Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
Buy On
  1. Jan 7, 2013
    80
    Highly recommended to all fans of the genre Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed is a simple but great arcade driving game.
  2. Dec 21, 2012
    83
    A great PSV port of an already high-octane arcade racer from the talented crew of Sumo Digital.
  3. Dec 17, 2012
    80
    Sonic & All-Stars Racing: Transformed for the PS Vita might not be quite as good as its siblings on home consoles, but it comes really close.
  4. Dec 11, 2012
    88
    This title surprises us bringing all the content –and almost the same visuals– than the console version. It's the karts game PSVita was missing, and proves once again that Sony's handheld has a great variety of titles.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Dec 19, 2012
    8
    A good "Mario Kart" like for PSVita, with thrilling and numerous races, and many challenges to achieve. Graphics could have been slightlyA good "Mario Kart" like for PSVita, with thrilling and numerous races, and many challenges to achieve. Graphics could have been slightly better I guess, but it still very good level for a portable game console, especially the textures. Items are not as good as in MK, but it is sufficient. The framerate is excellent, giving a perfect speed sensation. Definitely worth it. Full Review »
  2. Feb 26, 2013
    8
    As someone who owns both Vita and 3DS versions of Sonic Racing Transformed, I can tell you that the Vita edition is the superior of the two.As someone who owns both Vita and 3DS versions of Sonic Racing Transformed, I can tell you that the Vita edition is the superior of the two. However if you're torn between them, it's probably worth noting that the Vita edges performance (frame rate etc) and graphics (effects, lighting etc), while playing Sonic on the Nintendo handheld obviously boasts some lovely stereoscopic 3D (which in turn aids distances and cornering). In terms of content, audio and controls, they're pretty much on par. It's far from a one-sided contest, but the Vita edition definitely gets the nod for me. I'd rate Sonic All-Stars Racing Transformed at 8 out of 10 for Vita, while it's a 7 out of 10 for 3DS. While not perfect, both editions offer up bucket loads of fun arcade racing. Recommended. Full Review »
  3. Jan 7, 2013
    9
    Really can't find anything to fault this game on, I haven't suffered with frame rate issues at all (but that may be due to the patches)

    The
    Really can't find anything to fault this game on, I haven't suffered with frame rate issues at all (but that may be due to the patches)

    The game plays brilliantly and although the land to air to sea transformations change little about the actual gameplay it makes the levels themselves far more fun to play and interesting to race on.

    The graphics for this vita version are good, they are not great but they do still look great, this is a port and one that hasn't been as well as possible, I have played enough vita games to know the vita could display this game with higher graphics, that said it looks fantastic on the vita.

    The soundtrack surprised me, I was expecting to hate it but its well done and enjoyable and not too repetitive like it is in the Mario games.

    Overall this game is great, a long, deep campaign and great STABLE online play makes it a great buy, my second favourite racer on the vita after Need for Speed and the best kart racer Iv played to date.

    9.5/10
    Full Review »