User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 89
  2. Negative: 50 out of 89

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    9
    Firstly, I am giving this rating as a person who has only played the demo of the original fifa football. As many others have stated, if you already own the first game, fifa 13 vita might not be a huge upgrade. However, coming from the console fifa 12 and 13 games, I am pretty impressed by this version of fifa 13 on vita. The game has what I feel seems to be an impact engine, though it'sFirstly, I am giving this rating as a person who has only played the demo of the original fifa football. As many others have stated, if you already own the first game, fifa 13 vita might not be a huge upgrade. However, coming from the console fifa 12 and 13 games, I am pretty impressed by this version of fifa 13 on vita. The game has what I feel seems to be an impact engine, though it's closer to the one in fifa 12 rather than fifa 13 on consoles. Furthermore, the game includes some nice features from consoles such as the new leagues from the middle east, create a set piece, etc. The online mode is pretty good too. However, one thing that I found rather poor is that the manager mode is a lot less in depth as compared to even fifa 12 on the home consoles. All in all though, a very solid and enjoyable portable experience. Expand
  2. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    Its a great game (if you don't have Fifa football) ... This is the same strategy that EA has been employing for a while on portable console ... Fifa 11 = Fifa 12 on PSP are identical (except with new roster, theme, song bla bla bla) ... Having said that probably should complaint to EA for marketing impact engine if the game is identical to Fifa football ... I don't own Fifa football, thusIts a great game (if you don't have Fifa football) ... This is the same strategy that EA has been employing for a while on portable console ... Fifa 11 = Fifa 12 on PSP are identical (except with new roster, theme, song bla bla bla) ... Having said that probably should complaint to EA for marketing impact engine if the game is identical to Fifa football ... I don't own Fifa football, thus no comment on that). Expand
  3. Sep 26, 2012
    10
    wooow i cant unterstand some people is scoring this game with a 0.the game is amazing plays amazing looks amazing.best psvita game out with little big planet.buy it its very fun and with the online modes love it.
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    10
    I Have FIFA for ps3 xbox 360 and now psvita.i am playing it now on psvita and i can tell i like it better then the consoles.on the consoles is the same gameplay like last year but little great this year.i love it on my psvita better.i love the gameplay.yes it looks like the last year fifa but this is better.dont listen to all reveiws scores.this game is a 10 for me.GREAT :)
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    10
    The game plays like pro.thats why i love it::)the gameplay is fast fun and smooth.love it.10 from me !best football hand game out !buy it.if you dont have a football game on your psvita.its a must buy :)
  6. Sep 26, 2012
    9
    Fifa 13 is very good. There arent many changes but there are some improvements to the Career Mode. The gameplay also seems smoother and better. If you have or don't have Fifa Football i would still advice to get this game.
  7. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    There seems to be a lot of hate coming to this game so far. I believe that much of it is misplaced though. I bought fifa soccer at launch and just bought fifa 13. I can certainly understand why people are giving it low scores and getting upset as it is rather similar at first glance. I am giving it a 10, purely from the perspective that this is the best sports game I have ever played on aThere seems to be a lot of hate coming to this game so far. I believe that much of it is misplaced though. I bought fifa soccer at launch and just bought fifa 13. I can certainly understand why people are giving it low scores and getting upset as it is rather similar at first glance. I am giving it a 10, purely from the perspective that this is the best sports game I have ever played on a portable console. The graphics are easily PS3 fifa 12 quality (minus crowd animation), gameplay is solid and overall smooth enough and there are a multitude of game modes. Compared to the fifa soccer launched in febuary with the vita launch, fifa 13 vita has slightly more online game modes including friend leagues, has a new "create set piece" mode, has a tweaked arena, etc. Furthermore, all the menus load faster, especially in career mode. Graphics are slightly cleaner for player models as compared to the previous game too. The engine is also better, having better more realistic physics with big players able to dominate small players on the field. In fact, I feel that though it is not as visceral and "360" as the fifa 12 impact engine, it is actually more realistic. Fifa 13 on console's new imapct engine is another step forward though. All in all, a very full features, graphically great game and an extremely enjoyable portable sports title. Trust me, despite this game not matching up to fifa 13 on the ps3/xbox 360, it is still extremely good and a game you'll love to have on the go. Expand
  8. Nov 1, 2012
    10
    Не понимаю почему столько гневных комментариев.По моему мнениюНе понимаю почему столько гневных комментариев.По моему мнению игра ни чем не хуже своих предшественников.С удовольствием буду играть в эту прекрасную игру Expand
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Nov 26, 2012
    50
    Releasing this as FIFA 13 is a decision that borders on scandalous. It's a decent game - but a new one? No chance. [Christmas 2012, p.103]
  2. 65
    It's FIFA, but nowhere close to FIFA 13.
  3. Oct 18, 2012
    65
    A nearly identical edition of the past entry of FIFA Football (Soccer) on PSV. Dull, lazy conversion of a great game.