Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 127 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman Legends is the follow-up to Rayman Origins and aims to bring innovative multiplayer interactions for you to use.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. 92
    Rayman Legends is the most fun I’ve had platforming in a very long time. The game’s impossible to put down gameplay really does give the Big N and their Mario goodness a quality ‘run for its money’.
  2. Sep 27, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends is a masterpiece on every platform, and the PS Vita version is no exception. Nevertheless the game suffer from minor bugs such as a worst graphical definition and the lack, for now, of some levels. This is also the only other version featuring touch controls which makes this, in terms of gameplay, the closest experience to the WiiU version.
  3. Sep 3, 2013
    90
    If you think highly of Rayman Origins, Legends is an essential purchase.
  4. Oct 22, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends outperforms its predecessor not only quantitative but also in qualitative terms.
  5. Oct 1, 2013
    85
    Rayman Legends on PSVita is a solid conversion, marginally plagued by some minor problems. But still: if you're looking for an enjoyable platforming experience on the go, look no further.
  6. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    While the Vita version of Rayman Legends is inferior to the rest, it's still a highly enjoyable platforming romp.
  7. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    Legends is still a wonderful game, and the tight controls work incredibly well on the Vita – I am particularly fond of the sticks. With the challenge mode present and a good amount of content to get through (including the Back to Origins levels), this is still an excellent game, if ever so slightly inferior to the versions that have come before it.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17
  1. Jan 4, 2014
    10
    Perfectly polished platformer full of fresh ideas, action, chalenges and most importantly full of fun.
    Warning: on-line challenges could be
    Perfectly polished platformer full of fresh ideas, action, chalenges and most importantly full of fun.
    Warning: on-line challenges could be addictive.
    Expand
  2. May 19, 2014
    10
    this game is awesome even though its a port it feels like nothing was lost from ps3 to vita and better yet it feels and plays like it was madethis game is awesome even though its a port it feels like nothing was lost from ps3 to vita and better yet it feels and plays like it was made for vita don't get the first one get this one because most if not all of the levels form the original are in this Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This game easily deserves a 10. Its the best platform game I've played in years, if ever. It really is as good as Super Mario Bros, theThis game easily deserves a 10. Its the best platform game I've played in years, if ever. It really is as good as Super Mario Bros, the gameplay is just perfect, the levels are beautiful, the difficulty level is set just right, the game is so much fun and there is loads of replayability with the daily challenges that keep me playing every single day, the cups to get and extra levels to unlock, including the Rayman Origins levels.

    Apparently some extra levels that were taken out will be added back in as free DLC, the game has so much content it doesn't really need the extra levels, but its great that the speed run levels will be added back in.

    I really like all the Murphy levels that some don't seem to like. This game is flawless in my opinion, I LOVE it.
    Expand
  4. Sep 7, 2013
    8
    Like many other sequels, Rayman Legends tries to take the essential elements of it's predecessor Origins and modify them just enough to giveLike many other sequels, Rayman Legends tries to take the essential elements of it's predecessor Origins and modify them just enough to give it a fresh, shiny new feel. Unfortunately, Legends could have learned from itself in this case by bringing the gameplay "Back to Origins". While Rayman Legends is packed to the gills with content and challenging gameplay, somewhere along the line it strayed away from some of the basic elements that made Origins so phenomenal in the first place. Collecting lums feels very different, as you are expected to collect even more than before in every level (the giant sleeping lums that turned smaller lums red and made them dance have been replaced with an ordered pair of pink lums that offer the same effect, minus the fun music and timed excitement). Even when playing the 'Back to Origins' stages, these new effects remain. Also, you are now faced with the challenge of finding 10 teensies hidden in every level (smaller levels may have only 3, and this effect is also carried over into the Origins levels). I find it to be an effective change, however it only adds frustration to my experience having to do all of the extra footwork. I'm not sure why Ubisoft decided to change something that didn't seem to be flawed in the first place. Finally, the Murphy levels.....oh the Murphy levels. Forced down your throat, you will get sick of these gimmicky levels very, very quickly. A seemingly good idea at first, but once you've played 2 or even 3 in a given world, you grow sick of them very quickly. I applaud Ubisoft for making the use of touch controls in this scenario, however it strays away from the basic formula that again made Origins so successful in the first place. All this negativity being said, Rayman Legends is certainly not a bad game, and is chock full of charisma and challenging gameplay. Fans of Origins may find themselves getting frustrated with Legends at times, however there is enough of everything in this game to at least keep it balanced and make you want to keep moving forward. Expand
  5. Sep 6, 2013
    7
    This game could be a 10. It is chock full of content, even with the missing invasion levels which are supposed to be patched in later. TheThis game could be a 10. It is chock full of content, even with the missing invasion levels which are supposed to be patched in later. The platform levels are great and there's some real creative design. So why is this a 7 BECAUSE OF THE AWFUL MURFY LEVELS!!! These might be fun as co-op, but honestly how many people have two vitas in the same house (it's not online). Some of these levels are creative, but they are NOT FUN!!! Also, while you are controlling murfy, the AI is doing the platforming and it's not good AI. The PS360 version of the game allow you to control the platforming and do the murf stuff with button prompts and seems like a lot more fun. I wish they would patch the game so we can play it that way... Expand
  6. Nov 20, 2014
    7
    This is a stunning platformer on Vita. It's as glorious as it is on concoles but also shares the same problems which I mentioned on my WiiThis is a stunning platformer on Vita. It's as glorious as it is on concoles but also shares the same problems which I mentioned on my Wii U-version review. Expand
  7. Sep 24, 2013
    3
    I have to say that this game is extremely beautiful to look at, and it has great controls and level design. There is however, 1 FATAL FLAWI have to say that this game is extremely beautiful to look at, and it has great controls and level design. There is however, 1 FATAL FLAW that kills the game for me and 2 friends of mine that bought the game for VITA: losing control of your character during the Murphy levels and being forced to complete them using incredibly frustrating touch-screen controls. I find myself skipping these levels whenever possible because of how rotten they are. Please Ubisoft, patch the game to include the Xbox 360/PS3 controls as an alternate option! Expand

See all 17 User Reviews