User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 72
  2. Negative: 10 out of 72

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 28, 2012
    0
    Copy paste sequel, feels rather gimmicky, especially with the second touchpad on the back, the use of which I just don't enjoy. Not worth money for a full game release.
  2. Apr 25, 2012
    8
    FIFA turns out to be a fusion of FIFA 11 and FIFA 12. DO We need defense tactics and new engine impact but in terms of graphics and teams up to expectations.
    This portable version is up to the home versions, unfortunately this leads to very lengthy loading times. One of the more regrettable is the lack of use of tactile functions of the console game menus. This is corrected with the use of
    touch controls for the game itself, but the players used for the home version will quickly return to normal control scheme.
    One of the best games of the launch of the PS Vita.
    Expand
  3. Jun 16, 2012
    5
    FIFA Football is not FIFA 12 for the Vita. If you were expecting FIFA 12 on Vita you will be slightly dissapointed as I was, although it cuts out only several features its disappointing. For example there is no youth academy in career mode and for those who've played FIFA 12 on any other system you would know that this is the key to long term success, this is just an example of the numerous things that didnt make the jump to Vita. The lack of effort in fully porting FIFA 12 to the Vita is a let down. Expand
  4. Mar 28, 2012
    8
    I've played soccer my whole life and this is the closest Sim yet, my only issues are with the passing it can be hard to get your finger exactly where you want. And no create team option. The shooting's extremely fun, especially for someone who has played soccer and knows where to shoot contrast to the goalie with a simple touch in the upper corner on the back, you can almost always score. The career as either the player or the manager is fun, the player manger... not so much, with the manager you need to be smart to be successful as the fans will request certain players and you must choose if you can afford them, the exact opposite as a player teams offer you contracts you need to pick your favorite offer. The game is fun but flawed so it got 8/10 Expand
  5. Aug 3, 2012
    8
    Graphically this is on par with the console versions but it is missing an ad hoc mode. This seems bizarre but at least there is online play. There are plenty of game modes to keep you busy and the be a pro mode is just like the console version. This really is like having the console version on the go
  6. Feb 25, 2012
    10
    Top game (if your into football or soccer). Aside from a few features, this is the same as the home console versions. Graphics are very impressive (as is the entire presentation package).
    It plays well, and is no push over to beat teams even on the standard setting (easy to play, tough to master). The game work great on the hand held, and the touch screen passing works brilliantly when
    you get used to it! Expand
  7. Aug 23, 2012
    7
    This is pretty much the ONLY game I enjoy on the PS Vita. Other games are usually very short or **** The point I'm trying to make: good game, bad portable.
  8. May 28, 2012
    8
    It's a good game, it's fun, good graphics, definitely a good adaptation to PS Vita. Using the touch screen and rear touch panel are interesting for try, but it is very difficult to play all the time with that.
    It certainly is an adaptation of FIFA 11 (Is very similar to FIFA 11 for PS3) and not FIFA 12, which in my opinion deducts points, also missing Euro 2012 and updates like Teams,
    Squads, etc. No "Cross Play" with the PS3 :(
    The online mode has several problems, I think that's why that doesn't require "Online Pass"
    To date, FIFA Soccer fot PS Vita is the best soccer game on a portable console.
    Expand
  9. Feb 25, 2012
    10
    Really great game. Has similar graphics like FIFA 12 on PS3! Unbelievable. Highly recommended. I'm satisfied with everything including the Vita specials (touchpad for shooting free-kicks), though the touch passing is quite cumbersome. Otherwise, it's a great game. Bad thing is this is not FIFA 12 so that means you can't connect with PS3 players, but otherwise, awesome game.
  10. Jun 13, 2012
    9
    Easily the best sports game on the Vita, as it does a good-enough job of porting FIFA onto the system from its console counterparts, unlike the previous installments for PSP. Head to head multiplayer can be frustrating at times because the game occasionally freezes up, gifting victory to whomever quits last (which can take hours), and still around 80% of games that end in a quit remain unpunished. But overall the title is fun with endless replay value with an internet connection. Expand
  11. wrh
    Feb 24, 2012
    10
    This is simply a great game, and it is almost shocking to see how much quality can be fit onto a mobile device. Vita-specific controls like touch are exploited in clever ways, but they're mostly optional if you dont like them.
