User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 83 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 83
  2. Negative: 48 out of 83

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    DON'T BUY this game! Got my copy of Fifa 13 for Vita yesterday (9/24) and it's REALLY DISAPPOINTING. If you have the previous one it's pretty much the same game. There is no match day feature, same gameplay and game modes. EA should have said what features would be included beforehand but they chose not to do so. I totally regret I pre-ordered it and I'll never buy any game from EA before the the release date, because I basically paid $44 bucks for a new case and updated teams. EA is STEALING money from their costumers, RIP OFF! Expand
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    Fifa 13 = Fifa Football. Nothings change. Its a money stole. I Really love Fifa and play every one. But this is a ilusion for the consumers and others players. More respect EA! Please! For all readers i recomend... DONT BUY THIS GAME! Specially if you have Fifa Football in your Vita.
  3. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    I think I should have realised when EA didn't release a single bit of information about FIFA 13. It's not FIFA 13 its still based on the FIFA 11 engine and doesn't come close to mirroring the PS3 FIFA 13 experience. To say that I'm disappointed is an understatement. I don't understand why this wasn't released as an update to the previous FIFA. I wouldn't recommend anybody who purchased the previous FIFA buy this as you will feel that EA have done you over. I'm surprised SONY allowed EA to publish the same game but with a different name as it can only damage the PS Vitas crumbling reputation ( in my opinion)!!! Expand
  4. Sep 25, 2012
    3
    Its pretty much the same game as fifa football, i buy it because i didnt have fifa football (just the demo), but if you do then dont buy fifa 13,it just doesnt worth it,the online its kind of laggy too.
  5. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    Same game as fifa football from 6 months ago, nothing new apart from a 13 on the cover. It has horrible slow down and still lags like hell online.

    I can't believe they said on the fifa website that it had the impact engine and same game modes as the play station 3 counterpart, they can't get away with this.

    It's lazy 'ports' like this that will end up killing the vita if they carry
    on like this on the big titles.

    So disappointed I just hope PES makes a vita game that will be an improvement.
    Expand
  6. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    This game is a piece of crap. DO NOT PURCHASE. EA are **** tools for releasing this game. They could have easily ported the ps3 version to vita but instead they release this piece of CRAP. DO NOT BUY and DAVID RUTTER IS A WANKER. If i could give this game a negative score, i would.
  7. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    ,All the positive reviews on here come on the Same day, with 9's or 10's, from users with 1 review.... Hello EA! Anyway, Im a real user, with a real review. This game is an absolute travesty, make no mistake, this is practically the same game as Fifa 12. Its an insult to package this as a standalone game when it could have just been a DLC addon. Its really difficult to see the differences between the 2 games, bar the updated teams and kits. The menus are identical, gameplay is practically the same, with all the same problems that the original had. I'll not be purchasing another Fifa game for the Vita, EA you'ra a disgrace. Expand
  8. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    There are two types of gamers with their hands on this game: the first type consume any update. They convince themselves that the game maybe looks a little better (it doesn't), has slightly better AI (it doesn't) and defend EA because they don't want to feel foolish that they just wasted 40 dollars. The second type is ticked off that this is even LEGAL to sell the exact same game with a different title. Expect more, people. Expect SOMETHING. Expand
  9. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    How ANYONE could reward the sheer apathy shown by EA towards this release with ANYTHING other than a zero beggars belief. New kits & rosters aside this is exactly the same game as fifa soccer, if someone wastes £40 of their hard earned cash based on your positive review you should hang your heads in shame...
  10. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    Well well well.... This has to be the biggest rip off in videogames history. Apart from more fluid player movements, a new opening animation and some roster/kit updates there is NOTHING different from this and the previous iteration of fifa for vita This could have been just a 1Mb title update but instead EA decide to criminally charge £40 for it. There is no way on earth this game can be justified at that price tag unless you don't own the original fifa football but in any case EA should have not released this in the first place and stuck with updating the existing title.

