User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 51
  2. Negative: 11 out of 51

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 27, 2014
    2
    As I play this game I think only one thing... How "hack&slash"/"RPG" game can be sooooooo boring...
    And more than that: why FPS drops sooo badly in the game? Couldn't they optimized graphic to PS Vita? It is possible!
  2. Apr 25, 2014
    7
    I don't know why people hate this game so much. It's got some sort of diablo like, and on today's vita,there's no other choices. The graphic's quite good and the skill mechanic allow you to build up for different style. Good game for me, way better than the ios version.
  3. Nov 14, 2013
    8
    I have to protect this game from negative critics. I always liked "hit to evolved and evolved to hit" games, and this is a good prototype of them. Actually it is a Diablo-clone, no more, no less. I think it's very enjoyable, don't believe the bad critics!
    8/10.
  4. Sep 29, 2013
    10
    I think that people downvoiting this game made a big mistake. I put 10 just to correct a little bit a score. My general score is 7/10 because of the fps drop. But game mostly runs smoothly. Every hackslash person who likes diablo, fable, torchlight and other arpgs would love this. It's a mix between torchlight and d2(3). A lot of loot, nice system, enemies are abundant. It's excellent on the go to kill few monsters. I haven't tested MP, because i don't like to play that way. Items are various and useful in some build or order. Drops are abundant, which makes you look into your inventory fairly often (which i like despite other reviews). Everything has it's category and it's easy to compare items with one equiped. For me, this is perfect, a must have for vita system. One more thing: PRICE!!! I payed 15€ for the game, and im happy with that. Do not play something weird, because over 15€ it is really a waste of money. Game value is not more than that. It is what it is. Expand
  5. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    Definitely not the best game for PS Vita but one of the good ones. Can be repetitive sometimes and you use same mechanics to defeat most of your opponents... but on the other hand this is the only dungeon crawler on PSV, and somehow can be very addictive. This game is one of the few I have spent most of the time playing on the vita (also Gravity Rush, Lumines, Super Stardus). Very decent graphics and sound. Worth playing especially with the price where it is now. Deserves very strong 7.5 or 8 (marked 10 to pull up its score) Expand
  6. Apr 6, 2013
    6
    Not perfect but i think the game shows potenitial but online connection problems and graphics degrade the game. Furthermore there are some positives such as cool combat and weapons choices ,which bring the game to life. overall a ok game.Worth buying for £10 to £15 as it is a alright game.
  7. Feb 10, 2013
    8
    Harsh reviews are certainly nothing new. Don't judge this game on the critic review scores. If you are into Diablo, then this game is for you. It's got it all, four different classes, not a bad story, graphics are nothing special but they do just fine. Touch controls are responsive and in my opinion it's got replay value. I would pick it up on the store this week as it's going for cheap. Give it a go you won't regret it. Expand
  8. Nov 20, 2012
    7
    Despite the lack of character customisation,this title is fairly good for a simple and quite basic dungeon crawler.A standard,and therefore forgettable, fantasy story aside,DH:A is almost a trip down memory lane except on a handheld.But it's a far cry from todays Diablos and Torchlights.
