Hyperdimension Neptunia PP: Producing Perfection Image
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 59 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The player takes on the role of the main character, who happens to fall into Gamindustri and is immediately hired by one of the four CPUs-Neptune, Noire, Blanc, and Vert-to be their producer and manage their idol careers. Get your training wheels on, ladies, because a new producer is in townThe player takes on the role of the main character, who happens to fall into Gamindustri and is immediately hired by one of the four CPUs-Neptune, Noire, Blanc, and Vert-to be their producer and manage their idol careers. Get your training wheels on, ladies, because a new producer is in town and the fate of Gamindustri hangs in the balance! Will you be able to properly raise these CPUs into idols, or will their citizens be stolen away from them by the popular idol group MOB-48!? Teach these girls to sing, dance, and properly promote themselves to the general populace thanks in part to your expertise in training video game idols back on Earth. As the girls' popularity rises, they will be able to join one another in singing duets, or maybe even come together for a full ensemble! Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 20
  2. Negative: 7 out of 20
  1. Jun 18, 2014
    83
    Alone in the Vita library, it's a casual game that has a bit of depth to it, and it's a Japanese game that doesn't have all kinds of weird sexual issues (though, obviously, it's not without them entirely, as evidenced by the fact you can shoot upskirt camera shots during concerts). It's a light, breezy game that's made for a light, breezy time of year, and it's well worth an investment.
  2. 80
    Hyperdimension Neptunia: Producing Perfection is an attempt to blend the idol management sim with the crazy universe of Hyperdimention Neptunia, and it largely works.
  3. Jun 3, 2014
    70
    Unexpectedly challenging and fun, Producing Perfection is an excellent idol simulator that's only held back by its limited amount of content and repetitious gameplay.
  4. Jun 2, 2014
    50
    To get the most out of the experience, Producing Perfection practically mandates that its players have some kind of working knowledge of the Hyperdimension world to enjoy its trappings. If players are in that category, then perhaps there’s enough here to sustain interest, as the excessive dialogue is really only entertaining for those who know the characters and established lore well.
  5. Jun 23, 2014
    50
    Although the gameplay is sometimes too light for its own good, the relaxing nature of the experience, and the likable cast of idols makes the experience worth trying to some degree. Producing Perfection is such a unique title however, that most gamers will probably want to pass over this experience to something with a little more substance.
  6. Jun 24, 2014
    40
    It’s so weird and ephemeral that when I got the credits, I wasn’t sure if the game was finished or about to begin. Sadly, that tells you a lot about the actual content. When it was all over, I was unsure if I had somehow missed the “game” part and just watched the cut scenes.
  7. 20
    The name Producing Perfection has to be a cruel joke; the game “produces” nothing of the sort.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 6 out of 10
  1. Jun 9, 2014
    8
    A silly, fun time. You guide the CPUs along their journey to become J-Pop idols and beat MOB48 (as in AKB48, the current ruler in the IRL idolA silly, fun time. You guide the CPUs along their journey to become J-Pop idols and beat MOB48 (as in AKB48, the current ruler in the IRL idol wars) to get the hearts of their citizens back. It's relatively simple, each day you can do one thing: have lessons so your chosen characters become better performers, hold events like TV appearances and recordings, perform at a concert, or rest and talk to other characters/the CPU you chose to produce. Most of the game is watching scenes play out and occasionally choosing an action to hopefully make the situation better.

    There are only 5 perform-able songs in the game, but concerts are infrequent and you won't be thinking much about the music to begin with, so I don't consider it much of a negative point. This game is about managing an idol, it's not a rhythm game so don't go into it expecting that.

    If you like witty VN's, idols, management, and interacting with cute 2D girls, I recommend this game.
    Expand
  2. Sep 9, 2015
    8
    I don't understand all the hate. "Long Live the Queen" is a very similar game to this, and that game got better reviews than this game. WhileI don't understand all the hate. "Long Live the Queen" is a very similar game to this, and that game got better reviews than this game. While "LLTQ" had a more serious tone, Neptunia PP has the signature Neptunia humor one can expect from this series. Yes, the story may be lacking, but as far as visual novel style games though, it is fairly entertaining and for anyone who is a fan of the Neptunia series, one can appreciate the silly dialogue and charm the game has. I'm pretty sure that most people probably complain because they got this game at full price ($40)... And yes, I do admit that that is a bit too pricey for this kind of game. Personally, I picked this up new for $15, which I feel was a great buy. 8/10 #Neptuneidolwaifu Expand
  3. Mar 19, 2015
    7
    At first i was sceptical about this game, being a long time fan of the series i found this game a refreshing and oddly satisfying play.

    i
    At first i was sceptical about this game, being a long time fan of the series i found this game a refreshing and oddly satisfying play.

    i now play this game to get me through long journeys.
    Expand
  4. Apr 15, 2016
    3
    Me resulta tremendamente dificil suspender a un juego pero en esta ocasión ha sido bastante sencillo. En primer lugar soy muy fan de la SagaMe resulta tremendamente dificil suspender a un juego pero en esta ocasión ha sido bastante sencillo. En primer lugar soy muy fan de la Saga Hyperdimension Neptunia, el juego trata de ser una especie de fan service pero es un producto que jugablemente no aporta nada, se trata de controlar o producir as carreras de las Diosas como idols... El resultado final; jugabilidad mediocre. Por contra el apartado visual es bueno porque se apoya en el motor grafico de anteriores entregas.
    En definitiva, las Diosas se merecian algo más...
    Expand
  5. Mar 3, 2015
    1
    Story is not **** , to talk , useless even as a game , kitsch of Compile Heart one
    Why Blanc can not understand whether it is a protagonist
    Story is not **** , to talk , useless even as a game , kitsch of Compile Heart one
    Why Blanc can not understand whether it is a protagonist
    Blanc is not required for this series ! ! ! !
    Expand
  6. Jul 17, 2014
    0
    Wow!!,Seriously!!??? I think its an unfinished develop game that they just send to store to Test us if we our Dumb to buy this game!Wow!!,Seriously!!??? I think its an unfinished develop game that they just send to store to Test us if we our Dumb to buy this game! Well...this is the greatest Game to put in a garbage truck. Expand
  7. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    No gameplay.
    No idol simulation.
    No fun. Almost no songs (only 5 of them) Terrible localization. This game promises to be an "idol sim"
    No gameplay.
    No idol simulation.
    No fun.
    Almost no songs (only 5 of them)
    Terrible localization.
    This game promises to be an "idol sim" but they spit you in the face with a terrible visual novel-like game.
    Expand

See all 10 User Reviews