F1 2011 PlayStation Vita

Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27
Buy On
  1. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Mar 5, 2012
    80
    Steering and handling is a tiny bit sluggish, but we'll take that over twitchy any day. [Apr 2012, p.56]
  2. Feb 20, 2012
    80
    If you're looking for a solid racing game for PS Vita, F1 2011 is everything you need. F1 fans can't miss it!
  3. Feb 27, 2012
    78
    F1 2011 for the PSVITA is an enjoyable game, which should have been more polished and include more features for players who already own another version of the game, and make the most of the new features of the console. It might not be perfect, but it is the only simulator in the PSVITA launch and a recommended buy for those looking for a realistic racing game.
  4. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Feb 14, 2012
    78
    Not quite the game its big brother is, but it's not far behind. It straddles the fun/sim divide well with fast, fluid racing. [March 2012, p.92]
  5. Pelit (Finland)
    Apr 17, 2012
    76
    Has everything you expect from a formula game, but it is way too easy - the AI is too slow even in the hard-level. Textures are quite ugly, too. [Apr 2012]
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Mar 14, 2012
    6
    Probably the only purchase I've made for the Vita so far. I have the PC version which I really like and hav played a lot. I wasn't expectingProbably the only purchase I've made for the Vita so far. I have the PC version which I really like and hav played a lot. I wasn't expecting anything groundbreaking for the Vita version, but I was expecting something a bit better than this. Seeing as the Vita has 2 analogue sticks I don't know why we have to suffer an on/off acceleration and braking system. It really does spoil the game. I can understand some limitations of the device but there was no need to cut out most of the full version's presentation features and this makes the whole experience less personal and does not give any kind of gratification after winning a race. The AI are pretty awful also. As Zeng says before me, I don't think I'll be buying another racing game on the Vita unless a decent GT comes out, and not a version that sucks like the PSP one did. Buy if you are a hardcore fan who just has to own the game, but it's not something worth the price tag of thirty quid if you ask me! Full Review »
  2. Mar 4, 2012
    7
    For the fans of the series and those who just like racing games in general, it's a great game. But personally I'll wait for something likeFor the fans of the series and those who just like racing games in general, it's a great game. But personally I'll wait for something like Gran Turismo to come outt on the Vita. Full Review »
  3. Dec 3, 2014
    6
    Way too easy. At the end of my first season 50% of real race length driving for worst team Lotus Caterham I was able to win every race. ThatWay too easy. At the end of my first season 50% of real race length driving for worst team Lotus Caterham I was able to win every race. That was on maximum difficulty and realism settings. It is such a big shame because I like everything else in this game. Graphics is very simple that is true but on the other hand Frame rate seems to 60 fps. Therefore the sense of speed is phenomenal. There are also racing minigames but because of the fact that main racing is useless it is not worth buying. Problem is that even if you are racing worst car, it is always much faster with better acceleration than any other cpu controlled cars. Can be used only for trophy chasing because that will be very easy or multiplayer. Online lobby is always empty though. Full Review »