User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 89
  2. Negative: 50 out of 89
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    DON'T BUY this game! Got my copy of Fifa 13 for Vita yesterday (9/24) and it's REALLY DISAPPOINTING. If you have the previous one it's pretty much the same game. There is no match day feature, same gameplay and game modes. EA should have said what features would be included beforehand but they chose not to do so. I totally regret I pre-ordered it and I'll never buy any game from EA beforeDON'T BUY this game! Got my copy of Fifa 13 for Vita yesterday (9/24) and it's REALLY DISAPPOINTING. If you have the previous one it's pretty much the same game. There is no match day feature, same gameplay and game modes. EA should have said what features would be included beforehand but they chose not to do so. I totally regret I pre-ordered it and I'll never buy any game from EA before the the release date, because I basically paid $44 bucks for a new case and updated teams. EA is STEALING money from their costumers, RIP OFF! Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2012
    0
    For all Player who had Fifa Football for Vita: Don't spend money in this new game because it's nothing new in here. It's a Team/Score-Update for full price. NO new features from the FIFA 13 Core Game for PS3/XBOX in there.

    For all Players not having Fifa Football. Buy this for 20$ and get most of the same game. 20-30$ more for this "update" does not worth it. Sorry EA, that's not
    For all Player who had Fifa Football for Vita: Don't spend money in this new game because it's nothing new in here. It's a Team/Score-Update for full price. NO new features from the FIFA 13 Core Game for PS3/XBOX in there.

    For all Players not having Fifa Football. Buy this for 20$ and get most of the same game. 20-30$ more for this "update" does not worth it.

    Sorry EA, that's not fair. Sell the new teams/scores for 10$ as an update and all is fine.
    But what you want to cheat your customers!
    Expand
  3. Oct 5, 2012
    0
    AVOID! I cannot believe EA still get away with stunts like this shambles of a game. It is identical to the previous FIFA game released on the Vita. Literally the only changes include a slightly different colour to the home screen, a poor attempt at updating players to the correct club and the usual kit updates. Everything else is exactly the same.
  4. Oct 6, 2012
    0
    This game is total crap, same thing as fifa 12 (which btw was also crap) this game keeps freezing unexpectedly and makes one want to trow their xbox out the window.
  5. Oct 9, 2012
    0
    It's a joke! I sold mi Fifa Football long time ago waiting for this game to come out, and when i finally got it, both are the same !! If you have Fifa Football DONT BUY THIS GAME, it doesn't worth it. EA is laughing at the face of Vita users. This game is a SCAM
  6. Oct 12, 2012
    0
    Sinceramente para un usuario en español no hay otra cosa que decir si no es que NO COMPREN ESTE JUEGO NO ES MAS QUE UNA COPIA cara de un juego que solo cambiaron lso skins no se tomaron ni l tiempo de cambair los ecenarios
  7. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    ,All the positive reviews on here come on the Same day, with 9's or 10's, from users with 1 review.... Hello EA! Anyway, Im a real user, with a real review. This game is an absolute travesty, make no mistake, this is practically the same game as Fifa 12. Its an insult to package this as a standalone game when it could have just been a DLC addon. Its really difficult to see the differences,All the positive reviews on here come on the Same day, with 9's or 10's, from users with 1 review.... Hello EA! Anyway, Im a real user, with a real review. This game is an absolute travesty, make no mistake, this is practically the same game as Fifa 12. Its an insult to package this as a standalone game when it could have just been a DLC addon. Its really difficult to see the differences between the 2 games, bar the updated teams and kits. The menus are identical, gameplay is practically the same, with all the same problems that the original had. I'll not be purchasing another Fifa game for the Vita, EA you'ra a disgrace. Expand
  8. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    Fifa 13 = Fifa Football. Nothings change. Its a money stole. I Really love Fifa and play every one. But this is a ilusion for the consumers and others players. More respect EA! Please! For all readers i recomend... DONT BUY THIS GAME! Specially if you have Fifa Football in your Vita.
  9. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    I think I should have realised when EA didn't release a single bit of information about FIFA 13. It's not FIFA 13 its still based on the FIFA 11 engine and doesn't come close to mirroring the PS3 FIFA 13 experience. To say that I'm disappointed is an understatement. I don't understand why this wasn't released as an update to the previous FIFA. I wouldn't recommend anybody who purchased theI think I should have realised when EA didn't release a single bit of information about FIFA 13. It's not FIFA 13 its still based on the FIFA 11 engine and doesn't come close to mirroring the PS3 FIFA 13 experience. To say that I'm disappointed is an understatement. I don't understand why this wasn't released as an update to the previous FIFA. I wouldn't recommend anybody who purchased the previous FIFA buy this as you will feel that EA have done you over. I'm surprised SONY allowed EA to publish the same game but with a different name as it can only damage the PS Vitas crumbling reputation ( in my opinion)!!! Expand
  10. Sep 25, 2012
    3
    Its pretty much the same game as fifa football, i buy it because i didnt have fifa football (just the demo), but if you do then dont buy fifa 13,it just doesnt worth it,the online its kind of laggy too.
  11. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    How ANYONE could reward the sheer apathy shown by EA towards this release with ANYTHING other than a zero beggars belief. New kits & rosters aside this is exactly the same game as fifa soccer, if someone wastes £40 of their hard earned cash based on your positive review you should hang your heads in shame...
  12. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    Well well well....

