User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 34
  2. Negative: 7 out of 34

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 31, 2014
    9
    Got this for my nephew for his birthday and he loved it. It then came up on PlayStation Plus and I downloaded it for my Vita and quickly became addicted to playing it on the train! The video sequences are rubbish ports of the 3DS version, but the game is good fun to play!
  2. Jul 5, 2014
    0
    The game is a straight up port from DS. It looks bad and runs bad. There is not free roam.

    I don't understand why developers complain that the Vita isn't selling well enough to warrant making decent ports if they are the reason people aren't buying it!

    Isn't this the same engine as the PSP version as well?
  3. Jun 3, 2013
    7
    LEGO Batman 2 is a good game with lots of replay value and while the PC version is superior the game is still a lot of fun to play especially if you are a huge DC fan. This game has a decent story with some great humour in it, but this shouldn't be a surprise in a LEGO game. The game offers huge roster of DC characters so you won't be dissapointed in the number of characters to play as in the FREE MODE. As for the gameplay, nothing new, if you have played any other LEGO game before don't expect any innovations. Overall, LEGO Batman 2 DC Super Heroes is a fun game especially for younger audience and also it is great if you play this game in the co-op mode so you can enjoy this game with your friends. Expand
  4. Jun 26, 2012
    6
    So I love LEGO games, but this game, while an awesome concept, is a big let-down. If the pre-game hype had mentioned that only the home console versions were open-world, I would have rated higher, and might in the future still buy LEGO games, but this killed me. The game is fun, the graphics are crisp on the Vita, and the NEAR functionality really lends itself well to the handheld. But by saying in pre-game interviews, about the VITA version, that there was open-world, and then not delivering it at all? That knocks alot off my score, and happiness. The cut-scenes are generic to the 3DS and Vita versions, and the voice overs and music are awesome. Gameplay is the same formula, but updated in a really fun way. But the lack of open-world just kills me. Lastly, the game box is just a lie! It lists no Vita multiplayer when there is Ad-hoc co-op (which is really fun). But again, no open world which was all the hype, for all the versions, and nada. Totally bummed about it. Expand
  5. Jun 25, 2012
    1
    I bought this for the vita thinking it would have the free roaming and most of the features off the console versions, I was VERY disappointed...... The cutscenes are washed out and blurry, there is no free roaming whatsoever and all in all this is a rubbish ported version of the game!! If you want to play lego batman 2 buy it on the consoles. AVOID THIS GAME TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT and to teach developers one thing:

    do NOT cheapskate and port a crappy 3ds version!!!!!!!!!
    Expand
  6. Jun 24, 2012
    3
    I bought this game without realizing that there was no open world aspect and that it was not in HD. I based my purchase on the terrific review given by ign.com for the PS3 version of the game. When I realized that it had no open world i went online and it said that Tt was saying that the Vita could not handle it which is completely false considering gravity rush is open world. The HD was also hugely disappointing as the game looks quite faded. It seems as though Tt gave vita users the 3DS version without 3D. The fact that it was $40 is a crime. I beat everything and went back and got everything within 7 hours of gameplay. Do NOT buy this game!!! Expand
  7. Jun 22, 2012
    5
    Listen here, i'm gonna review this game based not only on the aspects the software holds as a game but also around considering what developers did when they place it on vita, the game as it is is easily a 7,not a brilliant game neither a bad one, not the best even among other lego games, but before buying it one should take into account that this is a port from the 3DS console and is not taking advantage of the potential Vita has as one powerful handheld, i am giving it a 5 because related with the games one person can aquire in this console, if given the chance to choose before finding a 3DS game for the price of a Vita game many would think twice before spending their money on this game, and so did i, i wasted my money thinking i would find the open world ps3 version has, my mistake was being desinformed and i am doing nothing but trying to inform others so they will not find themselves in my place, the game is not bad neither good, a solid 6 or 7 it's more fair for it, it just doesn't deserve the hype its getting in Vita and is driving desinformed costumers just as me to waste their money, don't get me wrong i am no hater, i can easily see people enjoying this product but being out there really good games such as Gravity rush coming in the same period i see no option but helping people through information, take my 5 as one try to catch attention. Collapse
  8. Jun 21, 2012
    9
    I bought the game already knowing that the open world aspect the console version have was not the same at all in the handheld version. At first i was very hesitant to purchase the game, especially after reading the back of the box and seeing 1PLAYER written on it, luckily that is NOT true and you most definitely can easily jump into an online or ad-hoc game with a friend. Of course the game is not as "Good" as it is on the consoles, but come on... The game is great for a handheld device. Period. Its fun, there is tons to do, the graphics are fine(remember its not a $5,000 computer in your palms and were not talkin' max payne 3...). True the price is a bit steep for a game that wasn't ported from the console versions, but they arent going to release a feature game as long as this one for less than 39.99 when freaking Lumines is(or was i dont care to follow that game) the same price! This game has soooo much more content and replay value. I am glad i bought the game and to me the price seems fair for what you are getting, which is a solid co-op experience, perfect for two buddies to hack away at either in the same room(ad-hoc) or wirelessly anywhere in the world(wifi). I really enjoy the game, granted the console feature of the open world would have been greatly appreciated, but you cant base your judgement on this game solely on that. I am no Lego "fanboy", never owned another game in the series, save for the free indiana jones game that came with my 360.... about 7 years ago... and i will definitely continue to buy games in this series from this point on, based on this game. I only have a few MINOR issues: 1) no map in co-op makes it hard to find your partner, especially if you're used to saying "its over here..."; 2) no option to turn off friendly fire which can cause some tension when you have accidentally thrown your batarang at your buddies face and killed him for the third time... then again dying doesnt really matter in this game; 3) Cut-scenes do suck, BUT ITS A FRIGGIN LEGO GAME, did you really have a high expectation of a gripping story??? Who wouldnt skip every single cut-scene in a gae like this to get back to smashing minions into bits... literally. Just rent the dark knight if you want a batman story! Lots of fun for you and a buddy, or if you have no friends, then tons of replay value to keep you busy! Expand
  9. Jun 21, 2012
    8
    I bought this game yesterday before actually getting to see a review for its vita version knowing the open world aspect was not apart of it, which is a bummer but watever. I also noticed on the back of the vita version it says one player. Dont be alarmed it is multiplayer and it worked very well with no lag and joining a buddy was a breeze. The cutscenes for the game are low grade but i didnt buy a lego game to see impressive cutscenes. From what ive played so far there is lots of characters and extras you can buy with your lego peices you collect. When you play multiplayer be aware you dont share the little lego pickups and if one grabs them the other actually doesnt get anything so be kind and share! The graphics in the game are just as i expected them to be and those who complain im not sure what there problem is, you cant make a lego peice look amazing its just a block. The combat in the game is fun and there are various types of batman, robin etc suits that you can use. I have only used 3 different ones so far adn there fresh and different each time. The touch controls are for the boomarang like weapon you can toss. You can link up to 3 different 'bad guys' at a time. You can do this using touch controls or holding square. I found using square was much more user friendly but im sure you could use the touch controls just as efficient. There are lots of pickups and special items you have to find for each level which will make the replayability for this great perfect for those whoe like getting trophies. I am so far impressed with this game as it is my first time playing a lego game. I would give it a rating of 8 outta 10 and hope people will buy it despite others knocking it for not having open world. It is a downer then didnt port it from the ps3 version but what can you do its still alot of fun and you should try it if you enjoy this genre of game. Enjoy! Expand
  10. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    Much like the Harry Potter 5-7 that has been released on Vita, many reviews have stated that the graphics aren't very good. Those reviews are completely incorrect! Both Harry Potter and Batman 2 look phenomenal on the Vita! They rival the PS3/360 versions of the games, as well. They may be ports of the PSP versions, but they don't look it. They look like console versions, gorgeous in every respect. Then, we come to the gameplay. This game stands head-and-shoulders above the rest of the LEGO games for me. The open world approach is much appreciated! That and the boss battles make for a very unique experience. I would highly recommend this to any Vita owner! Expand
  11. Jun 19, 2012
    7
    Its a "good" game. It runs rather well with a few glitches of your "buddy's" movement. The cut scenes are underwhelming and its not very difficult. Good for trophies though. right now id say that its worth the 40 bucks
  12. Jun 19, 2012
    8
    Game is ok.. not the best from TT.. but its a decent game. Not impressed with the graphics. I would expect that the game would look next generation instead of a PSP port.
  13. Jun 22, 2012
    0
    Listen here, i'm gonna review this game based not only on the aspects the software holds as a game but also around considering what developers did when they place it on vita, the game as it is is easily a 7,not a brilliant game neither a bad one, not the best even among other lego games, but before buying it one should take into account that this is a port from the 3DS console and is not taking advantage of the potential Vita has as one powerful handheld, i am giving it a 5 because related with the games one person can aquire in this console, if given the chance to choose before finding a 3DS game for the price of a Vita game many would think twice before spending their money on this game, and so did i, i wasted my money thinking i would find the open world ps3 version has, my mistake was being desinformed and i am doing nothing but trying to inform others so they will not find themselves in my place, the game is not bad neither good, a solid 6 or 7 it's more fair for it, it just doesn't deserve the hype its getting in Vita and is driving desinformed costumers just as me to waste their money, don't get me wrong i am no hater, i can easily see people enjoying this product but being out there really good games such as Gravity rush coming in the same period i see no option but helping people through information, take my 5 as one try to catch attention. Collapse
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Sep 10, 2012
    83
    Each owner of a PS Vita who wants to play with Batman or Lego should buy Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes especially because of the great atmosphere and the thrilling fights.
  2. LEGO Batman 2 on Vita plays like more traditional LEGO games, sticking closer to the standard formula than the console version. [Sept 2012, p.83]
  3. Jul 11, 2012
    30
    The whole package just feels lazy and while it may find an audience with kids who may not know any better, any adult fan will just feel cheated and bored. Unfortunately the Vita will have to wait a little longer for a satisfying whole hearted Lego experience.