  12. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    If, like me, you are used to playing the PSP and ipod versions of FIFA then prepare to be absolutely amazed at how good this looks and plays. It IS the console FIFA experience on a handheld. Honestly, it's superb and the one game I've returned to since my Vita arrived. People might have a gripe with the lack of online features and that the game is ported from FIFA 11. This isn't a problem for me as I'm not a big online gamer. There is head to head though and the other game modes, like be a pro, are all there. Expand
  13. Jun 2, 2012
    7
    Basically FIFA 11 with updated kits. I really wanted to give it a 5 or 6 because it didn't live up to the hype and I've really been comparing it against FIFA 12 (which is a great game).
    Then I realised they've put this on a handheld... console graphics and gameplay on a handheld! Don't get me wrong, it plays well, although accuracy is a problem with how small the joysticks are (not the
    games fault). Gets a 7 purely for doing just what it's meant to do and nothing else. Expand
  14. Feb 16, 2012
    10
    Played this the other day, its actually very good. Considering its on a handheld its actually amazing how much of the experience has been ported onto the vita. It plays a little less well than its ps3/360 counterpart but its a very good start and I will be buying it ASAP. I was going to give it an 8 or 9 but since we have a loser spamming the page with low reviews because he has no life I'am levelling it out a bit. Expand
  15. Mar 9, 2012
    8
    I myself am not a soccer player, and not familiar with much of the sport. But, the local gamestop had this and Uncharted, and I am impartial about Uncharted so I chose this. Game has a lot of options to keep you busy, and the touch controls work well most of the time. I may be wrong, but it seems that the touch pass will occasionally pass to a player (who's moving), and other times to whatever spot I pressed. The back screen touch works especially well, making for precise shots. Playing online seems to be hit or miss. Doing quick match will typically stick you with a much higher rank (player population seems pitiful), and the lobbies use of inviting players doesn't seem that well thought it. Inviting a player sends them a message, which you must exit out of the game to get to. Not terrible, but could have been implemented a little bit better. Graphics are decent aside from the static crowds and occasional frame rate issue. Looking forward to what they will do with the newer iteration, this is a nice start. Expand
  16. Mar 19, 2012
    8
    fifa soccer is a fun game which i think is better than fifa 12 but it is annoying when you keep accidently touching the touchpad on the back of the screen and you can't score manually in the box overall a good game and a reason to buy vita
  17. Mar 29, 2012
    8
    FIFA soccer is an excellent simulation and possibly the best ever football game on a handheld device. The loading times are a little too long at times and the camera settings are best suited on a console, but its worthy of an 8/10.
  18. Apr 28, 2012
    7
    Graphics : Fantastic graphics on a handheld, although it seems that EA Sports could've done a better job with it. Players look exactly like they do on FIFA 12.
    Game-play : Manager mode - Manager mode feels exactly like FIFA 09/10 Some images are old like Liverpool's ones where Torres is in and Carlsberg shirt sponsors. Also has anyone noticed in the Premier League you play the top teams
    all at once, this is also really annoying. There is also a bug in Manager mode where sometimes the game will freeze when you try to get a player to sign a contract.
    Online - Online works just fine haven't been disconnected yet, sometimes there has been lag but that happens in all games.
    On the Pitch : Close control I think is the only thing that hasn't transferred over really well. Passing isn't always crisp and sometimes won't go where you want it to, also the player might sometimes run round the ball and lose it. But these happen very little too few too kill the game.

    Overall : Can't help but feel EA Sports just rushed this and got this out of the door because FIFA 13 is just round the corner, but it is a nice taste of what is coming, and it is looking good.
    Expand
  19. Nov 17, 2012
    7
    This game is great hands down! However, there is serveral flaws about this game. To start off, the makers of this game made the offical's.. How do I call it, unfair. There's many "fouls" that the offical's don't call and simply I would get booked for a yellow card for a little push against the computer. All in all, its really a great game. One of the best sports game vita can ever have for soccer fans! Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. May 5, 2012
    75
    Fifa Football is a good variant for on the road that'll remain interesting for the remainder of the soccer season. Too bad it struggles at times of which frame drops are the result, and a few key features of Fifa 12 have been left out.
  2. All those lonely train rides will never be the same. EA has successfully shrunk FIFA into a rich, technically brilliant version for your pocket. Not only is it visually comparable to its PS3 papa, but it plays brilliantly. To sum it up, FIFA Football is FIFA 12 with a few smart design modifications and apt throwbacks to FIFA 11. [April 2012, p73]
  3. Apr 9, 2012
    70
    If you've been dribbling to play a soccer game on that big, shiny widescreen, you're in luck – but be warned that, though FIFA Football plays well through its flaws, in a matter of months there will almost certainly be an expanded, improved and numbered update that's not been rushed for launch.