Tales From Space: Mutant Blobs Attack Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 160 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tales from Space: Mutant Blobs Attack is a side-scrolling puzzle platformer about an ornery mutant blob that, after being held captive in a lab that can only be described as something out of a retro sci-fi movie from the early '50's, escapes into the world and sets out on a path to destroyTales from Space: Mutant Blobs Attack is a side-scrolling puzzle platformer about an ornery mutant blob that, after being held captive in a lab that can only be described as something out of a retro sci-fi movie from the early '50's, escapes into the world and sets out on a path to destroy and consume everything! A follow-up to last year's PlayStation®Network title Tales from Space: About a Blob, Mutant Blobs Attack will contain a wide range of exciting new features and gameplay modes designed exclusively for the PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 30
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 30
  3. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Mar 15, 2012
    100
    Mutant Blobs Attack! isn't a game with many surprises up its sleeve, but within its designed simplicity it contains unbridled joy. It's a game that focuses on being fun first, and succeeds at that ambition.
  2. Mar 5, 2012
    93
    Its refreshing take on platform-based gaming, humour, variety, challenge and polish are instantly - and enduringly - impressive. Not only is this one of the best games on the Vita, it's one of the best games of the year - period.
  3. 90
    Tales From Space: Mutant Blobs Attack is one of the rare experiences where everything just clicks. The style, the feeling, the controls and the gameplay. If you are looking for a solid (or cheap) platformer for your priced PS Vita look no further. This one has everything going for it.
  4. Mar 8, 2012
    86
    Quite possibly the best value on the Vita right now. This is a neat, fun platforming adventure at a great price.
  5. Feb 29, 2012
    84
    It reminds the puzzle game of the nineties with its immediate gameplay and its colorful graphic. It's a funny game and you'll appreciate it if you decide to take every single object trying to achieve the best score.
  6. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 29, 2012
    80
    Touchscreen is implemented nicely. [Apr 2012, p.113]
  7. Feb 24, 2012
    75
    Tales From Space: Mutant Blobs Attack mixes puzzles, platforming, and charm to provide a slimy good time.

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. r50
    Feb 22, 2012
    10
    This game was a real surprise. It started off as a harmless platformer, but it just kept getting better and better. I feel bad because it'sThis game was a real surprise. It started off as a harmless platformer, but it just kept getting better and better. I feel bad because it's the most fun of any of the vita games I got at launch and it was the cheapest! The only launch game that deserves a 10 IMHO. Expand
  2. Jun 29, 2012
    10
    Only purchased the game after seeing it was on sale on the PS store, and i have to say it is the best £3.99 i have spent in a long time!Only purchased the game after seeing it was on sale on the PS store, and i have to say it is the best £3.99 i have spent in a long time! Absolutely everything works as it should, the graphics are bright and crisp the only bad thing is the length, but for the price you can't complain! Expand
  3. Apr 8, 2013
    10
    Surprisingly good,got it with my plus subscription, and, well had a great time with it, everything is simple, but it does take a littleSurprisingly good,got it with my plus subscription, and, well had a great time with it, everything is simple, but it does take a little creativity to get trough, so you have a real good time :D Expand
  4. May 11, 2012
    9
    This is the best deal available for the VIta if you missed out on getting Motorstorm RC for free. It is a great little platformer that is funThis is the best deal available for the VIta if you missed out on getting Motorstorm RC for free. It is a great little platformer that is fun for all ages. It does have some challenging levels towards the end and some hard to get trophies if you are a trophy whore. Worth every penny - very highly recommended. Collapse
  5. Mar 10, 2014
    9
    Awesome side-scroller. Good amount of challenge (especially if you wanna get a gold medal on every level) very touch friendly. however,Awesome side-scroller. Good amount of challenge (especially if you wanna get a gold medal on every level) very touch friendly. however, besides the gold medals, not much reason to play it more than once. still though, worth the $8. Expand
  6. Feb 16, 2016
    8
    Believe it or not there was a time when Ps+ was actually worth it and during that time I was blessed with this amazing platformer. TheBelieve it or not there was a time when Ps+ was actually worth it and during that time I was blessed with this amazing platformer. The graphics are awesome to say the least, the game is challenging enough to keep a gamer entertained. Hopefully we'll see more of the same franchise, this game is a gem. Expand
  7. Dec 8, 2014
    7
    A nice small game based on physics. Kind of short (finished in about 6 hours), but fun. Became kind of repetitive close to end. Very niceA nice small game based on physics. Kind of short (finished in about 6 hours), but fun. Became kind of repetitive close to end. Very nice music but not enough tracks for variety, so it started to bug me out, and i turned it off :) Expand

See all 33 User Reviews