• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Smart As is a logic puzzle game that utilizes the various features of the PlayStation VITA.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Jan 21, 2013
    85
    Smart As is a fun way to train your brain, but also to stay connected with your friends – with some more guidance, more offline-features and some background information this game would be a must have.
  2. 80
    Works brilliantly for those moments where you just need to make a few minutes pass.
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    78
    A cool brain trainer. Maybe a little behind schedule.
  4. Oct 31, 2012
    70
    Although the price is way too high for a game such as this, Smart As is a fun and diverse workout for your brain.
  5. While the brainteasers and competition are addicting, there's not enough substance to make Smart As worth the price; it'd be better off as a $15 download. [Holiday 2012, p.76]
  6. 70
    It's a good option to have on the Vita if you are looking for short game sessions, will be up to you whether or not is worth the price.
  7. Oct 30, 2012
    60
    Initial impressions of Smart As are good, but the game rapidly shows itself to be a brain training title lacking any in-depth planning.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    Smart As is a nice looking and fun brain training game... I keep up on my daily training every day and enjoy comparing my score to my PSN friends. It's also fun to send and receive 'near' challenges and check who what and where is smarter in the world. I've been playing it since it came out and i intend to go on playing it! Expand
  2. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    its a great game for real gamers not COD gamers nuff said ............................................................................................
  3. Apr 1, 2013
    9
    This is a good game when you have a few extra minutes that you couldn't otherwise fit into most other games, plus it;s fun to get your brain working. John Cleese's voice over is entertaining as I much prefer him to Stephen Fry's work on Little Big Planet Vita. Expand
  4. Jan 17, 2013
    7
    This is a well polished brain training game that has some great fun games but also a few that aren't as good because you use Vita features unnessesarily. Too many of the games are you racing with touch controls instead of thinking of the answer. The times you need to 3 star games are tough and you will likely fail because you were wrestingly with a Vita gimmick instead of using your brain faster. It keeps you going by limiting the games you have access to by only unlocking one per day. Still playing it and having fun but I wish I could not have to play 4 or 5 games. Expand
  5. Mar 19, 2014
    6
    The game has been very effective in tuning up my brain. Its various exercises have helped my brain and never gotten me board, and wanting to climb the leader board. But there was two bugs that completly make your scores not acreate. One is path finder where if you drag to fast it says the path is wrong. Which hurts your time. Then in missing letter you are required to write every letter out. Every time i have to write a "D" it thinks its an "O" regardless if i write it capital or lower case. So i have to wait for timer to run out. Which ruins my daily score. They need to patch this game. I find it fruterating when fighting for the top of the scoreboard. Expand
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    3
    One of the most boring gaming experiences that I had in a while. Dont take me wrong. The game is done nicely. Very nice visual, presentation, no bugs etc. But can it be called a game?You have a few minigames that are like homework from elementary school. Sort letter alphabetically, count few easy equations (4+2, 9-7 etc), fill the missing letter into words and some very easy minigames (shells minigame etc). The game does not determine how smart you are (if you are over 6 years old you will know the solution for each problem immediately). But how quickly you can enter them into Vita. I really did not have fun and can not recoment this. If you are looking for good logic teaser game like Professor Layoton, this is not the one. Collapse
  7. Feb 18, 2014
    1
    This game will have you playing the same hand full of tedious mini games over and over again, not allowing you to progress further and unlock more games until a 24 hour period has passed. The host announcer character comes off as snarky and has a wide variety of back-handed complements intended to put you down. Overall this game provides a bad user experience and I would not recommend it to anyone. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews