User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 44
  2. Negative: 8 out of 44
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    7
    Its a "good" game. It runs rather well with a few glitches of your "buddy's" movement. The cut scenes are underwhelming and its not very difficult. Good for trophies though. right now id say that its worth the 40 bucks
  2. Jun 22, 2012
    5
    Listen here, i'm gonna review this game based not only on the aspects the software holds as a game but also around considering what developers did when they place it on vita, the game as it is is easily a 7,not a brilliant game neither a bad one, not the best even among other lego games, but before buying it one should take into account that this is a port from the 3DS console and is notListen here, i'm gonna review this game based not only on the aspects the software holds as a game but also around considering what developers did when they place it on vita, the game as it is is easily a 7,not a brilliant game neither a bad one, not the best even among other lego games, but before buying it one should take into account that this is a port from the 3DS console and is not taking advantage of the potential Vita has as one powerful handheld, i am giving it a 5 because related with the games one person can aquire in this console, if given the chance to choose before finding a 3DS game for the price of a Vita game many would think twice before spending their money on this game, and so did i, i wasted my money thinking i would find the open world ps3 version has, my mistake was being desinformed and i am doing nothing but trying to inform others so they will not find themselves in my place, the game is not bad neither good, a solid 6 or 7 it's more fair for it, it just doesn't deserve the hype its getting in Vita and is driving desinformed costumers just as me to waste their money, don't get me wrong i am no hater, i can easily see people enjoying this product but being out there really good games such as Gravity rush coming in the same period i see no option but helping people through information, take my 5 as one try to catch attention. Expand
  3. Jun 26, 2012
    6
    So I love LEGO games, but this game, while an awesome concept, is a big let-down. If the pre-game hype had mentioned that only the home console versions were open-world, I would have rated higher, and might in the future still buy LEGO games, but this killed me. The game is fun, the graphics are crisp on the Vita, and the NEAR functionality really lends itself well to the handheld. ButSo I love LEGO games, but this game, while an awesome concept, is a big let-down. If the pre-game hype had mentioned that only the home console versions were open-world, I would have rated higher, and might in the future still buy LEGO games, but this killed me. The game is fun, the graphics are crisp on the Vita, and the NEAR functionality really lends itself well to the handheld. But by saying in pre-game interviews, about the VITA version, that there was open-world, and then not delivering it at all? That knocks alot off my score, and happiness. The cut-scenes are generic to the 3DS and Vita versions, and the voice overs and music are awesome. Gameplay is the same formula, but updated in a really fun way. But the lack of open-world just kills me. Lastly, the game box is just a lie! It lists no Vita multiplayer when there is Ad-hoc co-op (which is really fun). But again, no open world which was all the hype, for all the versions, and nada. Totally bummed about it. Expand
  4. Jun 3, 2013
    7
    LEGO Batman 2 is a good game with lots of replay value and while the PC version is superior the game is still a lot of fun to play especially if you are a huge DC fan. This game has a decent story with some great humour in it, but this shouldn't be a surprise in a LEGO game. The game offers huge roster of DC characters so you won't be dissapointed in the number of characters to play as inLEGO Batman 2 is a good game with lots of replay value and while the PC version is superior the game is still a lot of fun to play especially if you are a huge DC fan. This game has a decent story with some great humour in it, but this shouldn't be a surprise in a LEGO game. The game offers huge roster of DC characters so you won't be dissapointed in the number of characters to play as in the FREE MODE. As for the gameplay, nothing new, if you have played any other LEGO game before don't expect any innovations. Overall, LEGO Batman 2 DC Super Heroes is a fun game especially for younger audience and also it is great if you play this game in the co-op mode so you can enjoy this game with your friends. Expand
  5. May 2, 2015
    6
    On the Vita, you could do much worse than LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. It retains the now classic LEGO magic, there's a ton of fan service, and there's loads of replayability with alternate characters and extra modes.
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Sep 10, 2012
    83
    Each owner of a PS Vita who wants to play with Batman or Lego should buy Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes especially because of the great atmosphere and the thrilling fights.
  2. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Aug 1, 2012
    60
    LEGO Batman 2 on Vita plays like more traditional LEGO games, sticking closer to the standard formula than the console version. [Sept 2012, p.83]
  3. Jul 11, 2012
    30
    The whole package just feels lazy and while it may find an audience with kids who may not know any better, any adult fan will just feel cheated and bored. Unfortunately the Vita will have to wait a little longer for a satisfying whole hearted Lego experience.