• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Feb 15, 2012
User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 48
  2. Negative: 17 out of 48

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 16, 2012
    10
    This game served a lot like a tech demo. It showed off a lot of the Vita's features. My GF & I got to play it a couple of weeks ago and it was pretty fun.
  2. Feb 25, 2012
    8
    Good game. Not perfect but not bad too. Has some fun packed in it too, and really like to use my fingers for the back touchpad. It does have many levels which would make you play more
  3. Feb 21, 2012
    7
    It's pretty fun, not fantastic...but ok. I agree, that it's a good tech demo to show off the Vita's controls, sensors, and other capabilities. I would have preferred a different title (ie: Uncharted or Rayman) with First Edition Vita bundle.
  4. Mar 25, 2012
    7
    Some of the mini games are good and some not so good. Some are down right frustrating and will annoy you to the point of throwing your vita at something hard!
    That said it has kept me entertained and I have finished all mini games.
    Recommended for the variety.
  5. Sep 19, 2012
    6
    As a pioneer game to represent all the gizmos and trinkets of the PS Vita, Little Deviants has a giant task on its hand. Incorporating 30 minigames with all the touchscreen,touchpad and motion sensor controls is a risky endeavour, but one Little Deviants is poised to get right. Unfortunately Little Deviants gets carried away with itself in that it refuses to let you interact with the minigames like any normal gamer woul- using the face buttons and twin analogue sticks. Luckily the games work well enough with these controls but some of them just aren't fit for purpose or any fun at all. Take the Pac-Man minigame or the game where you have to create hills for your Deviant to roll around and collect stars and keys to open up portals to the next stage. These are cumbersome uses of Vita's capabilities because they are awkward to control. Your Deviant will either being thrown into electric deathbots or misguiding itself through a maze. Also atrocious are the time based levels, where you have to roll to the next portal as fast as you can collecting stars as you go. Clocks dwindle speedily and Deviant itself controls very slowly and ploddingly. To offset the bad games there are decent and fun diversions, like using multiple functions of the Vita to steer a hot air balloon whilst using the touchscreen to poke pesky birds who try to bring you down and dodging spike bombs by weaving through them with tilt controls. Another decent game has you bouncing your deviant between pads whilst trying to maintain yourself and smashing robots with the touchscreen. Basically Little Deviants is your titular multi-activity based minigame collection. Some are horrid and some are delightful. Elsewhere the colours are crisp and vibrant, presenting a clear adherence to a casual/younger audience. It's just a shame that the difficulty spikes hurt much of what the games looked to achieve, because this game can be very hard and frustrating. But generally a decent if unremarkable start to Vita's life as Playstation's benchmark handheld. Expand
  6. May 2, 2012
    6
    Decent game. Good PS3 like graphics and controls, AR does not require cards (thank god) but the rear touchpad mini games are hard to do. A fine start for sony, but minor improvements needed for future cartoon games like little deviants.
  7. Feb 15, 2012
    5
    A collection of mini-games that does little to justify the game's retail price. Not exactly sure what Sony saw in this considering how much they pushed and advertised it but it lacks the kind of charm and addictive gameplay Escape Plan, Hot Shots Golf, or Star Dust Delta. Considering how much cheaper two of those games are, I have trouble understanding why anyone would choose Little Deviants over those at all. There are some great games in the Vita launch lineup, but this isn't one of them. Expand
  8. Jan 12, 2014
    5
    Little Deviants is basically a collection of short games (most are to long to really call mini-games) that utilise the many different features of the PS Vita. Some of these mini-games are more involved, and more enjoyable than others, but none really offer any long term appeal. If you can pick it up cheap, or even free as it is now often bundled in with the console, it might give you something to pass 20 minutes on the bus or train but there are much better titles available on the PS Vita. Expand
  9. Jun 17, 2012
    4
    One thing to say about this game is this: I loved racing games a couple years ago with gran tursimo 5 and the mario kart series but this games lack of online mode ruined it and racing games for me. I will probably play classics but this game put an awful taste in my mouth when I tought about the fact that it was 44.5 $
  10. May 6, 2012
    4
    Extremely overpriced for a bunch of mini-games. The games aren't really created that well. I like the funny style though. Although the characters are a little dull.. It also feels like a tech demo. I think I'm gonna leave it with this....
  11. Feb 18, 2012
    3
    This game should not cost more then $10 it's gimmicky and has no real replay value. After the first two boards I pulled the game out and traded it in for store credit
  12. Feb 17, 2012
    0
    sucks bulls,
    theshonen8899
    Feb 15, 2012
    5
    A collection of mini-games that does little to justify the game's retail price. Not exactly sure what Sony saw in this considering how much they pushed and advertised it but it lacks the kind of charm and addictive gameplay Escape Plan, Hot Shots Golf, or Star Dust Delta. Considering how much cheaper two of those games are, I have trouble
    understanding why anyone would choose Little Devianâ Expand
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 62 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 62
  2. Negative: 12 out of 62
  1. Apr 17, 2012
    70
    A decent minigame collection with no proper multiplayer elements. The characters are quite dull, also. [Apr 2012]
  2. Apr 12, 2012
    50
    None of it is particularly well done. [May 2012, p.80]
  3. Apr 2, 2012
    60
    It's hard to tell if this is mostly a game or a tech demo. As a game it doesn't have much to offer, but it showcases the Vitas controls in a great way.