• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 62 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 49 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Little Deviants is a series of madcap adventures that will showcase the multitude of features and functions of the NGP, including rear touch pad, touch screen, the motion sensor, front and rear cameras, augmented reality and microphone.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 62
  2. Negative: 12 out of 62
  1. 80
    Little Deviants has great potential as a franchise with its range of incredibly fresh and entertaining mini-games, though we can't see players spending too much in their company in this first instalment.
  2. Feb 22, 2012
    70
    A "showcase game" that was created in order to advertise PSVita's technology. With a right price tag and some truly funny and enjoyable mini-games it's a safe bet for a day-one purchase.
  3. Sometimes the touch controls work magnificently, like in a game of Wac-A-Mole. At other times, though, they drive you crazy because the creators tried to cram every single feature the Vita has to offer into their collection of minigames. [March 2012, p.52]
  4. Feb 13, 2012
    60
    Little Deviants has become the Wii Play of the PlayStation Vita; quite boring, not challenging and just not that fun to play. The multiplayer however can be great at times. But that's all there's to it.
  5. Mar 8, 2012
    50
    Don't get me wrong, there is some fun to had with Little Deviants, however the $30-$40 price tag hurts this collection of mini games. If they were on an iOS device, I might pay a dollar for one or two of them.
  6. Between the travel sickness, the lurid colours and the nightmare-inducing soundtrack, one level is the playable equivalent of food poisoning. Another over-used puzzle has you rolling around collecting stars as time ticks away in a manner horribly reminiscent of a smartphone app that would cost around £17 less.
  7. Feb 13, 2012
    40
    The largest issue is that the games simply aren't much fun. It's clear that players are expected to repeatedly play each game, hoping for a high score and the elusive gold rating, but I found myself intentionally failing after achieving a bronze, the minimum requirement for unlocking new games. "New games," might be a little generous, actually, considering many of them are simply new levels for game types you've already played.

See all 62 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 13
  2. Negative: 5 out of 13
  1. Feb 16, 2012
    10
    This game served a lot like a tech demo. It showed off a lot of the Vita's features. My GF & I got to play it a couple of weeks ago and it wasThis game served a lot like a tech demo. It showed off a lot of the Vita's features. My GF & I got to play it a couple of weeks ago and it was pretty fun. Expand
  2. Feb 25, 2012
    8
    Good game. Not perfect but not bad too. Has some fun packed in it too, and really like to use my fingers for the back touchpad. It does haveGood game. Not perfect but not bad too. Has some fun packed in it too, and really like to use my fingers for the back touchpad. It does have many levels which would make you play more Collapse
  3. Feb 21, 2012
    7
    It's pretty fun, not fantastic...but ok. I agree, that it's a good tech demo to show off the Vita's controls, sensors, and other capabilities.It's pretty fun, not fantastic...but ok. I agree, that it's a good tech demo to show off the Vita's controls, sensors, and other capabilities. I would have preferred a different title (ie: Uncharted or Rayman) with First Edition Vita bundle. Expand
  4. Jan 12, 2014
    5
    Little Deviants is basically a collection of short games (most are to long to really call mini-games) that utilise the many different featuresLittle Deviants is basically a collection of short games (most are to long to really call mini-games) that utilise the many different features of the PS Vita. Some of these mini-games are more involved, and more enjoyable than others, but none really offer any long term appeal. If you can pick it up cheap, or even free as it is now often bundled in with the console, it might give you something to pass 20 minutes on the bus or train but there are much better titles available on the PS Vita. Expand
  5. Feb 15, 2012
    5
    A collection of mini-games that does little to justify the game's retail price. Not exactly sure what Sony saw in this considering how muchA collection of mini-games that does little to justify the game's retail price. Not exactly sure what Sony saw in this considering how much they pushed and advertised it but it lacks the kind of charm and addictive gameplay Escape Plan, Hot Shots Golf, or Star Dust Delta. Considering how much cheaper two of those games are, I have trouble understanding why anyone would choose Little Deviants over those at all. There are some great games in the Vita launch lineup, but this isn't one of them. Expand
  6. Nov 19, 2012
    4
    This game costed me 15
  7. Feb 17, 2012
    0
    sucks bulls,
    theshonen8899
    Feb 15, 2012 5 A collection of mini-games that does little to justify the game's retail price. Not exactly sure
    sucks bulls,
    theshonen8899
    Feb 15, 2012
    5
    A collection of mini-games that does little to justify the game's retail price. Not exactly sure what Sony saw in this considering how much they pushed and advertised it but it lacks the kind of charm and addictive gameplay Escape Plan, Hot Shots Golf, or Star Dust Delta. Considering how much cheaper two of those games are, I have trouble understanding why anyone would choose Little Devianâ
    Expand

See all 13 User Reviews