    This has to be the biggest rip off in videogames history. Apart from more fluid player movements, a new opening animation and some roster/kit updates there is NOTHING different from this and the previous iteration of fifa for vita This could have been just a 1Mb title update but instead EA decide to criminally charge £40 for it. There is no way on earth
    Well well well....

    This has to be the biggest rip off in videogames history. Apart from more fluid player movements, a new opening animation and some roster/kit updates there is NOTHING different from this and the previous iteration of fifa for vita

    This could have been just a 1Mb title update but instead EA decide to criminally charge £40 for it.

    There is no way on earth this game can be justified at that price tag unless you don't own the original fifa football but in any case EA should have not released this in the first place and stuck with updating the existing title.

    Ok so the game is good but theres so much missing from the xbox/ps3 version that its angers me I paid £40 for it.

    Do yourselves a favour and DONT BUY THIS.

    In fact Im gonna bin my vita due to the lack of quality software.

    A total con.
    Expand
  13. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    EA should be ashamed of themselves!

    This product is 99.9 % identical to the FIFA Football release, only update is rosters and some minor menu redesigns.

    Very disappointing.

    The product itself explains why easports have not given out any info prior to its release. People who have preordered this game must feel very let down and disapointed. I know I do.
  14. Sep 28, 2012
    0
    If you're wondering why there are ZERO reviews from critics a week after launch, well, it seems that EA didn
  15. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    Same game as fifa football from 6 months ago, nothing new apart from a 13 on the cover. It has horrible slow down and still lags like hell online.

    I can't believe they said on the fifa website that it had the impact engine and same game modes as the play station 3 counterpart, they can't get away with this. It's lazy 'ports' like this that will end up killing the vita if they carry
    Same game as fifa football from 6 months ago, nothing new apart from a 13 on the cover. It has horrible slow down and still lags like hell online.

    I can't believe they said on the fifa website that it had the impact engine and same game modes as the play station 3 counterpart, they can't get away with this.

    It's lazy 'ports' like this that will end up killing the vita if they carry on like this on the big titles.

