try. Expand
  5. Mar 10, 2013
    6
    for a while now i have always heard that Call of duty black ops declassified is the worst vita game ever even doe i heard this i still hadedfor a while now i have always heard that Call of duty black ops declassified is the worst vita game ever even doe i heard this i still haded to try the game so i did first i tried the campaign at first it really impressed me with the outstanding voice acting and the slow motion scenes on the vita looked great seriously i was loving the game then i noticed there are no checkpointz then i noticed the levels are short well some level are short and boring and some are ztill short but entertaining but where thiz game really forgot was that COD Action!!There was no plane flying,no driving motocycles or cars just plain shooting (sigj).but i kinda enjoyed time trial it was unique and fun.the hostile(replace for zombies)is pretty addicting but not like zombies.Multiplayer is the best thing about this game customized classez,Skill ranks,good variety of modes itz a blast.this game is a big dissapointment but it doesnt deverse 1/10,2/10 ,etc.its fun and exciting(sometimes)its a great fps for me the controls are definitley better than 3ds Expand
  6. Nov 17, 2012
    3
    Bought the Limited Bundle edition hoping they'd be some sort of unique design to the iteration, like a call of duty logo on the back. It wasBought the Limited Bundle edition hoping they'd be some sort of unique design to the iteration, like a call of duty logo on the back. It was my first PS Vita so I dropped my money in with the mentality that I was just buying the PS vita on sale and it just so happened to come with the COD game so if it sucked, I wouldn't be at a lost.

    I have to say the game is just the worst game I have experienced in such a long time. In fact, Modern Warfare on the iOS tablets have more subsistence than this game.

    People that are justifying the sloppy single player and the worst AI by saying its a MP centric game is clearly in delusion. To say not to expect a console counterpart on a handheld doesn't excuse the national tragedy Nhilistic has brought upon the COD Franchise. They guy that said he took 7 hours to complete.. has to be one of the worst player ever because this game takes around 30minutes to defeat in any difficulty.. I've never seen a game finish that fast, even on a phone .99$ game.
    Expand
  7. Mar 11, 2013
    0
    I'm very disappointed with this game. All over scripted rail shooter. This fps has one of the stupidest stories I have ever come across in aI'm very disappointed with this game. All over scripted rail shooter. This fps has one of the stupidest stories I have ever come across in a game,the characters are boring. The graphics are mediocore at best and bad at worst. This game is very short also,you can complete it in about 5 hours,definataly not worth your time and money.Horrible map design, horrible game design in general Expand

See all 244 User Reviews