• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Have a blast in this explosive augmented reality experience and bring the battle into your home.
    -Deploy your tanks on a virtual battlefield using AR Play Cards and engage in a series of tasks to test your skills as a commander.
    -Design your own battlefield then add real-world objects as
    obstacles and bonus items onto the action-packed theatre of war.
    -Blow away up to three nearby friends across a variety of maps via Ad Hoc Mode.
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. 65
    Table Top Tanks shines as a tech demo but falls rather flat as a game. Still, recommending PlayStation Vita's most novel experience is easy when it's priced at $1.99.
  2. Jul 6, 2012
    60
    Table Top Tanks is a pretty good AR-based minigames collection for PlayStation Vita. When it works, it's quite fun, until you understand it doesn't have multiplayer online functionalities and it doesn't really last forever.
  3. Jun 25, 2012
    60
    Table Top Tanks really isn't the killer app for AR gaming, but to say it's a disappointment would be unfair. Despite being simplistic in most respects and offering little replay incentive, it also happens to be one of the cheapest games available on the Playstation Store at a surprising £1.59.
  4. Jul 19, 2012
    60
    It might offer some fun with a local friend, but the lack of an online multiplayer will make you forget this title very quickly.
  5. Jun 15, 2012
    50
    It's cheap and easy to get into, but Table Top Tanks is just too shallow to really enjoy.
  6. Jul 5, 2012
    50
    Some problems with AR and an inconsistent gameplay make Table Top Tanks a game to avoid.
  7. Jun 22, 2012
    50
    In the end, if you're looking for a cheap augmented reality shooter you can rope your friends into playing at least once, instead of Magic The Gathering, this isn't too bad for the incredibly low price. Just be prepared to hunt for good locations to play it in. If nothing else, this is nice cheap distraction between Resistance Burning Skies and the next big FPS.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. May 31, 2012
    9
    Finally, Sony understand pricing. I bought this game for £1.59 on the PlayStation network, which is cheaper than most minis and it includes trophies. The game isn't long in length but nor did i expect it and it is great to see the Augmented Reality feature used correctly. The game is well presented and the audio is great. The controls are well designed and the game feels great. The Single player isn't a story but lots of objective type games which will take around two hours to complete. But the trophies and likely DLC will have you jumping in for weeks to come. If you have some money on your PSN wallet then buy it... Expand
  2. Jun 3, 2012
    7
    Solid, fun game for cheap ($2). Makes good use of the AR cards. No multi. Make your own level editor. Pain to keep the vita aimed at the cards while trying to concentrate on what youre doing in the game. Many puzzles. Trophies too! Collapse
  3. Jun 19, 2012
    5
    Great disappointment. It is cheap so keep in mind they probably didnt put a lot of thought into making it feature filled. It works I suppose, as far as the game is suppose to. My problem is there is only Ad-Hoc multiplayer, and no quick battle solo so you just seem to do their silly boring tasks/missions and thats it. I was excited to play with AR walls and obstacles but this feel WAY short. I probably wont be playing this again after my first time which is a shame because the concept really wants me to. Expand