Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
Buy On
  1. Sep 10, 2013
    70
    In its finest moments Stealth Inc is one the best games in the stealth genre. Unfortunately the level design is sometimes lacking and towards the end the game it becomes more about frustration than about entertainment. With all things considered it's worth a closer look if you are connoisseur of the sneaking genre.
  2. Aug 19, 2013
    70
    Delicious and interesting on the streets and warm enough at home, so it is Stealth Inc.
  3. Jul 31, 2013
    70
    Stealth Inc. can be horribly frustrating, because you can't know what'll happen in advance to you hitting that switch. A quick death is therefore always lurking around the corner. Ironically it is at its funniest when breaking the fourth wall and rubbing your mistakes in your face. Whoever won't blow up from dying time and time again, and has the patience to learn from their mistakes, could have a lot of fun with Stealth Inc. A Clone in the Dark.
  4. Jul 23, 2013
    70
    In case you haven't had enough puzzle platforming on PS Vita, Stealth Inc: A Clone in the Dark provides the goods.
  5. Aug 3, 2013
    65
    It does exactly what we expect of a ‘smaller’ game nowadays. It’s stylistically interesting, brings bite-sized gameplay in a steady pace, gives you an insane challenge and every now and then a quirky comment is made about the player. On paper it looks like a success story, but lack of character make sure that this game never becomes more than a series of faceless challenges. A shame, because with a little more soul this game could’ve been great.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 40
  2. Negative: 4 out of 40
  1. Oct 12, 2015
    4
    Despite the good reviews it is one of those frustration platformers. Not the worst but a pretty average one. I hated the fact that some levelsDespite the good reviews it is one of those frustration platformers. Not the worst but a pretty average one. I hated the fact that some levels were only unlocked until you received an s rank on the previous ones. I couldn’t be bothered s-ranking them. Just wanted to finish the game and forget it. For me the best were the boss levels. Overall a disappointment, unless you find frustration fun. Full Review »
  2. Aug 24, 2014
    8
    Story:
    You play a clone who is being tested by an unknown see-er to see how good your stealth skills are. That's really it as there's
    Story:
    You play a clone who is being tested by an unknown see-er to see how good your stealth skills are. That's really it as there's virtually no story here. This is a simple indie game, so it should come as no surprise.

    Gameplay:
    This is one of those addictive games that punishes you A LOT, but gives you that satisfying feeling of beating something hard. The controls are pretty basic as you can only jump, move left to right, crouch, hang on edges, push certain objects, activate switches, and hack terminals.
    The level design for the most part is well made. There are 8 sections here and each one adds something new to the game whether it be a new enemy type or mechanic. Because of how much I died, this took me a few hours to complete. Overall, the gameplay is frustrating but addictive, and if you can't take the heat, you can always skip a few of these missions. 8/10

    Graphics:
    The game doesn't take full advantage of the PS Vita, but it still looks good. I like how the game uses shadows, the lighting is solid, the minor gore is cool to see. and some of the enemies and bosses are well designed. For a 2D-indie game, the visuals are nice. 7/10

    Sound:
    I like the nice techno stealth score the game had. While none of the tunes match the scores from Mission Impossible or James Bond films, they're still nice to hear. 7/10

    Verdict:
    This is a fun stealth game that rewards patience, timing, personal reflexes, and skill. This game is definitely worth buying for its cheap price.

    Rating: 8/10
    Full Review »
  3. Jun 21, 2014
    9
    A challenging and incredibly enjoyable 2D puzzle-platformer with some great stealth mechanics. With excellent level-design, a steadyA challenging and incredibly enjoyable 2D puzzle-platformer with some great stealth mechanics. With excellent level-design, a steady difficulty curve, plenty of extras, and new challenges around every corner, it's hard to find much fault with the game. It's definitely hard, but rarely manages to over frustrate thanks to it's top-notch design.

    While the game often requires quick thinking, fast reflexes, patience, and pattern memorization, the difficulty doesn't mean it's inaccessible to those who haven't given the genre much attention. In fact I can see anyone picking it up and having a good time, but that being said only the elite are going to be able to take a spot on the leaderboards. In order to become one of those people is going to require quite a bit of practice.

    Still, the game is incredibly rewarding even to those like myself who have to suffer through countless deaths before seeing the end of a level. While it does have the potential to frustrate, the fresh theme and overall excellently designed gameplay are enough to keep the game fun throughout. My total score for the game is a 9.1/10=Amazing.
    Full Review »