Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 117 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Can you help save the people of Spira? Join Tidus and Yuna on an adventure to rid the world of Sin and bring about the Calm in one of the most popular FINAL FANTASY stories of all time. FINAL FANTASY X HD Remaster is a remastered edition of the game in HD, so if you’ve been wanting to relive your adventures (or experience the story for the first time) now’s your chance. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Mar 31, 2014
    95
    Whether you’re a Final Fantasy veteran, or someone who wasn’t even born yet when FFX first came out, you should waste no time in picking these up.
  2. Mar 31, 2014
    94
    Overall, Final Fantasy X is one of the greatest Japanese RPG's around and this release offers two awesome games for the price of one.
  3. May 4, 2014
    92
    The handheld version is the way to go.[June 2014, p.79]
  4. If you’ve never played Final Fantasy X before, this is a perfect opportunity. You can see the charms of the old-school JRPG in a modern game package and see why so many people cared so much in the first place.
  5. 90
    The Vita has no shortage of quality JRPGs on it, but Final Fantasy X HD Remaster should certainly be in the running for being the finest. With a rich narrative, quality gameplay, and a now in portable form, it's one of the finest games in the entire franchise.
  6. Mar 24, 2014
    90
    Fans of the games are going to love coming back to experience them all over again, with lovely updated visuals and some tweaks that enhance the gameplay just the right amount. Newcomers will find this a lovely introduction into Final Fantasy and if this sells enough, you never know…we may get FFVII HD afterall. But even if we don’t, this is great in its own right.
  7. Mar 17, 2014
    70
    A superb remake of two flawed but still interesting entries in the Final Fantasy canon – and certainly far better games than any of the last three.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Mar 21, 2014
    10
    This game really shows what square can do. Its a shame that they have fallen so far from grace but anyways the game still holds up very well today. I really hope the sales for this go through the roof so we can get a final fantasy XII remaster. That game would look beautiful as well as this one.

    But to not sound like a broken record here. This game has amazing characters and gameplay. The environments look especially great in this game. I would say that the voice acting is the only complaint that i have but only a few times in the story. I still love lulu, aurons and yunas voices.
    Expand
  2. Jul 17, 2014
    10
    I really Love this Game,square really did a good Job for this!! They port it Perfectly!!! The"HD Remaster" word really fits to this Game!!! One of the Memorable Games!!! Expand
  3. Mar 22, 2014
    10
    Just like the first time I played it. Beautiful, I am glad that I was finally able to play the game, that I intentionally bought the PSVITA for. I cant quite say much got strikingly better. But some things got aesthetically... More pleasing. And obviously the color looks better. Expand
  4. Jul 15, 2014
    9
    Weather your a long time fan or are new to FFX I recommend this game, FFX is one of the best games from the final fantasy franchise, why? top notch character development, although it's strongest asset is in battle were you can change characters and actually use Aeon's in real time.

    (Side-note I just realized on PS2 the graphics for this game were outstanding) (Another side-note Auron has got to be one of the greatest game characters of all time)
    Expand
  5. Mar 18, 2014
    9
    This collection is a must buy for anyone who has played them on the ps2 back in the day
    i have only played FFX HD so far gotta say very
    impressed with the HD visuals and revamped soundtracks only flaw is its still got that "lip sync issue" from the ps2 version but besides that the game runs very smooth on PSVITA i absolutely would recommend PSVITA Owners to pick this up immediately and see for yourselves if you want more bang for your buck!!!

    added note is the new quick heal via in the field using the VITA's touchscreen which i thought was neat

    Its time to relive the fantasy known as FFX in HD

    Sincerely Sharkman265
    Collapse
  6. Jun 20, 2014
    8
    A necessary release for PS Vita. Hopefully XII port will also follow. The remastered graphics and sound are great. The games still have flows they had back in the days, but still they are good, especially considering the small variety of JRPGs on Vita. The package also contains previously unreleased outside of Japan FF X-2 Last Mission which is turn-based roguelike dungeon crawler (!!!). So, both: all JRPG fans and all Vita owners should look this way. Expand
  7. May 8, 2014
    7
    Final Fantasy X, holds a special place in my memory as it was first game for the PS2 besides Metal Gear Solid 2. It also was a bench mark of SquareEnix reducing much of the grind out of the series. However much I wanted to play through FFX again on my Vita, the huge unskippable sections and at times a lack of save spots near the end of the game prevented me getting far during my breaks at work. For a portable release, this is what stops me from giving it a higher ranking. Its an excellent JRPG and I have great memories of power leveling to the point where SIN was nearly a joke at the end, but on a portable this just don't work in its current state. Expand

See all 18 User Reviews