    Ok so the game is good but theres so much missing from the xbox/ps3 version that its angers me I paid £40 for it.

    Do yourselves a favour and DONT BUY THIS.

    In fact Im gonna bin my vita due to the lack of quality software.

    A total con.
    Expand
  11. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    EA should be ashamed of themselves!

    This product is 99.9 % identical to the FIFA Football release, only update is rosters and some minor menu redesigns.

    Very disappointing.

    The product itself explains why easports have not given out any info prior to its release. People who have preordered this game must feel very let down and disapointed. I know I do.
  12. Sep 28, 2012
    0
    If you're wondering why there are ZERO reviews from critics a week after launch, well, it seems that EA didn
  13. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    Es increible es una autentica mierda de juego, vendo mi fifa football para comprarme el fifa 13 esperando que sea como el de ps3 y resulta que es una autentica copia del anterior fifa de psvita solo que con las plantillas modificadas y no tiene NADA nuevo, no introducen los ejercicios de habilidad de fifa 13 de ps3 que son fundamentales, y el menu es el mismo y todo igual, me parece una autentica verguenza que nos la intenten colar asi los de EA SPORT. Recomiendo encarecidamente que no compreis este juego porque es una basura y si tienes el anterior menos todavia porque os vais a cabrear mas todavia, de verdad despues de tanta espera y para un juego guapo de los pocos que hay en psvita ni se molestan en mejorarlo, definitivamente o mejorais las cosas o ni la psvita se va a salvar. ALUCINANDO, NO COMPRARLO POR FAVOR Expand
  14. Sep 28, 2012
    0
    This is FIFA 11, This is Fifa Football... this is NOT! Fifa 13

    This game is essentially FIFA 11. FIFA Football is based on 11. Nothing introduced in 12 was in Football. Nothing introduced in 13 is here.

    To prove this look at the ages of all the players.. They are all two years too young in every mode, but career mode.. This is just a basic 40 buck roster update, which cant even get
    the players ages right.

    EMBARRASING!!!!!!
    Expand
  15. Sep 30, 2012
    0
    Don't buy the game, it's actually FIFA Soccer from the February, just repackaged. It's still based on FIFA 11 engine and contains only and I mean ONLY the kit and rosters updates
  16. Sep 28, 2012
    3
    Pretty much the same as FIFA Football. EA should be ashamed, PSVita is powerful enough to get the identical version as the Console version. It is basically FIFA11 on the console, no tactical defending, no first touch, no pro intelligence, VERY disappointing.
  17. Sep 29, 2012
    0
    This is by far the worst fifa i have ever played in terms of improvements, No updates other than kits and teams oh and the title screen looks different yay! The game is no different to fifa football and i advise anyone that is thinking of purchasing it to not bother. Its a waste of money. EA havent given us Demo's and info for a reason. They were scamming us for money. I am certainly never buying another fifa game on vita again until they prove the games have been improved. Not happy at all! Expand
  18. Sep 29, 2012
    0
    What can i say that hasn't be said already. This is A total ripoff if you have fifa soccer.. It is a total ripoff even if you haven't got that game. EA did nothing to improve this game. the commentary is the same, and un inspirational. The loading time when in calender mode are dreadful at times. EA should allow a refund for this game when downloaded. ALL I CAN SAY IS READ THE REVIEWS ONLINE. I wish i did. Collapse
  19. Oct 4, 2012
    0
    For all Player who had Fifa Football for Vita: Don't spend money in this new game because it's nothing new in here. It's a Team/Score-Update for full price. NO new features from the FIFA 13 Core Game for PS3/XBOX in there.

    For all Players not having Fifa Football. Buy this for 20$ and get most of the same game. 20-30$ more for this "update" does not worth it.

