Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault (known as Ratchet & Clank: QForce in the UK/EU) blends the series' classic comedy, camera, and controls with an innovative new way to play.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. May 28, 2013
    57
    Between the cut content and significant technical issues, the Vita version is a weaker experience in almost every respect and does nothing to improve what was only an okay game to begin with.
  2. Jun 12, 2013
    50
    Ratchet & Clank: QForce is good fun - on the PS3. This PS Vita port is incredibly shoddy and not worth your time.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. Sep 5, 2013
    4
    In my eyes, Full Frontal Assault (or QForce for those of us in Europe) had so much potential. It should have absolutely shone on Vita.In my eyes, Full Frontal Assault (or QForce for those of us in Europe) had so much potential. It should have absolutely shone on Vita. Particularly since plans to port Trendy Entertainment's genetically similar, Dungeon Defenders to Sony's handheld were, disappointingly, canned before ever seeing the light of day.

    However, and quite unforgivably might I add, this Ratchet & Clank oddity is hamstrung (putting it mildly) by an inconsistent framerate, sub-par graphics, shoddy textures, squiffy controls, a wonky camera, questionable design choices, and perhaps worst of all, even the odd crash. All of which, unsurprisingly, adds up to a broken, and fatally flawed experience.

    Full Frontal Assault could, and really should, have been a great little game for fans of action, strategy and tower defence genres alike. The fact that it isn't is a genuine shame.
    Expand
  2. Aug 17, 2013
    3
    I'm a massive Ratchet and Clank fan, but this port is a disaster today the least. This was delayed several times, and Tin Giant stillI'm a massive Ratchet and Clank fan, but this port is a disaster today the least. This was delayed several times, and Tin Giant still couldn't come up with something acceptable. I'm glad I got this free with the PS3 version, because frankly, it's almost unplayable. Collapse
  3. May 30, 2013
    2
    This game is a cluttered mess complete with horrid framerate issues, lackluster gameplay and graphics that are sub-par compared to a lot ofThis game is a cluttered mess complete with horrid framerate issues, lackluster gameplay and graphics that are sub-par compared to a lot of other games that I've seen for the vita. Quite frankly the game is nearly unplayable and from what I've seen on the ps3 version which I've completed: This is a game that I'm pretty sure even the most diehard R&C fans will hate. The only redeemable quality that you can take away from this steaming pile is the fact that the characters are still pretty great as is the humor. But given everything that I've said at the beginning of this review; this is a game that should be avoided. Expand
  4. Jun 20, 2013
    1
    WHAAAATTT THEEE F***** IS THIS GAME??? This is, by far, the worst game I have played in Vita until now. I created an account here inWHAAAATTT THEEE F***** IS THIS GAME??? This is, by far, the worst game I have played in Vita until now. I created an account here in Metacritic just to tell you all to run from this game. I don't know if it's going to be sold in a physical media, if so, it would be a total disrespect with the people who would buy it. The game looks like it is unfinished. I'm sure the guys who worked on this game didn't agree with the release of the game, it was released clearly by pressure from the top due to a previous schedule. I have been playing all games of this series along all this years and I wanted to play on vita too, but it's really impossible. It's a pity. Expand
  5. Jun 26, 2013
    1
    So yeah, this game is complete garbage. From the visuals to the gameplay, even to the lack of 2 vs. 2 multiplayer seen on the PS3 counterpart.So yeah, this game is complete garbage. From the visuals to the gameplay, even to the lack of 2 vs. 2 multiplayer seen on the PS3 counterpart. The only Cross feature in this game is Cross-save, so no Cross-play. Avoid this disaster, and just get Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters instead. Expand
  6. Nov 23, 2013
    0
    Horricic port. I liked the PS3 version so I purchased the Vita version as well for my kid. Slow, buggy and looks absolutely horrible. What aHorricic port. I liked the PS3 version so I purchased the Vita version as well for my kid. Slow, buggy and looks absolutely horrible. What a waste of money! Expand