    So disappointed I just hope PES makes a vita game that will be an improvement.
    Expand
  16. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    This game is a piece of crap. DO NOT PURCHASE. EA are **** tools for releasing this game. They could have easily ported the ps3 version to vita but instead they release this piece of CRAP. DO NOT BUY and DAVID RUTTER IS A WANKER. If i could give this game a negative score, i would.
  17. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    Es increible es una autentica mierda de juego, vendo mi fifa football para comprarme el fifa 13 esperando que sea como el de ps3 y resulta que es una autentica copia del anterior fifa de psvita solo que con las plantillas modificadas y no tiene NADA nuevo, no introducen los ejercicios de habilidad de fifa 13 de ps3 que son fundamentales, y el menu es el mismo y todo igual, me parece unaEs increible es una autentica mierda de juego, vendo mi fifa football para comprarme el fifa 13 esperando que sea como el de ps3 y resulta que es una autentica copia del anterior fifa de psvita solo que con las plantillas modificadas y no tiene NADA nuevo, no introducen los ejercicios de habilidad de fifa 13 de ps3 que son fundamentales, y el menu es el mismo y todo igual, me parece una autentica verguenza que nos la intenten colar asi los de EA SPORT. Recomiendo encarecidamente que no compreis este juego porque es una basura y si tienes el anterior menos todavia porque os vais a cabrear mas todavia, de verdad despues de tanta espera y para un juego guapo de los pocos que hay en psvita ni se molestan en mejorarlo, definitivamente o mejorais las cosas o ni la psvita se va a salvar. ALUCINANDO, NO COMPRARLO POR FAVOR Expand
  18. Sep 28, 2012
    0
    This is FIFA 11, This is Fifa Football... this is NOT! Fifa 13

    This game is essentially FIFA 11. FIFA Football is based on 11. Nothing introduced in 12 was in Football. Nothing introduced in 13 is here. To prove this look at the ages of all the players.. They are all two years too young in every mode, but career mode.. This is just a basic 40 buck roster update, which cant even get
    This is FIFA 11, This is Fifa Football... this is NOT! Fifa 13

    This game is essentially FIFA 11. FIFA Football is based on 11. Nothing introduced in 12 was in Football. Nothing introduced in 13 is here.

    To prove this look at the ages of all the players.. They are all two years too young in every mode, but career mode.. This is just a basic 40 buck roster update, which cant even get the players ages right.

    EMBARRASING!!!!!!
    Expand
  19. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    There are two types of gamers with their hands on this game: the first type consume any update. They convince themselves that the game maybe looks a little better (it doesn't), has slightly better AI (it doesn't) and defend EA because they don't want to feel foolish that they just wasted 40 dollars. The second type is ticked off that this is even LEGAL to sell the exact same game with aThere are two types of gamers with their hands on this game: the first type consume any update. They convince themselves that the game maybe looks a little better (it doesn't), has slightly better AI (it doesn't) and defend EA because they don't want to feel foolish that they just wasted 40 dollars. The second type is ticked off that this is even LEGAL to sell the exact same game with a different title. Expect more, people. Expect SOMETHING. Expand
  20. Sep 30, 2012
    0
    Don't buy the game, it's actually FIFA Soccer from the February, just repackaged. It's still based on FIFA 11 engine and contains only and I mean ONLY the kit and rosters updates
  21. Sep 28, 2012
    3
    Pretty much the same as FIFA Football. EA should be ashamed, PSVita is powerful enough to get the identical version as the Console version. It is basically FIFA11 on the console, no tactical defending, no first touch, no pro intelligence, VERY disappointing.
  22. Sep 29, 2012
    0
    This is by far the worst fifa i have ever played in terms of improvements, No updates other than kits and teams oh and the title screen looks different yay! The game is no different to fifa football and i advise anyone that is thinking of purchasing it to not bother. Its a waste of money. EA havent given us Demo's and info for a reason. They were scamming us for money. I am certainly neverThis is by far the worst fifa i have ever played in terms of improvements, No updates other than kits and teams oh and the title screen looks different yay! The game is no different to fifa football and i advise anyone that is thinking of purchasing it to not bother. Its a waste of money. EA havent given us Demo's and info for a reason. They were scamming us for money. I am certainly never buying another fifa game on vita again until they prove the games have been improved. Not happy at all! Expand
  23. Sep 29, 2012
    0
    What can i say that hasn't be said already.
    This is A total ripoff if you have fifa soccer..
    It is a total ripoff even if you haven't got that game. EA did nothing to improve this game. the commentary is the same, and un inspirational. The loading time when in calender mode are dreadful at times. EA should allow a refund for this game when downloaded. ALL I CAN SAY IS READ THE
    What can i say that hasn't be said already.
    This is A total ripoff if you have fifa soccer..
    It is a total ripoff even if you haven't got that game.

