Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 68 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fuelled by EA SPORTS IGNITE, FIFA 14 will feel alive with players who think, move, and behave like world-class footballers, and dynamic stadiums that come to life. Players have four times the decision making ability and feel alive with human-like reactions, anticipation, and instincts. WithFuelled by EA SPORTS IGNITE, FIFA 14 will feel alive with players who think, move, and behave like world-class footballers, and dynamic stadiums that come to life. Players have four times the decision making ability and feel alive with human-like reactions, anticipation, and instincts. With 10 times more animation depth and detail than previous consoles, FIFA 14 delivers the dynamic movements and biomechanics of the worlds best footballers. Players are agile and athletic as they plant, pivot and cut, and explode out of each step. The increased fidelity has a game-changing effect on gameplay. Plus, the artistry and athleticism of footballers will come to life with the addition of hundreds of new types of skills and hundreds of new behaviors. And for the first time ever, fans will feel the electricity of a living stadium as the emotions of new 3D crowds rise and fall around the stories on the pitch. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. If you’re yet to buy yourself a FIFA game on the Vita, then you probably don’t see the problem in all this. But even still, we’d recommend you just go out and buy yourself last year’s game and save 20 bucks. [December 2013, p80]
  2. Sep 27, 2013
    35
    EA continues where they left off last year: Recycling the old engine while only updating the rosters.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 18
  2. Negative: 13 out of 18
  1. Nov 4, 2013
    8
    The 0 reviews are a little harsh. I appreciate the lack of update is bad but I am brand new to Fifa Vita so from that stand point of notThe 0 reviews are a little harsh. I appreciate the lack of update is bad but I am brand new to Fifa Vita so from that stand point of not having the experience of previous games on the console I would say this game is a must buy for football fans. The touch pad to score makes things a little easy but the novelty doesn't wear thin! Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2013
    7
    I am an avid player of FIFA on Vitta, indeed the 13 version was pretty similar to Fifa Soccer, but I must confess that on FIFA 14 theI am an avid player of FIFA on Vitta, indeed the 13 version was pretty similar to Fifa Soccer, but I must confess that on FIFA 14 the gameplay has improved, maybe not drastically but it feels better, more real than the 13 version and it is still enjoyable to play. Yet it is still very disappointing not to have FUT, FUT would for sure increase Vitta sales itself so I wonder what the marketing, sales and game designers people for Vitta are doing there. Also, player details like age are from 2010. Expand
  3. Dec 21, 2013
    5
    I haven't played Fifa in a while. For me, Fifa 14 on the Vita is a bit of a disappointment. Not because it's a re-skin of Fifa 13. But becauseI haven't played Fifa in a while. For me, Fifa 14 on the Vita is a bit of a disappointment. Not because it's a re-skin of Fifa 13. But because the FPS drops quite a bit when zooming in on players, there really aren't that many game modes to choose from and the graphics look like they just ported the 3DS version over to the Vita. It really is quite an irritation when you look at games that take advantage of the Vita's hardware superbly, and compare them to this eye-sore that looks like it belongs on a PS2. Expand
  4. Dec 30, 2013
    0
    How anyone can give this a 10 is beyond me. Terrible game, very shallow and void of any skill requirement. The inherent scripting makes itHow anyone can give this a 10 is beyond me. Terrible game, very shallow and void of any skill requirement. The inherent scripting makes it largely a random outcome, either it's for you or against you. True footy fans will not like this but it might work for the casual gamer/ those that have never seen a game of footy before. Expand
  5. IBY
    Sep 27, 2013
    0
    This is an absolute crime against gaming, I can't begin to describe to the frustration I am feeling. £35 of my hard earned money I spent onThis is an absolute crime against gaming, I can't begin to describe to the frustration I am feeling. £35 of my hard earned money I spent on this game and in return I get a bloody update. How on earth can you market this game EA. There's been not a single improvement in gameplay whatsoever. This will be the last time I ever purchase an EA game. Expand
  6. Sep 26, 2013
    0
    Recycled. Seems to be the same as fifa soccer..Recycled. Seems to be the same as fifa soccer.. abasfgbsigbequigbueirwgbieubgbubbuigrburbuibuirbiurbiugriburgbuigbiubiwbiuoregbwububuiieebebuieiuboebebiuerew Expand
  7. Sep 26, 2013
    0
    Fifa is a big part of our life. We look forward to it every year and the changes that it brings. I bought fifa 13 on Vita cause I wanted toFifa is a big part of our life. We look forward to it every year and the changes that it brings. I bought fifa 13 on Vita cause I wanted to see how the portable version was and although it was based on FIFA 11 still, it was a pretty awesome game because of how close it was to the PS3 version. Now a year later we get this. No effort on part of the developer. This game should be free as an update to FIFA 13 or should not be released at all. None of this is worth $40. I was expecting at least the Player Impact Engine from FIFA 12 but no we get nothing. I actually played the Vita FIFA more than PS3 because it was more convenient. You are a terrible developer for doing this to your loyal fans. Where does all that money from your amazing sales go? On 3D stadium models for PS4 and new ball physics? You could have used a little to actually hire a good developer to bring the full FIFA experience to this amazing platform but yeah, good for you. You may actually be able to make some free money by tricking people into buying the exact same game twice. Good job EA, good job. Expand

See all 18 User Reviews