    Sorry EA, that's not
    fair. Sell the new teams/scores for 10$ as an update and all is fine.
    But what you want to cheat your customers!
    Expand
  20. Oct 5, 2012
    0
    AVOID! I cannot believe EA still get away with stunts like this shambles of a game. It is identical to the previous FIFA game released on the Vita. Literally the only changes include a slightly different colour to the home screen, a poor attempt at updating players to the correct club and the usual kit updates. Everything else is exactly the same.
  21. Oct 6, 2012
    0
    This game is total crap, same thing as fifa 12 (which btw was also crap) this game keeps freezing unexpectedly and makes one want to trow their xbox out the window.
  22. Oct 9, 2012
    0
    It's a joke! I sold mi Fifa Football long time ago waiting for this game to come out, and when i finally got it, both are the same !! If you have Fifa Football DONT BUY THIS GAME, it doesn't worth it. EA is laughing at the face of Vita users. This game is a SCAM
  23. Oct 12, 2012
    0
    Sinceramente para un usuario en español no hay otra cosa que decir si no es que NO COMPREN ESTE JUEGO NO ES MAS QUE UNA COPIA cara de un juego que solo cambiaron lso skins no se tomaron ni l tiempo de cambair los ecenarios
  24. Oct 12, 2012
    0
    Don't get this, worse fifa game by far. No improvements over last years at all the game should be pulled off shelves for ripping off customers.
  25. Oct 27, 2012
    0
    no Russian language, no ultimate team, if it thought of everything - the game was popular anymore as she consoles. Most asked to Ultimate team for PS Vita!!!!!!!!!!
  26. Oct 29, 2012
    1
    Кусок дерьма! Русского языка и комментариев нет (хотя в большой версии есть). РФПЛ чисто для галочки. ИИ на уровне середины 90-х (такой игры в обороне и бесполезности тактических схем я и в 98 не припомню). Слегка подкрашенная FIFA FOOTBALL со всеми вытекающими. Expand
  27. Dec 27, 2012
    4
    This game deserves a 4/10 The only thing it deserved credit for are the following. An Acceptable single player manager mode experience (identical to the console version from what I've played) the game runs well in single player and in the interactive arena. However everywhere else including in online play the game is letdown by poor gameplay mechanics, a shoddy frame rate, terrible A.I and Goalkeepers (almost every match will have at least 7-8 goals if both players have played fifa at any point in their lives) and then the diabolical connection quality you're stuck with for most games. This is not the FIFA we know and love from the consoles. They need to make it run at 30 fps (60 fps ideally) I wouldn't care if the graphics had to take a massive hit, you want a game to run well so you can enjoy it. And also bring over all the console like features such as Ultimate team and FIFA Clubs mode this should all be in FIFA it should be identical to the PS3 version of the game including the ability to play each other ideally!. For now go out and buy FIFA Football if you need your FIFA fix and save your cash for PES 2014 which will kick FIFA's ass if they stick to their shoddy standards on the handheld. Or hopefully FIFA 14 which will right the wrongs of the current vita experience. A terrible game if you want to play online an acceptable game if you just want some manager mode fun in bed/on the way to work or back home. Expand
  28. Sep 29, 2012
    0
    What can i say that hasn't be said already. This is A total ripoff if you have fifa soccer.. It is a total ripoff even if you haven't got that game. EA did nothing to improve this game. the commentary is the same, and un inspirational. The loading time when in calender mode are dreadful at times. EA should allow a refund for this game when downloaded. ALL I CAN SAY IS READ THE REVIEWS ONLINE. I wish i did. Collapse
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Nov 26, 2012
    50
    Releasing this as FIFA 13 is a decision that borders on scandalous. It's a decent game - but a new one? No chance. [Christmas 2012, p.103]
  2. 65
    It's FIFA, but nowhere close to FIFA 13.
  3. Oct 18, 2012
    65
    A nearly identical edition of the past entry of FIFA Football (Soccer) on PSV. Dull, lazy conversion of a great game.