Dustforce PlayStation Vita

Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Feb 10, 2014
    80
    Vita owners looking for another standout indie title for their collections should definitely give Dustforce a shot.
  2. Feb 4, 2014
    80
    Infuriatingly enjoyable from the start to the moment you throw the Vita in a fit of anger.
  3. Mar 14, 2014
    75
    Dustforce is a unusual and brilliant scrolling videogame, starring a task force of powerful janitors. With broom and vacuum cleaner, we will sweep the game levels by all sorts of garbage. Cleaning has never been so fun.
  4. Feb 14, 2014
    75
    Dustforce is a beautiful game with an elegant design. The search of the perfect wall jump can be frustrating, though, and the difficulty level is only for the brave.
  5. Feb 14, 2014
    75
    All of which is to say: I'm not sure whether I can totally recommend Dustforce. On the one hand, it's so wonderful to look at that it seems like it'd be a crime to not suggest you buy it. On the other, if it's not a broken game, at the very least it's one with issues that absolutely need to be fixed before it can truly be called playable.
  6. 75
    An enjoyable, if flawed, Janitor-'em-up that offers a nice twist on the platform genre.
  7. Feb 4, 2014
    75
    Dustforce comes to PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PSVita with a perfect port 1:1. Jumps, speed and brooms for this 2D platforming quick game. The Sony portable console has the most suitable version, great to play anywhere.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Apr 8, 2014
    6
    The game has a lot of promise but is let down by very clunky controls. For a game that relies on crisp smooth controls it falls flat on it'sThe game has a lot of promise but is let down by very clunky controls. For a game that relies on crisp smooth controls it falls flat on it's face. If you like challenging fast paced 2D platformers this game is for you but be prepared to be frustrated with the controls. Full Review »
  2. Mar 13, 2014
    5
    The game looks great, and has an original premise, but $#!* the controls are absolutely horrible!

    I love a good challenge... I trekked
    The game looks great, and has an original premise, but $#!* the controls are absolutely horrible!

    I love a good challenge... I trekked through the original Ninja Gaiden for Xbox, and have replayed it numerous times, but there's a HUGE difference between a game that's hard because it was designed that way, and a game that's hard (and frustrating) because the character WON'T DO what I ask them to do! Very annoying.

    Hopefully I'll be able to put aside my annoyance and finish this game. I'm optimistic that the end will be worth the trouble.
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 10, 2014
    8
    Great game that works best on PS Vita. Some controlling is tough but the animation makes it up for it. Storyline..well there isn't really one,Great game that works best on PS Vita. Some controlling is tough but the animation makes it up for it. Storyline..well there isn't really one, or isn't that great. This game is just a fun game that can at times makes you want to throw your PS Vita across the room, which is a sign of a good/hard game. 8/10. Full Review »