    EA did nothing to improve this game. the commentary is the same, and un inspirational.
    The loading time when in calender mode are dreadful at times. EA should allow a refund for this game when downloaded. ALL I CAN SAY IS READ THE REVIEWS ONLINE. I wish i did.
    Expand
  24. Sep 29, 2012
    7
    I personally feel this game is receiving harsh reviews. It is NOT fifa football. Gameplay HAS been updated. First touch is sharper and clinical if timed correctly. Passing is crisp and can be susceptible to error if passed off balance or with poorer players. Goalkeepers are harder to beat. Total dribble has been immensely improved since fifa football. Also, computer AI is the best I'veI personally feel this game is receiving harsh reviews. It is NOT fifa football. Gameplay HAS been updated. First touch is sharper and clinical if timed correctly. Passing is crisp and can be susceptible to error if passed off balance or with poorer players. Goalkeepers are harder to beat. Total dribble has been immensely improved since fifa football. Also, computer AI is the best I've seen in the FIFA franchise. Finally graphics are more defined in this edition. Easily the best FIFA available for handheld devices. Expand
  25. Oct 12, 2012
    0
    Don't get this, worse fifa game by far. No improvements over last years at all the game should be pulled off shelves for ripping off customers.
  26. Sep 29, 2012
    6
    People are allowing their anger to cloud their judgement. EA sent me a copy to review for my site, which I have done, and graded 3/5, or for Metacritic purposes, 6/10.

    The game is nearly identical to Fifa Football, with miniscule changes. But this does not detract from it still being a good game of football, and is all we have right now. Yes, there was very little information
    People are allowing their anger to cloud their judgement. EA sent me a copy to review for my site, which I have done, and graded 3/5, or for Metacritic purposes, 6/10.

    The game is nearly identical to Fifa Football, with miniscule changes. But this does not detract from it still being a good game of football, and is all we have right now.

    Yes, there was very little information released, yes Ultimate Team is still missing, and all of the new features are not present. But if you have not bought the original, then this IS worth buying.

    It is disappointing, but still a good game.

    If you want to read my full review, the link is below.

    http://thevitalounge.com/fifa-13
    Expand
  27. Sep 28, 2012
    8
    Let's start off with all the negative reviews...I agree with you 100%. Now I want to let everyone know why they are all wrong...in some part. The game is basically the same game as Fifa Soccer, as stated by over a dozen people. The menu set up is the same, which was pretty bland to begin with, but it is functional. The loading is the same (you still have the ability to run around with aLet's start off with all the negative reviews...I agree with you 100%. Now I want to let everyone know why they are all wrong...in some part. The game is basically the same game as Fifa Soccer, as stated by over a dozen people. The menu set up is the same, which was pretty bland to begin with, but it is functional. The loading is the same (you still have the ability to run around with a soccer player and shoot the ball in the net (yes, it is still very boring). The majority of the people complaining are saying how it has the 'Exact' gameplay...they are wrong. The gameplay is noticeably different. The players move more fluidly, the ball bounces more realistically, the AI is better (Which is great, they were horrible in last years version), and the graphics are noticeably crisper. All in all, the game is the same, however, the game has a different 'gameplay' feel. Soccer is soccer and you can't change the game that much to get a drastic difference. We are talking about Fifa here, the game plays the same year in and year out, the only difference we ever see each year are a little sharper graphics and the change of the menu. Since the menu design did not change people went crazy. Sure it annoys me, but the game is great. If you have the 'Launch' title of Fifa then you probably don't need to get this game, however, if you enjoy sharper graphics, a slightly noticeable gameplay difference, a change of commentary, updated rosters, and the warm fuzzy feeling knowing you have the 'updated' version of Fifa, then get this game. Consider one thing...If this game was the first Fifa to arrive on the PSVITA then this game would be give a score in the 80s or possibly in the low 90s, but since the game feels similar to the past Fifa people are throwing fits. I for one enjoy the change in AI intelligence and slight graphics upgrade. I do wish they implemented the console versions career mode. They added way more. It would be nice to be invited to coach a national team and take them to the World Cup. Yes, you read that correctly, the console version in career mode gives you the ability to take a national team through the World Cup, but you have to be invited. That to me would have made the PSVITA version 10X better if it had just that option added to the game.