  9. Nov 19, 2012
    5
    I bought this game because i wanted to play something like Diablo on PS Vita. But this game is not even near to Diablo. The controls are OK but the fighting and aiming system is really ridiculous while the frame rate doesnt make it much better. Using of health potions by pressing "L" during the fight will become your best friend, especially when you are playing the caster. Bosses are boring , the skill system and managing inventory is acceptable , graphics could be much better , but it looks ok after a while of playing. I couldnt get further than 70% of trophy progress in this game - finishing the game with all classes would kill me. But i still managed to finish the game on max lvl on second difficulty with my rogue :) Expand
  10. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    This game is fun for a while but then it start to get too repetitive. During the game the dugeons start to look all the same even with different enemies, you rely too much in potions because you cant fight with those giant hordes of monsters without losing a lot of health and energy, the story is pretty poor and the game is very linear, theres a lot of bugs and a lot of lag when there's too much going on on the screen, usually the multplayer game is very lagy it would be better to play only with friends to have a better experience. But after all who likes dungeon games would like to play this game even with all the repetitive combat Expand
  11. Jul 23, 2012
    8
    The critic reviews have been a little harsh on the game, simply put its a hack and slash game similar to Diablo. The graphics aren't outright stunning, but they do a good job of showcasing the Vita's graphical prowess, that with the addition of a deep and compelling levelling up system and a surprisingly good story makes this game easy to recommend to those looking for a RPG for their Vita. There are slow downs when the screen is flooded with enemies however these happen rarely and only last a second. Some may find the game repetitive, however the ability to save wherever and whenever allows you to enjoy the game in short bursts. The inclusion of many side quests and drop in, drop out multiplayer adds replay value and makes this a compelling purchase. Collapse
  12. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    when I heard all of the negative reviews about this game I almost passed it up. I took a chance an picked it up. I noticed it was not that easy to find and a few friends of mine told me the game is awesome and it had 4 player multiplayer as well as a single player campaign and when I first played the game it reminded me of Diablo game story is a little generic but the gameplay is amazing if your a Dungeon hunter freak and have to collect the best loot this game is for you. all and all if the story was a little more complex it would of scored better with reviewers. Expand
  13. May 25, 2012
    8
    I bought this game just to get some kind of RPG experience on the Vita and I was quite suprised. the game runs very well with great presentation. It's not as crisp as I would have hoped but it does look good. The 3 character classes require very different strategies to use and there is a lot of loot to pick up. The online play worked very well for me doing dungeons with 3 other people. The only negative really is that the price is too high considering it is cheaper on the PSN for PS3 but apart from that I thought it was a decent game. Expand
  14. Mar 3, 2012
    7
    I'm normally a hard taskmaster when it comes to rating aRPG's, but I do feel that the magazine reviews so far for this game are a little unjust. The game is NOT a direct port of the PS3 or the mobile version and has been improved and expanded somewhat for the Vita. Sure, it isn't exactly inspiring, but I've played worse attempts in this genre on the PC and other formats........................... Graphically the game is fine and looks nice on the new Vita screen, and the gameplay is standard hack'n'slash fare which works fine. Its all about dungeon crawling and loot with these games, and DH has plenty.....................I actually picked this game instead of Unchartered when choosing my bundle for release and I don't regret it as I am still enjoying it. I give it 7/10 but if it was out of 100 it would score 75. Expand
  15. Feb 21, 2012
    4
    Visually it's acceptable for a PSP release, but I don't think it's good enough to be a Vita game. Nothing stood out, which I think for the RPG genre it really needs to be something special. On a personal note, I found it very disappointing that it's a port of the same game...but it's more expensive for the Vita.
  16. Jul 23, 2012
    0
    The critic reviews have been a little harsh on the game, simply put its a hack and slash game similar to Diablo. The graphics aren't outright stunning, but they do a good job of showcasing the Vita's graphical prowess, that with the addition of a deep and compelling levelling up system and a surprisingly good story makes this game easy to recommend to those looking for a RPG for their Vita. There are slow downs when the screen is flooded with enemies however these happen rarely and only last a second. Some may find the game repetitive, however the ability to save wherever and whenever allows you to enjoy the game in short bursts. The inclusion of many side quests and drop in, drop out multiplayer adds replay value and makes this a compelling purchase. Collapse
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 34
  2. Negative: 10 out of 34
  1. Apr 21, 2012
    60
    The hack 'n slash role playing game Dungeon Hunter Alliance is a lot cheaper on other platforms, and for that reason alone not recommendable for purchase on a PS Vita. From a gameplay perspective, this isn't a bad game, but it doesn't shine anywhere either.
  2. Apr 12, 2012
    60
    The gameplay is very much by-the-numbers for the genre. [May 2012, p.81]
  3. Trite, boring and not at all compelling. Don't even bother waiting for it to hit the bargain bin, just leave it to rot. [April 2012, p77]