Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 137 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman Legends is the follow-up to Rayman Origins and aims to bring innovative multiplayer interactions for you to use.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. 92
    Rayman Legends is the most fun I’ve had platforming in a very long time. The game’s impossible to put down gameplay really does give the Big N and their Mario goodness a quality ‘run for its money’.
  2. Sep 27, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends is a masterpiece on every platform, and the PS Vita version is no exception. Nevertheless the game suffer from minor bugs such as a worst graphical definition and the lack, for now, of some levels. This is also the only other version featuring touch controls which makes this, in terms of gameplay, the closest experience to the WiiU version.
  3. Sep 3, 2013
    90
    If you think highly of Rayman Origins, Legends is an essential purchase.
  4. Oct 22, 2013
    90
    Rayman Legends outperforms its predecessor not only quantitative but also in qualitative terms.
  5. Oct 1, 2013
    85
    Rayman Legends on PSVita is a solid conversion, marginally plagued by some minor problems. But still: if you're looking for an enjoyable platforming experience on the go, look no further.
  6. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    While the Vita version of Rayman Legends is inferior to the rest, it's still a highly enjoyable platforming romp.
  7. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    Legends is still a wonderful game, and the tight controls work incredibly well on the Vita – I am particularly fond of the sticks. With the challenge mode present and a good amount of content to get through (including the Back to Origins levels), this is still an excellent game, if ever so slightly inferior to the versions that have come before it.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. Jan 4, 2014
    10
    Perfectly polished platformer full of fresh ideas, action, chalenges and most importantly full of fun.
    Warning: on-line challenges could be
    Perfectly polished platformer full of fresh ideas, action, chalenges and most importantly full of fun.
    Warning: on-line challenges could be addictive.
    Expand
  2. May 19, 2014
    10
    this game is awesome even though its a port it feels like nothing was lost from ps3 to vita and better yet it feels and plays like it was madethis game is awesome even though its a port it feels like nothing was lost from ps3 to vita and better yet it feels and plays like it was made for vita don't get the first one get this one because most if not all of the levels form the original are in this Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This game easily deserves a 10. Its the best platform game I've played in years, if ever. It really is as good as Super Mario Bros, theThis game easily deserves a 10. Its the best platform game I've played in years, if ever. It really is as good as Super Mario Bros, the gameplay is just perfect, the levels are beautiful, the difficulty level is set just right, the game is so much fun and there is loads of replayability with the daily challenges that keep me playing every single day, the cups to get and extra levels to unlock, including the Rayman Origins levels.

    Apparently some extra levels that were taken out will be added back in as free DLC, the game has so much content it doesn't really need the extra levels, but its great that the speed run levels will be added back in.

    I really like all the Murphy levels that some don't seem to like. This game is flawless in my opinion, I LOVE it.
    Collapse
  4. Sep 10, 2013
    8
    Rayman origins was one of the best vita games at the time of its lunch. Rayman legends has returned to repeat the fun time that everybody hadRayman origins was one of the best vita games at the time of its lunch. Rayman legends has returned to repeat the fun time that everybody had with Rayman origins. Sure it does Rayman legends consist of 5 chapters and one extra chapter yes the crazy land of livid dead!) which will take a long time to compelete it. also it contains all the origins levels and so much more content and challenge levels and stuff. Overall gameplay is very pleasing and fun to play. Only weird part that I did not like it is the murphy levels, they could make it optional it makes the gameplay kind of weird, one part its platforming and then suddenly it changed to a touchscreen game.
    OVerall it is a good game.
    Expand
  5. Sep 18, 2013
    7
    Rayman Legends on the Vita has moments that are absolutely fantastic, and a few that are quite horrible. So let's talk about the goodRayman Legends on the Vita has moments that are absolutely fantastic, and a few that are quite horrible. So let's talk about the good excellent platforming, fun challenge levels, a ton of content, funny, the 3/5 of the music levels are absolutely perfect. This is one of the only games where I actually find it fun to go back and replay a particular level. Now for the bad first the Murphy levels! These are pathetic for us Vita users. At first I thought they were fun, but as it gets more complicated you realize how stupid the AI is which makes them extremely difficult. In addition there is a bug with the accelerometer and many times I had to restart the vita midway through a murphy level as the game was all bugged out and the accelerometer couldn't control it properly. Next, there are a couple music levels that are just "meh". These were a fantastic idea! and the ones that work well are perfect! the others are a disappointment. I'm also a bit unsure what I think about "Origins" content. Of all the lums you collect about 1/3 are coming from Rayman Origins levels that were put into the game.... while there's a "ton of content" this content feels like filler since it's pretty much just Rayman Origins levels. All in all though, the game is good value. I wish so bad they remove the murphy levels, any time i came upon a painting with murphy on it I felt sick, these levels really are a chore. And a few of the music levels are just killer awesome. Expand
  6. Jan 1, 2014
    7
    This game is visually stunning on the Vita's oLED screen. It reminds me a lot of Mario where you simply can't put down, unfortunately though,This game is visually stunning on the Vita's oLED screen. It reminds me a lot of Mario where you simply can't put down, unfortunately though, the "murfy levels" are a big annoyance. There is simply too many of them. On the big plus are the music levels, simply wow. Expand
  7. Feb 24, 2015
    1
    I absolutely loved rayman origins. Easily my most enjoyed platformer on any ..ahem.. platform. Perhaps this explains my utter dismay at theI absolutely loved rayman origins. Easily my most enjoyed platformer on any ..ahem.. platform. Perhaps this explains my utter dismay at the absolutely dismal choices they made with the vita version of this game. They have liberally, and i do mean LIBERALLY spread Murphy levels throughout this game, with no indication to signal whether or not you are about to play a Murphy level or not.

    What's wrong with Murphy you ask? He's cute, yes, sure, but in Legends, at least on the vita, his gameplay relies exclusively on touchscreen controls... what this means is that, at any moment, and these moments are plentiful (i'm only a handful of hours into the game, but at least half of what I've played thus far, if not more, are these types of levels) you could find yourself forced to poke and swipe your way through a level, wondering why you can't just use the god-given control inputs your vita was born with.

    If I wanted a touchscreen game I'd use my damn phone.. they could have, at the very least, identified these levels, maybe grouped them into their own section so those disinclined could avoid them.. or maybe, supported physical inputs for them.

    gah! this game is awful. I paid
    Expand

See all 18 User Reviews