Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 87 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: FIFA 13 is the next iteration in the football franchise - in handheld form.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Oct 9, 2012
    80
    FIFA 13 on PsVita is the same as its predecessor too. Nevertheless it is the best portable football simulation ever published. Strongly recommended, but only if you don't have FIFA Football.
  2. Oct 13, 2012
    70
    With only small differences from the previous FIFA Football, FIFA 13 is still a good soccer game.
  3. Oct 15, 2012
    70
    Fifa 13 is the same game as Fifa Football, with updated teams. Still really far from its HD version.
  4. Oct 18, 2012
    65
    A nearly identical edition of the past entry of FIFA Football (Soccer) on PSV. Dull, lazy conversion of a great game.
  5. Oct 5, 2012
    55
    Calling this a new game and charging a sizeable amount of money for it is completely unjustified--this is a kit pack and nothing more.
  6. Nov 26, 2012
    50
    Releasing this as FIFA 13 is a decision that borders on scandalous. It's a decent game - but a new one? No chance. [Christmas 2012, p.103]
  7. Oct 12, 2012
    40
    Ultimately, it's all frustrating if you own a Vita – the potential of the hardware is not being explored. FIFA 13 should be an essential purchase, a way to continue the same great game while on the move, but instead it's a cynical cash-in. If you want to play FIFA on your Vita, the best option is to pick up FIFA Football from last year at half the price.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 46
  2. Negative: 27 out of 46
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    There seems to be a lot of hate coming to this game so far. I believe that much of it is misplaced though. I bought fifa soccer at launch and just bought fifa 13. I can certainly understand why people are giving it low scores and getting upset as it is rather similar at first glance. I am giving it a 10, purely from the perspective that this is the best sports game I have ever played on a portable console. The graphics are easily PS3 fifa 12 quality (minus crowd animation), gameplay is solid and overall smooth enough and there are a multitude of game modes. Compared to the fifa soccer launched in febuary with the vita launch, fifa 13 vita has slightly more online game modes including friend leagues, has a new "create set piece" mode, has a tweaked arena, etc. Furthermore, all the menus load faster, especially in career mode. Graphics are slightly cleaner for player models as compared to the previous game too. The engine is also better, having better more realistic physics with big players able to dominate small players on the field. In fact, I feel that though it is not as visceral and "360" as the fifa 12 impact engine, it is actually more realistic. Fifa 13 on console's new imapct engine is another step forward though. All in all, a very full features, graphically great game and an extremely enjoyable portable sports title. Trust me, despite this game not matching up to fifa 13 on the ps3/xbox 360, it is still extremely good and a game you'll love to have on the go. Collapse
  2. Sep 26, 2012
    10
    wooow i cant unterstand some people is scoring this game with a 0.the game is amazing plays amazing looks amazing.best psvita game out with little big planet.buy it its very fun and with the online modes love it. Expand
  3. Sep 30, 2012
    8
    I have the first FIFA on vita and per ordered FIFA 13 ... When I put it in my console I did feel a bit cheated as it looks a hell of a lot like the first game. This said it has more colour depth to the pallet and its does play better. Improved AI and challenge .... If your just up for a quick kick about this could be a waste of money but if your in for the long hall it feels better to play this is not to say the first vita game didn't play well it did but FIFA 13 feels better. Expand
  4. Oct 27, 2012
    0
    no Russian language, no ultimate team, if it thought of everything - the game was popular anymore as she consoles. Most asked to Ultimate team for PS Vita!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  5. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    How ANYONE could reward the sheer apathy shown by EA towards this release with ANYTHING other than a zero beggars belief. New kits & rosters aside this is exactly the same game as fifa soccer, if someone wastes £40 of their hard earned cash based on your positive review you should hang your heads in shame... Expand
  6. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    DON'T BUY this game! Got my copy of Fifa 13 for Vita yesterday (9/24) and it's REALLY DISAPPOINTING. If you have the previous one it's pretty much the same game. There is no match day feature, same gameplay and game modes. EA should have said what features would be included beforehand but they chose not to do so. I totally regret I pre-ordered it and I'll never buy any game from EA before the the release date, because I basically paid $44 bucks for a new case and updated teams. EA is STEALING money from their costumers, RIP OFF! Expand
  7. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    ,All the positive reviews on here come on the Same day, with 9's or 10's, from users with 1 review.... Hello EA! Anyway, Im a real user, with a real review. This game is an absolute travesty, make no mistake, this is practically the same game as Fifa 12. Its an insult to package this as a standalone game when it could have just been a DLC addon. Its really difficult to see the differences between the 2 games, bar the updated teams and kits. The menus are identical, gameplay is practically the same, with all the same problems that the original had. I'll not be purchasing another Fifa game for the Vita, EA you'ra a disgrace. Expand

See all 46 User Reviews