Smart as... PlayStation Vita

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 23, 2012
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
Buy On
  1. Jan 21, 2013
    85
    Smart As is a fun way to train your brain, but also to stay connected with your friends – with some more guidance, more offline-features and some background information this game would be a must have.
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    85
    Smart As is great at what it does. It's a fun brain teaser for you to pop in whenever you get a second or whenever you feel like a quick challenge.
  3. Nov 15, 2012
    83
    On the whole, however, Smart As is a fun experience. John Cleese is, as you'd expect, an absolutely fantastic narrator.
  4. 80
    Works brilliantly for those moments where you just need to make a few minutes pass.
  5. Oct 31, 2012
    80
    Lots of mini-games and activities in Smart As..., although some of them might appear a bit obscure for the sake of it. It looks pretty and the social features are neat, but useless.
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    78
    This is a very professional and well done title, and the end of the day, it is still a brain training game. It is not pushing any boundaries. Everything that it sets out to do, is done well and as Nintendo has shown this sort of game works with the hand held.
  7. Nov 13, 2012
    78
    A cool brain trainer. Maybe a little behind schedule.
  8. Nov 26, 2012
    75
    With over twenty mini games Smart As offers quite some diversity. Daily training in combination with the Smart As world is a good reason to squeeze the most out of your brain for fifteen minutes a day. Unfortunately the game doesn't always registers your input correctly, the augmented reality games don't work and the voice over is terrible. It makes Smart As a passable game, though not cum laude.
  9. Nov 6, 2012
    75
    As fun as brain trainers can get. The lack of offline multiplayer options and some control issues, however, keep Smart As... firmly grounded in mediocrity.
  10. 75
    Smart As will shake out the cobwebs in your brain with a series of challenges designed to get you thinking.
  11. Oct 30, 2012
    75
    If you're looking for a mental gym, Smart As is a good option. It's fun, well put together, and you'll look forward to your daily workout. Frustrations aside, it's well worth a look.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    Smart As is a nice looking and fun brain training game... I keep up on my daily training every day and enjoy comparing my score to my PSNSmart As is a nice looking and fun brain training game... I keep up on my daily training every day and enjoy comparing my score to my PSN friends. It's also fun to send and receive 'near' challenges and check who what and where is smarter in the world. I've been playing it since it came out and i intend to go on playing it! Full Review »
  2. Jan 17, 2013
    7
    This is a well polished brain training game that has some great fun games but also a few that aren't as good because you use Vita featuresThis is a well polished brain training game that has some great fun games but also a few that aren't as good because you use Vita features unnessesarily. Too many of the games are you racing with touch controls instead of thinking of the answer. The times you need to 3 star games are tough and you will likely fail because you were wrestingly with a Vita gimmick instead of using your brain faster. It keeps you going by limiting the games you have access to by only unlocking one per day. Still playing it and having fun but I wish I could not have to play 4 or 5 games. Full Review »
  3. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    its a great game for real gamers not COD gamers nuff said ............................................................................................