Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 39
  2. Negative: 0 out of 39
  1. Mar 21, 2012
    90
    MotorStorm RC is an instant passion and one of the most pleasurable games for PlayStation Vita.
  2. Mar 2, 2012
    90
    There is really no reason not to buy MotorStorm RC on Vita; the price tag is merely 5 euros and if you are in the least interested in racing and just a tiny bit competitive you will have many hours of fun. This is mobile arcade racing as it is supposed to be.
  3. Apr 12, 2012
    90
    It's a mess of fun at a fraction of the price of a full Vita title. Insanity. Get into it. [May 2012, p.80]
  4. Feb 27, 2012
    93
    We actually find it hard to come up with any complaints about Motorstorm RC. On the contrary, we feel like we've stolen this game. An extremely low price for a visually strong and extremely addictive racing game? You won't find a better deal anywhere soon.
  5. Feb 28, 2012
    90
    A staggering title: not only is it a successful test bed for one of the PlayStation Vita's most promising features, but it's also a cunningly addictive game in its own right.
  6. Feb 20, 2012
    90
    At just under five quid it's extraordinarily good value, there's lots of game here and the trophies hint at at least two new festival bundles, potentially expanding what's already a considerably beefy game into one that might threaten to make the rest of the line-up obsolete for some time...I love this game.
  7. Feb 23, 2012
    90
    Of all the Vita launch titles, MotorStorm RC is the most natural fit for short gaming sessions. It's ideal to jump into for a few minutes, but that doesn't prevent it from being a huge timesink once its hooks are in.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 113 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Feb 23, 2012
    10
    What a game, I downloaded this expecting a lame game and I am shocked, its brilliant. yes the graphics are lacking and the music can be a bitWhat a game, I downloaded this expecting a lame game and I am shocked, its brilliant. yes the graphics are lacking and the music can be a bit annoying, but if you have a competitive nature this game is amazing!

    The reason I like it so much, is because of the auto log style feature, once you complete the event, you are then shown your friends best times and the global best time, a ghost arrow is also placed on track and you can compete for both friend and global supremacy. Its brilliant and well worth the £4.75 price tag.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 23, 2012
    8
    A really fun and sometimes challenging little game, I don't understand why theres no online multiplayer because it would be a great onlineA really fun and sometimes challenging little game, I don't understand why theres no online multiplayer because it would be a great online racer, but its a great game regardless and amazing value. Load times are non-existant, graphics are quite good for what they are, car handling is mostly good though some classes can be really hard to control and there seems to be quite a bit of content for the price. Absolutely one of the best deals on PSN. Full Review »
  3. Mar 2, 2012
    10
    I have just finished getting a platinum trophy for this game and loved every minute of it. This game is very addicting with the leaderboardsI have just finished getting a platinum trophy for this game and loved every minute of it. This game is very addicting with the leaderboards both global and between friends keeping you going back for more just to shave that extra half a second off your time. The graphics are not bad at all, they could be better but with the top down view there is not much that can be improved. There is a great variety of vehicles and tracks to keep you hooked for hours, I spent about 20 hours on it and I am still addicted. I can't finish this without mentioning the price either. At 5 quid this is a major bargain. Full Review »