Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 105 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman Legends is the follow-up to Rayman Origins and aims to bring innovative multiplayer interactions for you to use.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. 92
    Rayman Legends is the most fun I’ve had platforming in a very long time. The game’s impossible to put down gameplay really does give the Big N and their Mario goodness a quality ‘run for its money’.
  2. Sep 27, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends is a masterpiece on every platform, and the PS Vita version is no exception. Nevertheless the game suffer from minor bugs such as a worst graphical definition and the lack, for now, of some levels. This is also the only other version featuring touch controls which makes this, in terms of gameplay, the closest experience to the WiiU version.
  3. Sep 3, 2013
    90
    If you think highly of Rayman Origins, Legends is an essential purchase.
  4. Oct 22, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends outperforms its predecessor not only quantitative but also in qualitative terms.
  5. Oct 1, 2013
    85
    Rayman Legends on PSVita is a solid conversion, marginally plagued by some minor problems. But still: if you're looking for an enjoyable platforming experience on the go, look no further.
  6. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    While the Vita version of Rayman Legends is inferior to the rest, it's still a highly enjoyable platforming romp.
  7. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    Legends is still a wonderful game, and the tight controls work incredibly well on the Vita – I am particularly fond of the sticks. With the challenge mode present and a good amount of content to get through (including the Back to Origins levels), this is still an excellent game, if ever so slightly inferior to the versions that have come before it.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Dec 7, 2013
    10
    I really wasn't expecting this to be this awesome, but it just is, The touch screen controls are awesome, responsive and just great, the amount of levels is pretty good, and the fact it includes the best levels of Rayman Origins, really makes it worth it. People have complained it was so obviously made for Wii U is pretty correct, but the touch controls are also on the Vita version, not just Wii U. While it was missing the "invasion levels" the console version had, they were added in a patch quite recently. This is an awesome game, you need to get it. Now. Why are you still reading this when you could be playing one of the best games of the year? Expand
  2. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    Tengo que decir que Rayman Legends is one of the best platform games i had ever play, do you want a challenge, this one is a good god challenge, Asi es Amigos, No duden en comprarlo Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This game easily deserves a 10. Its the best platform game I've played in years, if ever. It really is as good as Super Mario Bros, the gameplay is just perfect, the levels are beautiful, the difficulty level is set just right, the game is so much fun and there is loads of replayability with the daily challenges that keep me playing every single day, the cups to get and extra levels to unlock, including the Rayman Origins levels.

    Apparently some extra levels that were taken out will be added back in as free DLC, the game has so much content it doesn't really need the extra levels, but its great that the speed run levels will be added back in.

    I really like all the Murphy levels that some don't seem to like. This game is flawless in my opinion, I LOVE it.
    Expand
  4. Sep 10, 2013
    8
    Rayman origins was one of the best vita games at the time of its lunch. Rayman legends has returned to repeat the fun time that everybody had with Rayman origins. Sure it does Rayman legends consist of 5 chapters and one extra chapter yes the crazy land of livid dead!) which will take a long time to compelete it. also it contains all the origins levels and so much more content and challenge levels and stuff. Overall gameplay is very pleasing and fun to play. Only weird part that I did not like it is the murphy levels, they could make it optional it makes the gameplay kind of weird, one part its platforming and then suddenly it changed to a touchscreen game.
    OVerall it is a good game.
    Expand
  5. Sep 6, 2013
    7
    This game could be a 10. It is chock full of content, even with the missing invasion levels which are supposed to be patched in later. The platform levels are great and there's some real creative design. So why is this a 7 BECAUSE OF THE AWFUL MURFY LEVELS!!! These might be fun as co-op, but honestly how many people have two vitas in the same house (it's not online). Some of these levels are creative, but they are NOT FUN!!! Also, while you are controlling murfy, the AI is doing the platforming and it's not good AI. The PS360 version of the game allow you to control the platforming and do the murf stuff with button prompts and seems like a lot more fun. I wish they would patch the game so we can play it that way... Expand
  6. Sep 18, 2013
    7
    Rayman Legends on the Vita has moments that are absolutely fantastic, and a few that are quite horrible. So let's talk about the good excellent platforming, fun challenge levels, a ton of content, funny, the 3/5 of the music levels are absolutely perfect. This is one of the only games where I actually find it fun to go back and replay a particular level. Now for the bad first the Murphy levels! These are pathetic for us Vita users. At first I thought they were fun, but as it gets more complicated you realize how stupid the AI is which makes them extremely difficult. In addition there is a bug with the accelerometer and many times I had to restart the vita midway through a murphy level as the game was all bugged out and the accelerometer couldn't control it properly. Next, there are a couple music levels that are just "meh". These were a fantastic idea! and the ones that work well are perfect! the others are a disappointment. I'm also a bit unsure what I think about "Origins" content. Of all the lums you collect about 1/3 are coming from Rayman Origins levels that were put into the game.... while there's a "ton of content" this content feels like filler since it's pretty much just Rayman Origins levels. All in all though, the game is good value. I wish so bad they remove the murphy levels, any time i came upon a painting with murphy on it I felt sick, these levels really are a chore. And a few of the music levels are just killer awesome. Collapse
  7. Sep 24, 2013
    3
    I have to say that this game is extremely beautiful to look at, and it has great controls and level design. There is however, 1 FATAL FLAW that kills the game for me and 2 friends of mine that bought the game for VITA: losing control of your character during the Murphy levels and being forced to complete them using incredibly frustrating touch-screen controls. I find myself skipping these levels whenever possible because of how rotten they are. Please Ubisoft, patch the game to include the Xbox 360/PS3 controls as an alternate option! Expand

See all 14 User Reviews