User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 4 out of 18

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    This is an awesome Game if you call yourself a baseball fan! It is much better than last years vita game. There are cut scenes after a batter gets a hit or a baserunner steals a base. And the gameplay is much smoother than last years game. I would recommend it to anyone with a vita. It plays just like the ps3 version and I forgot to mention the Postseason mode isn't as good as the ps3 version for audio. But the audio is still great for a portable system. Must buy game! Much better than Mlb 12 the show for Ps vita! Expand
  2. Mar 18, 2013
    8
    Very good game. It's basically the same as the PS3 version (which I also own) but on a handheld. I play on my PS3, then upload to the cloud. Before I leave work the next day I download the cloud save and continue my RTTS pitcher while commuting to work. I can't even stress how great that is. The reason why using the cloud saves works so well is the similarities. The console version obviously looks better, but there is no difference in the pitching and hitting mechanics. None. I can pitch just as effectively on my Vita as I can on my PS3. I think I'll play an entire career with this pitcher because I'm not tied to my home. Great, great job. Expand
  3. Mar 13, 2013
    9
    i was impressed with the first game on a new system, yeah there were some graphics and frame rate issues, but overall this years version is a step up. smoother animations and frame rate, graphics seem to be about the same, which is still very impressive. i'm finding it a little easier than last years but overall its an amazing experience on a handheld and well worth the investment even if you're still playing last years! Collapse
  4. Mar 9, 2013
    9
    Overall, this game is very good. The game is similar MLB 12 Vita, but added cutscenes and beginner mode are great additions to the game, and my favorite new addition, Online HR Derby. This mode is amazing and very addicting. Even if you have MLB 12: the Show, you should still buy this game.
  5. EUR
    Mar 30, 2013
    9
    GRAPHICS 8 improved framerate, good eye-candy
    SOUND 8 lacks ps3 port season audio, everything else is spot on
    CONTROLS 9 perfect, sticks are a bit too sensitive
    REPLAY 10 lots of options, online, offline, RTTS, season. Endless game.
    FINAL MLB 13 is an improvement over MLB 12.
    Note for EU users: this year cloud saving works flawlessly and its well worth it Go Buy!
  6. Jun 3, 2013
    9
    Best Sport game for PS VITA so far! its easy to play, good grpahics for the Vita and a very good career mode (road to the show) by far my favorite Vita game! even if i´m not really a baseball fan!
  7. Mar 13, 2013
    0
    i was impressed with the first game on a new system, yeah there were some graphics and frame rate issues, but overall this years version is a step up. smoother animations and frame rate, graphics seem to be about the same, which is still very impressive. i'm finding it a little easier than last years but overall its an amazing experience on a handheld and well worth the investment even if you're still playing last years! Collapse
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. May 29, 2013
    70
    Even though the graphics and controls can’t compete with its console brother, MLB 13 on Vita still offers a fun and deep baseball sim.
  2. Apr 21, 2013
    60
    The lack of proper tutorials for newcomers makes the game way too hard from the start for anyone that doesn't understand baseball. There's a great sports game in there, but it's hidden behind a steep learning curve and the lack of assistance from the game. If you're up for the challenge you'll probably be pleasantly surprised. I however will let the dream of baseball remain just a dream.
  3. 82
    Sure it does not look as good as the PS3 version of the game and there are some technical issues that rear their ugly head from time to time, yet there is no mistaking this is an amazingly deep game for gamers on the go and one baseball fans with a PS Vita can purchase with confidence.