Open Me! PlayStation Vita

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Aug 13, 2013
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Oct 1, 2013
    72
    Japan Studio succeeded in making the best Augmented Reality game for the PlayStation Vita, even though that is not much of an accomplishment seeing how little most games use this feature. [October 2013 p.90]
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    70
    As a pure puzzler though Open Me! delivers and if you like a good head scratch then you could do far worse than trying to poke your way through this set of boxes.
  3. Aug 23, 2013
    70
    Without a doubt the best AR game on the PS Vita. It’s challenging, diverse and addictive.
  4. Aug 21, 2013
    70
    Sure, Open Me! isn’t thrilling in terms of graphics, but the puzzles here aren’t child’s play and other than a few hiccups that the tech can’t escape, it’s a responsive effort.
  5. Sep 18, 2013
    55
    Open Me! is a smart puzzle game plagued by annoying technical issues and quite a shallow replayability.
  6. Sep 3, 2013
    50
    Unlike iOS title The Room, here intricacy proves a weakness, and Open Me doesn’t have the rich atmosphere of Fireproof Games’ award-winning puzzler to compensate for its mechanical awkwardness.
  7. Aug 19, 2013
    50
    Awkward controls and other flaws make it hard to appreciate the innovative and devious puzzles in Open Me.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Sep 12, 2013
    4
    It is highly original, it uses all of Vita's capabilities and it is suited to the machine, it's quite addictive and it's the best ARIt is highly original, it uses all of Vita's capabilities and it is suited to the machine, it's quite addictive and it's the best AR experience. With that said... it' s a pretty poor package for its price, it last very little, it has its share of technical problems and its gameplay can be somewhat awkward.

    It's a nice piece of puzzler and some some pretty creative ideas, but the package isn't good.
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    This game is great for chilrden! the puzzle solving isent to hard and it have a nice look on it, i would say its really worth it if you have aThis game is great for chilrden! the puzzle solving isent to hard and it have a nice look on it, i would say its really worth it if you have a young child in your household. Full Review »