Need for Speed: Most Wanted - A Criterion Game Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 197 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Need for Speed: Most Wanted is an open world Racing game. The game is the 19th release in the long-running Need for Speed franchise, and the first for the PlayStation Vita. It hearkens back to the earliest games in the series as players compete in races with police unified against them.Need for Speed: Most Wanted is an open world Racing game. The game is the 19th release in the long-running Need for Speed franchise, and the first for the PlayStation Vita. It hearkens back to the earliest games in the series as players compete in races with police unified against them. Races have a set beginning and end point, with the open world game design allowing players to complete each using whatever path they can find. Additional features of performance include a unique blend of Simulation and Arcade gameplay, social play options through the Autolog 2 feature, exciting multiplayer support, and a large selection of vehicles. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Nov 22, 2012
    90
    Need for Speed: Most Wanted's impressive selection of vehicles and vast open world should satisfy your high-speed hunger. With an impressive multiplayer suite, slick gameplay, and stunning visuals, this racer is a real treat. If you're a fan of the genre, Criterion's latest deserves a place at the top of your personal most wanted list.
  2. Nov 13, 2012
    90
    Criterion has proved themselves as the first developer to really figure out the Vita and what can be done with it. Need for Speed Most Wanted is a must have for any Vita owner or any fan of racing games.
  3. Nov 26, 2012
    89
    EA have proven with Most Wanted that the Vita is capable of much more than the likes of Call of Duty: Declassified or even Assassin's Creed III: Liberation, and Most Wanted should be at the top of your want-list for Vita as a result.
  4. Oct 30, 2012
    80
    An extremely impressive handheld version of a console hit, but one not without some serious compromises. Still, it's one of the best racers of the year and it's in your pocket. Can't complain.
  5. Nov 26, 2012
    80
    Under the bonnet Need for Speed: Most Wanted offers a complete experience. A big city to race in and the original progression system lets you drive a lot of different cars. Autolog and Easydrive also make sure the next race is never far away. It does, however, takes necessary practice and concentration to get the very precise steering under control and the low resolution oncoming traffic will make you crash every now and again. Despite its faults Need for Speed: Most Wanted is the best and most complete race game for the Vita so far.
  6. Nov 13, 2012
    80
    Criterion has managed to shoehorn the full console experience into the tiny PS Vita and the result is just wonderful. This is by far the best racing game for PS Vita.
  7. Nov 12, 2012
    60
    Criterion seems to have done the maximum in order to offer a similarly fun experience on the Vita than it did on the 360 and PS3. This version is impressive, has roughly the same content than the console ones. Its just slightly less beautiful and with fewer contestants in the races, but other than that, it's the same experience.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 47 out of 63
  2. Negative: 5 out of 63
  1. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    I know that most of kids like racing games especially for 7 years old to 10 because some of the kids like cars even in the toys... So some ofI know that most of kids like racing games especially for 7 years old to 10 because some of the kids like cars even in the toys... So some of the kids when they have a gadget they always want a racing game this is the best game that can suit them... I think so it is greater than the first one because it is open world so you can travel around I really really liked this game even i don't have one on the vita but when i watched it is so awesome... So thank you EA for such having great racing games. Expand
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    when i see the user review for the ps3 and xbox really i shocked because of the bad rating idid not know what is the problem with the game itwhen i see the user review for the ps3 and xbox really i shocked because of the bad rating idid not know what is the problem with the game it is very good both in ps3 and vita version i bought the game for my vita and ps3 and it deserves the money i have payed Expand
  3. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    this game is really good game with the stunning graphics and amazing sound track well while the game is not as stunning as ps3 version it isthis game is really good game with the stunning graphics and amazing sound track well while the game is not as stunning as ps3 version it is still very good and a must by /////// my many lost because of you sony three perfect games in one day oh my god Expand
  4. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    Excellent racing game for the vita. I think the graphics and decent and game play sublime. Huge amount of cars to find and race with goodExcellent racing game for the vita. I think the graphics and decent and game play sublime. Huge amount of cars to find and race with good online multiplayer. There has been some comments about lack of traffic however I find that there is fair amount of traffic around especially on the highways to negotiate. NFS MW is perfect on the VIta and is a must buy for fans of racing games. Expand
  5. Feb 20, 2014
    8
    Nearly the exact same as the console counterpart. Great soundtrack, huge car variety, massive map and an insane amount of things to explore.Nearly the exact same as the console counterpart. Great soundtrack, huge car variety, massive map and an insane amount of things to explore. Probably the best racing game I have played this year and it's portable... what's not to love ! Collapse
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    8
    It was better then expected, its have its faults like when you are driving really fast the Lightning from other upcoming cars gets lowIt was better then expected, its have its faults like when you are driving really fast the Lightning from other upcoming cars gets low pixelated frames, or that its few cars on the road every time. But i was hoping for full game experience and the feeling of speed. Criterion delivered that and only that make it a 8 for me. Expand
  7. Dec 14, 2013
    2
    Sorry but Bad Bad Bad, Before you all shout I have played GT5, Forza, GT on the PSP, Ridgeracer etc finish endless games FPS so quite a fewSorry but Bad Bad Bad, Before you all shout I have played GT5, Forza, GT on the PSP, Ridgeracer etc finish endless games FPS so quite a few hours.

    I have spent 6 hours of playtime on Vita Most Wanted far far far to hard no settings for easy Hard even the Ford GT seems a good choice but one mistake you are out of the running!!! And endless upon endless restarts to try and win a real massive disappointment games should be for all for gods sake simple Easy, Medium and Hard. Will avoid NFS Games in the future :-(
    Yes I know you have the option in the Races but they should be marked Hard, Very hard and Impossible unless you wire the Vita directly to the brain of the producer! 3/10 Fed of wasting my money on games like this!
    Expand

See all 63 User Reviews