• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Smart As is a logic puzzle game that utilizes the various features of the PlayStation VITA.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Jan 21, 2013
    85
    Smart As is a fun way to train your brain, but also to stay connected with your friends – with some more guidance, more offline-features and some background information this game would be a must have.
  2. 80
    Works brilliantly for those moments where you just need to make a few minutes pass.
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    78
    A cool brain trainer. Maybe a little behind schedule.
  4. Oct 31, 2012
    70
    Although the price is way too high for a game such as this, Smart As is a fun and diverse workout for your brain.
  5. While the brainteasers and competition are addicting, there's not enough substance to make Smart As worth the price; it'd be better off as a $15 download. [Holiday 2012, p.76]
  6. 70
    It's a good option to have on the Vita if you are looking for short game sessions, will be up to you whether or not is worth the price.
  7. Oct 30, 2012
    60
    Initial impressions of Smart As are good, but the game rapidly shows itself to be a brain training title lacking any in-depth planning.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    Smart As is a nice looking and fun brain training game... I keep up on my daily training every day and enjoy comparing my score to my PSN friends. It's also fun to send and receive 'near' challenges and check who what and where is smarter in the world. I've been playing it since it came out and i intend to go on playing it! Expand
  2. Sep 15, 2014
    10
    Of course there are some flaws on this game as nothing is perfect but I think not only is a very original game as it can entertain a great number of people because it doesn't belong to a genre that could turn some people off, like FPS, horror, hack'n'slash, etc. The exercises help you improve on áreas you may struggle in real life and in a fun way. I really hope they release a Smart As 2 or other games within the same concept. More than a game it is a very creative way of having fun and practice to improve on areas you are constantly affecting your real life. Expand
  3. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    its a great game for real gamers not COD gamers nuff said ............................................................................................
  4. Jun 7, 2014
    7
    Very cool package of fun mini-games that will challenge your brain and keep it active on a daily basis. PS Vita is a great platform for this type of btw-title that you usually play just for couple of minutes every once in a while. Some forced Vita functions like the use of AR cards in some mini-games might be annoying and after spending good amount of hours with this most mini-games become quite repetitive, but city challenges will still give this some longevity and it has been a very nice change to play something different like this. 7/10 Expand
  5. Jan 17, 2013
    7
    This is a well polished brain training game that has some great fun games but also a few that aren't as good because you use Vita features unnessesarily. Too many of the games are you racing with touch controls instead of thinking of the answer. The times you need to 3 star games are tough and you will likely fail because you were wrestingly with a Vita gimmick instead of using your brain faster. It keeps you going by limiting the games you have access to by only unlocking one per day. Still playing it and having fun but I wish I could not have to play 4 or 5 games. Expand
  6. Jun 4, 2014
    6
    Fun brain-training game package with online elements letting you compete amongst friends.

    Unfortunately it seems the developers were asked
    to make use of as many of the PSVita features as possible (touchscreens, accelerometers, camera, etc) which detracts from the game at times. For example, often you're asked to enter letters or numbers, and instead of an on-screen keyboard, you have to write them out via a "blackboard" and the touchscreen, which is slow and error-prone. Frustrating when trying to beat a score/time.

    This doesn't affect all of the games, but enough to put a dent in your enjoyment as often you're wrestling with the interface instead of the actual task.

    There's 16 different games/puzzles in 4 categories, each with 4 difficulty levels (haven't unlocked them all yet) as well as online challenges to keep you occupied for a while, but not sure I'd pay full-price for it.
    Expand
  7. Feb 18, 2014
    1
    This game will have you playing the same hand full of tedious mini games over and over again, not allowing you to progress further and unlock more games until a 24 hour period has passed. The host announcer character comes off as snarky and has a wide variety of back-handed complements intended to put you down. Overall this game provides a bad user experience and I would not recommend it to anyone. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews

Trailers