User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 38
  2. Negative: 7 out of 38

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    Much like the Harry Potter 5-7 that has been released on Vita, many reviews have stated that the graphics aren't very good. Those reviews are completely incorrect! Both Harry Potter and Batman 2 look phenomenal on the Vita! They rival the PS3/360 versions of the games, as well. They may be ports of the PSP versions, but they don't look it. They look like console versions, gorgeous in every respect. Then, we come to the gameplay. This game stands head-and-shoulders above the rest of the LEGO games for me. The open world approach is much appreciated! That and the boss battles make for a very unique experience. I would highly recommend this to any Vita owner! Collapse
  2. Jun 21, 2012
    9
    I bought the game already knowing that the open world aspect the console version have was not the same at all in the handheld version. At first i was very hesitant to purchase the game, especially after reading the back of the box and seeing 1PLAYER written on it, luckily that is NOT true and you most definitely can easily jump into an online or ad-hoc game with a friend. Of course the game is not as "Good" as it is on the consoles, but come on... The game is great for a handheld device. Period. Its fun, there is tons to do, the graphics are fine(remember its not a $5,000 computer in your palms and were not talkin' max payne 3...). True the price is a bit steep for a game that wasn't ported from the console versions, but they arent going to release a feature game as long as this one for less than 39.99 when freaking Lumines is(or was i dont care to follow that game) the same price! This game has soooo much more content and replay value. I am glad i bought the game and to me the price seems fair for what you are getting, which is a solid co-op experience, perfect for two buddies to hack away at either in the same room(ad-hoc) or wirelessly anywhere in the world(wifi). I really enjoy the game, granted the console feature of the open world would have been greatly appreciated, but you cant base your judgement on this game solely on that. I am no Lego "fanboy", never owned another game in the series, save for the free indiana jones game that came with my 360.... about 7 years ago... and i will definitely continue to buy games in this series from this point on, based on this game. I only have a few MINOR issues: 1) no map in co-op makes it hard to find your partner, especially if you're used to saying "its over here..."; 2) no option to turn off friendly fire which can cause some tension when you have accidentally thrown your batarang at your buddies face and killed him for the third time... then again dying doesnt really matter in this game; 3) Cut-scenes do suck, BUT ITS A FRIGGIN LEGO GAME, did you really have a high expectation of a gripping story??? Who wouldnt skip every single cut-scene in a gae like this to get back to smashing minions into bits... literally. Just rent the dark knight if you want a batman story! Lots of fun for you and a buddy, or if you have no friends, then tons of replay value to keep you busy! Expand
  3. Jul 31, 2014
    9
    Got this for my nephew for his birthday and he loved it. It then came up on PlayStation Plus and I downloaded it for my Vita and quickly became addicted to playing it on the train! The video sequences are rubbish ports of the 3DS version, but the game is good fun to play!
  4. Jun 20, 2012
    0
    Much like the Harry Potter 5-7 that has been released on Vita, many reviews have stated that the graphics aren't very good. Those reviews are completely incorrect! Both Harry Potter and Batman 2 look phenomenal on the Vita! They rival the PS3/360 versions of the games, as well. They may be ports of the PSP versions, but they don't look it. They look like console versions, gorgeous in every respect. Then, we come to the gameplay. This game stands head-and-shoulders above the rest of the LEGO games for me. The open world approach is much appreciated! That and the boss battles make for a very unique experience. I would highly recommend this to any Vita owner! Collapse
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Sep 10, 2012
    83
    Each owner of a PS Vita who wants to play with Batman or Lego should buy Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes especially because of the great atmosphere and the thrilling fights.
  2. LEGO Batman 2 on Vita plays like more traditional LEGO games, sticking closer to the standard formula than the console version. [Sept 2012, p.83]
  3. Jul 11, 2012
    30
    The whole package just feels lazy and while it may find an audience with kids who may not know any better, any adult fan will just feel cheated and bored. Unfortunately the Vita will have to wait a little longer for a satisfying whole hearted Lego experience.