FIFA Soccer PlayStation Vita

FIFA Soccer Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 79 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: EA SPORTS FIFA Soccer on PS Vita gives you the same physics-based, data driven technology that powers FIFA gameplay on PlayStation 3. Take part in eight different game modes, including 11 vs. 11, Tournament Mode with over 50 real-world competitions, a full in-depth Career Mode, andEA SPORTS FIFA Soccer on PS Vita gives you the same physics-based, data driven technology that powers FIFA gameplay on PlayStation 3. Take part in eight different game modes, including 11 vs. 11, Tournament Mode with over 50 real-world competitions, a full in-depth Career Mode, and head-to-head online. Innovations that utilize a rear touch pad and touchscreen create an intelligent and unique gameplay experience. Rear touch pad shooting delivers pin-point accuracy and removes the element of "hit and hope" from shooting and touchscreen passing opens up the field of play for more creative and precision passing. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Mar 5, 2012
    100
    It's intuitive, and we loved the precision it allows on tight through passes. [Apr 2012, p.59]
  2. Apr 3, 2012
    86
    What's great about FIFA Soccer on the Vita isn't just how it plays and looks now, but what EA should be capable of doing on the handheld in the future.
  3. Feb 29, 2012
    84
    As a launch title this is a good recommendation if you don't have FIFA 12 in another plataform, or if you are such a football fan that you need to carry your game everywhere. A promising start of football games in the system.
  4. Feb 13, 2012
    80
    Despite some omissions in FIFA Football, it's as close to the full-blown console versions as a portable FIFA game has ever got, playing a precise, challenging, and--most importantly--exciting game of football. The great gameplay is backed up by a slick presentation with easy-to-navigate menus, well-delivered commentary, and crisp, detailed visuals. Deep single-player modes and smooth online play ensure you have plenty to keep you occupied as well.
  5. Feb 24, 2012
    80
    An excellent first shot on target, FIFA on Vita may not pack as much detail and features as the console players, but the combination of slick touchscreen and button controls make it well worth picking.
  6. Feb 17, 2012
    80
    It's not quite on a par with the latest console versions but it's remarkably close, in terms of both form and function.
  7. Feb 13, 2012
    60
    It's got enough content for you to get through a few career mode seasons while you wait for a likely iteration timed for the 2013 season that's loaded with features. But make no mistake, it's not FIFA 12, and despite the cover athletes, you'll be disappointed if you dive into this one with expectations of the latest console experience.

See all 45 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 1 out of 23
  1. Feb 16, 2012
    10
    Played this the other day, its actually very good. Considering its on a handheld its actually amazing how much of the experience has beenPlayed this the other day, its actually very good. Considering its on a handheld its actually amazing how much of the experience has been ported onto the vita. It plays a little less well than its ps3/360 counterpart but its a very good start and I will be buying it ASAP. I was going to give it an 8 or 9 but since we have a loser spamming the page with low reviews because he has no life I'am levelling it out a bit. Expand
  2. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    If, like me, you are used to playing the PSP and ipod versions of FIFA then prepare to be absolutely amazed at how good this looks and plays.If, like me, you are used to playing the PSP and ipod versions of FIFA then prepare to be absolutely amazed at how good this looks and plays. It IS the console FIFA experience on a handheld. Honestly, it's superb and the one game I've returned to since my Vita arrived. People might have a gripe with the lack of online features and that the game is ported from FIFA 11. This isn't a problem for me as I'm not a big online gamer. There is head to head though and the other game modes, like be a pro, are all there. Expand
  3. Feb 25, 2012
    10
    Really great game. Has similar graphics like FIFA 12 on PS3! Unbelievable. Highly recommended. I'm satisfied with everything including theReally great game. Has similar graphics like FIFA 12 on PS3! Unbelievable. Highly recommended. I'm satisfied with everything including the Vita specials (touchpad for shooting free-kicks), though the touch passing is quite cumbersome. Otherwise, it's a great game. Bad thing is this is not FIFA 12 so that means you can't connect with PS3 players, but otherwise, awesome game. Expand
  4. Mar 9, 2012
    8
    I myself am not a soccer player, and not familiar with much of the sport. But, the local gamestop had this and Uncharted, and I am impartialI myself am not a soccer player, and not familiar with much of the sport. But, the local gamestop had this and Uncharted, and I am impartial about Uncharted so I chose this. Game has a lot of options to keep you busy, and the touch controls work well most of the time. I may be wrong, but it seems that the touch pass will occasionally pass to a player (who's moving), and other times to whatever spot I pressed. The back screen touch works especially well, making for precise shots. Playing online seems to be hit or miss. Doing quick match will typically stick you with a much higher rank (player population seems pitiful), and the lobbies use of inviting players doesn't seem that well thought it. Inviting a player sends them a message, which you must exit out of the game to get to. Not terrible, but could have been implemented a little bit better. Graphics are decent aside from the static crowds and occasional frame rate issue. Looking forward to what they will do with the newer iteration, this is a nice start. Expand
  5. Aug 3, 2012
    8
    Graphically this is on par with the console versions but it is missing an ad hoc mode. This seems bizarre but at least there is online play.Graphically this is on par with the console versions but it is missing an ad hoc mode. This seems bizarre but at least there is online play. There are plenty of game modes to keep you busy and the be a pro mode is just like the console version. This really is like having the console version on the go Expand
  6. Apr 25, 2012
    8
    FIFA turns out to be a fusion of FIFA 11 and FIFA 12. DO We need defense tactics and new engine impact but in terms of graphics and teams upFIFA turns out to be a fusion of FIFA 11 and FIFA 12. DO We need defense tactics and new engine impact but in terms of graphics and teams up to expectations.
    This portable version is up to the home versions, unfortunately this leads to very lengthy loading times. One of the more regrettable is the lack of use of tactile functions of the console game menus. This is corrected with the use of touch controls for the game itself, but the players used for the home version will quickly return to normal control scheme.
    One of the best games of the launch of the PS Vita.
    Expand
  7. Feb 28, 2012
    0
    Copy paste sequel, feels rather gimmicky, especially with the second touchpad on the back, the use of which I just don't enjoy. Not worthCopy paste sequel, feels rather gimmicky, especially with the second touchpad on the back, the use of which I just don't enjoy. Not worth money for a full game release. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews

Trailers