    Cheers everyone
    Expand
  28. Sep 27, 2012
    9
    Firstly, I am giving this rating as a person who has only played the demo of the original fifa football. As many others have stated, if you already own the first game, fifa 13 vita might not be a huge upgrade. However, coming from the console fifa 12 and 13 games, I am pretty impressed by this version of fifa 13 on vita. The game has what I feel seems to be an impact engine, though it'sFirstly, I am giving this rating as a person who has only played the demo of the original fifa football. As many others have stated, if you already own the first game, fifa 13 vita might not be a huge upgrade. However, coming from the console fifa 12 and 13 games, I am pretty impressed by this version of fifa 13 on vita. The game has what I feel seems to be an impact engine, though it's closer to the one in fifa 12 rather than fifa 13 on consoles. Furthermore, the game includes some nice features from consoles such as the new leagues from the middle east, create a set piece, etc. The online mode is pretty good too. However, one thing that I found rather poor is that the manager mode is a lot less in depth as compared to even fifa 12 on the home consoles. All in all though, a very solid and enjoyable portable experience. Expand
  29. Sep 30, 2012
    8
    I have the first FIFA on vita and per ordered FIFA 13 ... When I put it in my console I did feel a bit cheated as it looks a hell of a lot like the first game. This said it has more colour depth to the pallet and its does play better. Improved AI and challenge .... If your just up for a quick kick about this could be a waste of money but if your in for the long hall it feels better to playI have the first FIFA on vita and per ordered FIFA 13 ... When I put it in my console I did feel a bit cheated as it looks a hell of a lot like the first game. This said it has more colour depth to the pallet and its does play better. Improved AI and challenge .... If your just up for a quick kick about this could be a waste of money but if your in for the long hall it feels better to play this is not to say the first vita game didn't play well it did but FIFA 13 feels better. Expand
  30. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    Its a great game (if you don't have Fifa football) ... This is the same strategy that EA has been employing for a while on portable console ... Fifa 11 = Fifa 12 on PSP are identical (except with new roster, theme, song bla bla bla) ... Having said that probably should complaint to EA for marketing impact engine if the game is identical to Fifa football ... I don't own Fifa football, thusIts a great game (if you don't have Fifa football) ... This is the same strategy that EA has been employing for a while on portable console ... Fifa 11 = Fifa 12 on PSP are identical (except with new roster, theme, song bla bla bla) ... Having said that probably should complaint to EA for marketing impact engine if the game is identical to Fifa football ... I don't own Fifa football, thus no comment on that). Expand
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Nov 26, 2012
    50
    Releasing this as FIFA 13 is a decision that borders on scandalous. It's a decent game - but a new one? No chance. [Christmas 2012, p.103]
  2. 65
    It's FIFA, but nowhere close to FIFA 13.
  3. Oct 18, 2012
    65
    A nearly identical edition of the past entry of FIFA Football (Soccer) on PSV. Dull, lazy conversion of a great game.