Dungeon Hunter: Alliance PlayStation Vita

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 57
  2. Negative: 13 out of 57

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    7
    Despite the lack of character customisation,this title is fairly good for a simple and quite basic dungeon crawler.A standard,and therefore forgettable, fantasy story aside,DH:A is almost a trip down memory lane except on a handheld.But it's a far cry from todays Diablos and Torchlights.
  2. Mar 3, 2012
    7
    I'm normally a hard taskmaster when it comes to rating aRPG's, but I do feel that the magazine reviews so far for this game are a little unjust. The game is NOT a direct port of the PS3 or the mobile version and has been improved and expanded somewhat for the Vita. Sure, it isn't exactly inspiring, but I've played worse attempts in this genre on the PC and otherI'm normally a hard taskmaster when it comes to rating aRPG's, but I do feel that the magazine reviews so far for this game are a little unjust. The game is NOT a direct port of the PS3 or the mobile version and has been improved and expanded somewhat for the Vita. Sure, it isn't exactly inspiring, but I've played worse attempts in this genre on the PC and other formats........................... Graphically the game is fine and looks nice on the new Vita screen, and the gameplay is standard hack'n'slash fare which works fine. Its all about dungeon crawling and loot with these games, and DH has plenty.....................I actually picked this game instead of Unchartered when choosing my bundle for release and I don't regret it as I am still enjoying it. I give it 7/10 but if it was out of 100 it would score 75. Expand
  3. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    This game is fun for a while but then it start to get too repetitive. During the game the dugeons start to look all the same even with different enemies, you rely too much in potions because you cant fight with those giant hordes of monsters without losing a lot of health and energy, the story is pretty poor and the game is very linear, theres a lot of bugs and a lot of lag when there'sThis game is fun for a while but then it start to get too repetitive. During the game the dugeons start to look all the same even with different enemies, you rely too much in potions because you cant fight with those giant hordes of monsters without losing a lot of health and energy, the story is pretty poor and the game is very linear, theres a lot of bugs and a lot of lag when there's too much going on on the screen, usually the multplayer game is very lagy it would be better to play only with friends to have a better experience. But after all who likes dungeon games would like to play this game even with all the repetitive combat Expand
  4. Nov 19, 2012
    5
    I bought this game because i wanted to play something like Diablo on PS Vita. But this game is not even near to Diablo. The controls are OK but the fighting and aiming system is really ridiculous while the frame rate doesnt make it much better. Using of health potions by pressing "L" during the fight will become your best friend, especially when you are playing the caster. Bosses areI bought this game because i wanted to play something like Diablo on PS Vita. But this game is not even near to Diablo. The controls are OK but the fighting and aiming system is really ridiculous while the frame rate doesnt make it much better. Using of health potions by pressing "L" during the fight will become your best friend, especially when you are playing the caster. Bosses are boring , the skill system and managing inventory is acceptable , graphics could be much better , but it looks ok after a while of playing. I couldnt get further than 70% of trophy progress in this game - finishing the game with all classes would kill me. But i still managed to finish the game on max lvl on second difficulty with my rogue :) Expand
  5. Apr 6, 2013
    6
    Not perfect but i think the game shows potenitial but online connection problems and graphics degrade the game. Furthermore there are some positives such as cool combat and weapons choices ,which bring the game to life. overall a ok game.Worth buying for £10 to £15 as it is a alright game.
  6. Apr 25, 2014
    7
    I don't know why people hate this game so much. It's got some sort of diablo like, and on today's vita,there's no other choices. The graphic's quite good and the skill mechanic allow you to build up for different style. Good game for me, way better than the ios version.
  7. Jul 23, 2012
    0
    The critic reviews have been a little harsh on the game, simply put its a hack and slash game similar to Diablo. The graphics aren't outright stunning, but they do a good job of showcasing the Vita's graphical prowess, that with the addition of a deep and compelling levelling up system and a surprisingly good story makes this game easy to recommend to those looking for a RPG for theirThe critic reviews have been a little harsh on the game, simply put its a hack and slash game similar to Diablo. The graphics aren't outright stunning, but they do a good job of showcasing the Vita's graphical prowess, that with the addition of a deep and compelling levelling up system and a surprisingly good story makes this game easy to recommend to those looking for a RPG for their Vita. There are slow downs when the screen is flooded with enemies however these happen rarely and only last a second. Some may find the game repetitive, however the ability to save wherever and whenever allows you to enjoy the game in short bursts. The inclusion of many side quests and drop in, drop out multiplayer adds replay value and makes this a compelling purchase. Collapse
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 34
  2. Negative: 10 out of 34
  1. Apr 21, 2012
    60
    The hack 'n slash role playing game Dungeon Hunter Alliance is a lot cheaper on other platforms, and for that reason alone not recommendable for purchase on a PS Vita. From a gameplay perspective, this isn't a bad game, but it doesn't shine anywhere either.
  2. Apr 12, 2012
    60
    The gameplay is very much by-the-numbers for the genre. [May 2012, p.81]
  3. Trite, boring and not at all compelling. Don't even bother waiting for it to hit the bargain bin, just leave it to rot. [April 2012, p77]