Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. For all its unfamiliarity and family-over-friendliness Legends of Chima is a technically solid production that should please its intended audience. Oldies can skip it and continue to vainly hope for LEGO Die Hard. [September 2013, p75]
  2. A great platform-puzzler for kids. [Sept 2013, p.87]
  3. Jul 5, 2013
    60
    Your standard Lego game, only without the big name licence to carry you through the dull bits. Kids will still enjoy the simple gameplay, but their parents? Not so much.
  4. Jul 30, 2013
    75
    For once LEGO builds its own story (pun intended) instead of relying on movie licenses. The result is a fun, but not exactly innovating game that doesn't fully utilize the Vita's features. Why change a winning team?
  5. Aug 22, 2013
    60
    Lego Legends of Chima: Laval’s Journey doesn’t add a new dimension onto the how Lego games work and doesn’t immediately stand out amongst the heavy hitters such as Lego Batman or Lego Star Wars, but that doesn’t make it any less of an enjoyable platformer.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    10
    Okay, I've had my PS Vita since day one. I've pretty much played every single Vita game to date, and I've always felt that the Lego games wereOkay, I've had my PS Vita since day one. I've pretty much played every single Vita game to date, and I've always felt that the Lego games were just a cheap cash in on the series. They've been just a terrible port of the console version. Well this one felt different, after all there is no console version to port it from. It's 100% a portable made Lego game. There is no fuzziness in the cutscenes, they're all crystal clear. The only downfall I have with it, is that when the characters are speaking in-game, the mouths don't move and they look pixelated. But it really doesn't affect the game at all. It has all you'd come to expect from a Lego game, much better than the previous titles. All the collectibles and everything just like we've all come to love.
    Being one that has never even heard of The Legends of Chima, I quite enjoyed this game. I'd recommend to anyone who enjoys Lego games!
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 17, 2014
    9
    Let's just say Lego games are audience-specific, hence, a 9 out of 10 rating from me. If you compare each of the Lego titles, you pretty muchLet's just say Lego games are audience-specific, hence, a 9 out of 10 rating from me. If you compare each of the Lego titles, you pretty much have the same formula. It entirely depends whether you like Lego or not. I love them, and I love this one in particular, as Legends of Chima have cool characters. Some cut-scenes though are a little pixelated as noticed by a previous reviewer. Overall, I love it. :D Full Review »
  3. Mar 30, 2014
    7
    Игра стоит своих денег.

    Возможно это не лучшая часть лего игр, разумеется для PS VITA. Но, если остальные лего игры это "порты", то в
    Игра стоит своих денег.

    Возможно это не лучшая часть лего игр, разумеется для PS VITA. Но, если остальные лего игры это "порты", то в данную часть вы не поиграете на больших консолей. Брать стоит 7/10
    Full Review »